Customer Reviews for

The Way I Was Made: Words and Music for an Unusual Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Chris

    He is amazing

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Love his music

    Love all modern day christian music!!!!!!! Helps me relax and it lets me know of GOD'S presence always.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Great read

    As a Worship Leader I really enjoyed Mr. Tomlin's book. His continued love for God is evident here as it is in his music, and his quirky sense of humor shines through. Equal parts devotional, thought-provoking and humorous, this book will make you wanna be the way you were made.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Good, insightful

    If you like Chris Tomlin's music, you should read this book. This book gives depth to his ministry. It is also great for Music Ministers. And while the book seemed targeted more towards youths, it is a great read for all ages. Thank you Chris.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    highly recommended to anyone who want's to know Jesus more!

    I loved this book! I'm a big fan of Tomlin's music, but I don't think you have to be at all to love this book. Chris talk about his like and the road God led on while sharing stories of doubt, humility, success and failure. It's a short easy read that is personable, relate-able, encouraging and inspiring especially if your a musician but even if your not I think you will love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    Wonderful Book!

    This book inspired me from start to finish! It is filled with stories of the author's journey on the path to discovering God's design for his life -- stories that at times had me in stitches and at other times, in tears. The study questions at the end of the book were especially helpful to me. It's easy to become inspired by what you read, but then forget much of it once finished. The questions caused me to review everything, ponder what it all meant to me and how I might apply some of it to my life. I absolutely loved this book and recommend it to anyone who desires to find and know God's path for their life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2006

    More than just a good book!!!

    This book has inspired me so much!!!It has given me a stronger (Want)to do whatever my God calls me to do in my life!!To let go and follow him.I have read this book two times so far and will probably read it several more times!If you want to be engouraged that you were made for more than this world sells that you were made for much more!!Than you should get this book!!This book is great!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    To below

    Shut up!! maybe your gay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Hes fuckin gay!!

    That will be awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Awesome book ammmmaaaaaaaaziiiiinnnggggg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The book was so great because it was not only about chris tomlins life as a christian but as a way to inspire us to follow god and tell our life to inspire others to follow too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Tomlin beats up justin bieber aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwweeeeeeessssooooommmeeeeeeeee yyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeaaaaaaaah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Bbbbbbbaaaaabbbbby

    Chris tomlin songs are making me wild!!!!!!!!!! Im hungry feed me psst i rock!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1