Customer Reviews for

Way: Using the Wisdom of Kabbalah for Spiritual Transformation and Fulfillment

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2001

    A lovely book

    This is one of the most meaningful and important books I've read in a long time. The lessons of Kabbalah are so simple, yet so incredibly important to realize in order to live a life filled with purpose and spirituality. So happy to have found this book and the teachings of Kabbalah!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2007

    Not very good--but leads to kabbalah.com

    This book is absolutely novice, with not much in it. A lot of trivia and not much 'meat on which to eat and digest.' I do not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2004

    kabbalah at it's best

    Not as easy to read as the Technology of the Soul series from Yehuda Berg of the Kabbalah Centre. His brother, Michael, has written an amazing book which gives insight to resisting our innate nature of selfishness in order to transform into someone who shares. Great meditation and prayer techniques, and traditional Kabbalists Shabbat practices included, too. I reccommend for the committed Kabbalists, might be too overwhelming for a simple gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2003

    A Kabbala Must

    A great and important read for Jew and gentile, spiritual and secular, laymen and scholar alike. This stuff isn't just great for Madonna. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2002

    Don't be fooled

    This book isn't as great as these other reviews claim - many of the notions it entertains are somewhat childish and difficult to accept without laughing out loud. I posted a few months ago about this book, and it was here for a few weeks... and subsequently deleted, probably at the reqeust of the publisher. Look at the brevity of the other reader reviews, and their timing; its obvious they are clearly plants from the author and/or publisher. This book is not worth 5 stars. This book is not an accurate depiction of what Kabbalah really is, it's more of a "lite" version that borrows heavily from new-age nonsense. Santa Claus and the Tooth Fairy are more plausible than Micheal Berg's "The Way".

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2001

    Way: Using the Wisdom of Kabbalah for Spiritual Transformation and Fulfillment

    This is the best spiritual book I have ever read. If you have ever been interested in spirituality you must read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2001

    Have you tried talking to yourself lately...?

    A Brilliant book - I can confidently say it has changed my outlook on life. Never thought spirituality could be so practical, efficient and down to earth. The book is beautifully written and softly touches your soul, you won't put it down until you're done.... I strongly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2001

    This is a most read!

    You can start to read this book a see how it takes you through a journey that teaches you in a very simple way how to change the way you thinking & your point of view. I have many self-motivation, philosophy, religious & spiritual books. This is the best one I read until now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2001

    Way: Using the Wisdom of Kabbalah for Spiritual Transformation and Fulfillment

    I had heard of kabbalah but was under the impression that it was difficult to understand and not really practicle. This book clearly explains this beautiful ancient wisdom. I was surprised at how practicle this wisdom can be. I highly recommend this book to every spiritual person.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2001

    'Kabbalah' Made Clear

    After reading this inspiring book, I feel a sense of my connection to the Creator. The Author, Michael Berg, relates a clear message about spirituality, filled with warmth and love. The Chapter 'The 12 Spiritual Laws of The Way' has changed my life. Read this awesome book to learn how the Kabbalistic Tools, which have been given to us by the Creator, can change YOUR life! I highly recommend it to anyone who has questioned the Universe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2001

    THIS BOOK HAS CHANGED MY LIFE!!!

    It connected Kabbalistic knowledge together with our daily lives in a way that was very easy to understand. It showed me how to bring Kabbalah with me to work, home, even with my family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2001

    This book will change your life

    This is an inspiring, touching book that makes you realize how much better your life could be if you understand even the basics of Kabbalah. With just a few small changes in your life, you can find more happiness and fulfillment immediately

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2001

    You can not make it without it

    At my vacation in Miami I bought this outstanding book, it's a must for every human being to improve his life's quality and to understand what's the purpose in this world. Please translate it to Spanish ASAP the whole Latin world is craving for this knowledge!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2001

    The best easy tool

    I am studing Kabbalah for some time, but this book is really a wonderful tool to teach us to use the wisdom Kabbalah offers us. Michael Berg made it easy for me and you to study and use this knowledge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2001

    A MUST read for everybody!

    It took great time for my friend to make me read this book, as I'm very pessimistic for that kind of stuff.. What can I say - can't regret for any second I've spent. I don't remember any other book or experience to be such an eye opener for me. Totally new world - all my life changed! You can't not read it, you won't know even what you missed...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2001

    Practically amazing tool for real change in life

    A real genuine tool about really understanding who you are and how to accomplish a change in your life. I found it so real and so related to my personal life ¿ it came exactly in the right time. If you really look to change yourself, and tired of other ways ¿ this is THE WAY !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2001

    A must in your spiritual development

    To read this book really gave me what any book never gave me before. Inspirational, very deep and at the same time very easy to understand, can practically help us improve our lives. Everyone should wish to have a spiritual teacher like him. I highly recommend it to anyone that has interest in any kind of spirituality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2001

    Way: Using the Wisdom of Kabbalah for Spiritual Transformation and Fulfillment

    This is the greatest spiritual development book I have ever read. It is highly recommended! Buy it now, and use it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2001

    So simple, it must be the truth!

    Looking thru seas of spiritual sites and literature it¿s a hard decision to make about what path to take. This book showed me how simple it can be to connect to what I am and where I¿m going. How can I know I¿m going forward to my ultimate goal and not in the opposite direction? ¿The Way¿ taught me so many great lessons and so many revelations about myself and everybody around me. Many thanks for this great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2