Customer Reviews for

The Way You Love Me (Grayson Friends Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Shane FINALLY Meets His Match

Okay...no it isn't as HOT & SPICY as 'Only You', but IMO it's still a GREAT BEGINNING to the 'Grayson Friends' series. I was CAUGHT UP in Shane and Paige's journey to love. I ABSOLUTELY love the fact that they actually became friends before they became lovers. It's one ...
Okay...no it isn't as HOT & SPICY as 'Only You', but IMO it's still a GREAT BEGINNING to the 'Grayson Friends' series. I was CAUGHT UP in Shane and Paige's journey to love. I ABSOLUTELY love the fact that they actually became friends before they became lovers. It's one of those romance novels that had me saying, 'AWWWWW' out loud...LOL...and dabbing at a tear or two. So, even without the 'HEAT' I thought Mrs. Ray still spun a sweet, sensual and charming romantic treat. I enjoyed the way Shane took care of Paige! He is DEFINITELY good for a girls ego! And for a man who knew NOTHING about love, he did quite well when courting and tending to Paige's every NEED. He was SEXY, intelligent, generous, EXTREMELY protective and a true gentleman. Shane is determined to protect Paige from any/all harm including her own foolish behavior surrounding the issues she has with her mother throughout this novel. Shane and Paige compliment each other. He teaches her how to LET GO and have confidence in herself and she allows him to let his guard down and OPEN HIS HEART to things he doesn't even know he desires until he meets her. As always I enjoy catching up with all the Grayson's and their circle of family and friends. I can hardly wait to see what Mrs. Ray has in store for Rio. And I thought Noah and Gayle Mathis were quite a MEMORABLE addition to this series I hope to see more of them in a future novel. Well done, Mrs. Ray!

posted by Anonymous on September 10, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

not too pleased

Personally, I was highly disappointed in this book. I was looking forward to a hot, down dirty romance book. I felt nothing from this book!!!!

posted by Anonymous on September 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2008

    Shane FINALLY Meets His Match

    Okay...no it isn't as HOT & SPICY as 'Only You', but IMO it's still a GREAT BEGINNING to the 'Grayson Friends' series. I was CAUGHT UP in Shane and Paige's journey to love. I ABSOLUTELY love the fact that they actually became friends before they became lovers. It's one of those romance novels that had me saying, 'AWWWWW' out loud...LOL...and dabbing at a tear or two. So, even without the 'HEAT' I thought Mrs. Ray still spun a sweet, sensual and charming romantic treat. I enjoyed the way Shane took care of Paige! He is DEFINITELY good for a girls ego! And for a man who knew NOTHING about love, he did quite well when courting and tending to Paige's every NEED. He was SEXY, intelligent, generous, EXTREMELY protective and a true gentleman. Shane is determined to protect Paige from any/all harm including her own foolish behavior surrounding the issues she has with her mother throughout this novel. Shane and Paige compliment each other. He teaches her how to LET GO and have confidence in herself and she allows him to let his guard down and OPEN HIS HEART to things he doesn't even know he desires until he meets her. As always I enjoy catching up with all the Grayson's and their circle of family and friends. I can hardly wait to see what Mrs. Ray has in store for Rio. And I thought Noah and Gayle Mathis were quite a MEMORABLE addition to this series I hope to see more of them in a future novel. Well done, Mrs. Ray!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A True Romance Novel

    Ms. Ray did a excellent job writing this story. Unlike many of the Romance Novels that are being published now, "The Way You Love Me" is romantic, heart warming, and classy. As many readers said there were not a lot of "spicy" love scenes, but that leaves more to the imagination of the reader. Shane and Paige's story is sure to when the hearts of many. Great job Ms. Ray !

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Breathless!

    Francis Ray has a way of always leaving me breathless at the end of her whirlwind romances. She writes a story that engulfs its reader whole. I get so caught up in such amazing stories that I'm nearly paralyzed while reading. I have no interest in anything but learning "What is going to happen next?!" I recommend all her novels ( which I'm in the process of finishing any book she has wtote) to any looking for Better-than-TV type readings! Francis is a home-run author and her stories never disappoint. ( So far I own and have read around 11... not even dreaming of stopping now!)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Must read

    Love the way the book flowed - read in a day and a half

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Ridiculous

    This was ridiculous...The herione was one of the most immature characters I've come across. She was portrayed more as a fifteen year old rather than a twenty seven year old

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent reading.

    Francis Ray does not fail to disappoint.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2008

    not too pleased

    Personally, I was highly disappointed in this book. I was looking forward to a hot, down dirty romance book. I felt nothing from this book!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2008

    The Way You Make Me Feel

    Francis introduced us to Shane in 'Dreaming of You' and he just make you MELT. Now he has his on story 'The Way You Love Me' and nothing has change is still make you MELT. Shane has had this woman on his mind for a while and just couldn't forget her. Now Paige is hard to forget just ask SHANE. We get to see him in all of his glory and we also see the Grayson, Taggart, Masters and the Falcons only briefly but it is enough to make your heart pump faster can you just see all of that SEXYYYYY in one ROOM. Of course Ruth is there. Shane goes to live with Mrs. Albright to do some investigating for Mrs. Albrigt and once you meet Russell and his mother you will understand why he is there. Yes the book does not have many love scene but what you get during the book is good. I love the pool scene. If you love Francis's books then you will love this book as well. I do recommend the book.'The Way You Make Me Feel' would have describe how Shane & Paige felt about each other. All he had to DO was TOUCH HER OR KISS HER AND SHE WAS A GONNA............. Louise

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2008

    Excellent romance

    Shane Elliott and Paige Albright first met in Dallas the former Ranger has not forgotten her though neither acted on their first encounter. Still when he sleeps he is DREAMING OF YOU, Paige. Not long after that about a hundred miles from Dallas, Shane, handling security at Sierra and Blade Navarone¿s estate on the Riviera Maya, catches an intruder, Paige. He warns her to leave town or else, but knows the only woman who moves his soul thinks he is disgusting. --- Joann Albright arrives at the estate as a guest. She asks Shane to investigate Russell Crenshaw who has been dating Paige since her father died several months ago from a stroke. Joann believes Paige is seeing Russell to honor her beloved late father as his dad was her dad¿s business associate Joann does not trust the man as she thinks he is interested in her multimillion dollar estate. He reluctantly agrees to watch over her though he wonders who will protect her from a relationship cynic like him. --- Just when readers thought the Grayson brood was finished with ONLY YOU , Francis Ray widens her saga with the a new series the Grayson Friends. The opening act is a terrific contemporary romance even as the lead couple¿s attitudes mirror Sierra and Blade. As they fall in love, an Albright family secret threatens their relationship, but the resolution seems too fast. Still this is an engaging tale as fans will appreciate the opening act of the extended New Mexico clan. --- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2008

    The Way You Love Me - A Winner

    Shane was truly a hero in this book, it makes every woman want a Shane. I can't wait for the rest of the Grayson Family Series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2008

    Ray's done it again

    Francis Ray has once again wrote a outstanding book. 'The Way You Love ME' stand along side her other novels as a must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2008

    She was Unforgettable

    Shane could not get Paige out of his mind and has the opportunity to help her in more than one way. Paige feels the underlying passion that she and Shane are generating for each other and gives herself permission to explore it. As their attraction grows so does Shane's need to be honest with Paige. Mrs. Ray's gift of writing does the rest! Great story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Ioy

    C

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Awesome

    I never read a book twice but its that good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    DiSAPPOINTED

    This is my first book by this author and will probably be my last. There's absolutely no excitement, even at the 50th page. I am struggling right now to finish the book.....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Ughhh

    THIS BOOK IS NOT GOOD. I HAVE READ OTHER STORIES IN THIS SERIES AND ENJOYED THEM. THIS TOOK TOOO LONG TO GET TO THE GOOD PART, TOO MUCH BACK AND FORTH. NO MAN SHOULD EVER BE TEMPTED AS MUCH AS SHANE WAS BY THIS CHILDISH WOMAN. I didn't like this story. It is not reality. I had to close out this story by page 186. UGGGGHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Waste of money!
    D*******

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    Not her spiciest

    When Ms Ray puts her mind to it she can throw down with the best of them. But...this book was a bit short of that mark. But, I still love her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3