BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

We All Fall Down

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

An Awesome Excellent Must Read Thriller.

This is the King Kong Thriller of Thriller books which I highly recommend. It's a Must read, Gotta Have It Book. It's 100% heart pounding and fast paced. Simply can't peel your eyes off of the book and keeps you constantly turning the pages to find out what happens next...
This is the King Kong Thriller of Thriller books which I highly recommend. It's a Must read, Gotta Have It Book. It's 100% heart pounding and fast paced. Simply can't peel your eyes off of the book and keeps you constantly turning the pages to find out what happens next. Fully loaded with lots of adrenalin. Warning: Buckle your seatbelt because you're in for a wild crazy thriller ride. Once you start reading this brilliant masterpiece, you'll be hooked on Simon Wood's books guaranteed. He'll leave you hungry for more, so I suggest you get all of his books because he is the higher end, excellent quality and the style of writing is like savoring the best smooth dark chocolate ever. I'm extremely looking forward to expecting more great books coming from him. Can't wait, can't wait. Gotta have more. :D

posted by Anonymous on July 31, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Slow reading

This was a very slow reading book. Did not hold interest. Boring!

posted by glorGM on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2008

    An Awesome Excellent Must Read Thriller.

    This is the King Kong Thriller of Thriller books which I highly recommend. It's a Must read, Gotta Have It Book. It's 100% heart pounding and fast paced. Simply can't peel your eyes off of the book and keeps you constantly turning the pages to find out what happens next. Fully loaded with lots of adrenalin. Warning: Buckle your seatbelt because you're in for a wild crazy thriller ride. Once you start reading this brilliant masterpiece, you'll be hooked on Simon Wood's books guaranteed. He'll leave you hungry for more, so I suggest you get all of his books because he is the higher end, excellent quality and the style of writing is like savoring the best smooth dark chocolate ever. I'm extremely looking forward to expecting more great books coming from him. Can't wait, can't wait. Gotta have more. :D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2008

    a must read!

    i have been a fan of simon wood's books since day one, so i was very excited to get my hands on this one. his first two were great, but i have to say that 'we all fall down' is my favorite so far. his style of writing captivates the reader from page one and it is hard to put it down once you start reading! i felt i was almost rude to those around me because i couldn't tear myself away from the book--i had to know what happened next. i don't want to give away the ending of the book, but what i particularly like about this book is that the mystery part is very straightforward. the storyline is intriguing, but not too messy and complicated as some writers tend to make them. it had all of the right twists and turns, and it resolved in a way that left me satisfied and wanting more. simon also does a really good job of explaining things without going over the reader's head. in particular those parts about molecular biology, which i know nothing about, were explained just enough that i understood their importance without feeling dumbed down or being lost in the terminology. i highly reccomend this book to anyone who likes a good murder mystery/thriller. i can't wait for the next simon wood book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Excellent Thriller - Highly Recommended

    This is a very fast paced thriller that keeps moving you right along. It is difficult to lay it down once started. There are many twists and turns that keep you wondering what happens next. The only unbelievable part is how the hero is able to stay alive with all the various problems he encounters. He just happens by accident to remain alive too many times to be realistic but the story is very interesting and involved.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Good Book

    While this book is not as good as "Paying the Piper" or "Accidents Waiting to Happen", it is a good book. Worth your while to read. I haven't read a bad book by this author. He keeps you glued to the book, so don't start his books until you have some time in your life carved out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This was my first book by this author and I look forward to reading more of his work. The plot unfolds clue by clue as it does for the characters, giving you the feeling you were right there with them. Mr. Wood gives you just enough to make you want to read on without giving away the ending. Great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Lots of action and suspense..............

    Really exciting action packed twists and turns................little disappointed in the ending though............

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    Slow reading

    This was a very slow reading book. Did not hold interest. Boring!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    dynamite suspense story

    Design engineering contractor Hayden Duke is pleased to have been hired by Marin Design Engineering for a short term project. He hopes that his work will impress the firm¿s bosses so they would hire him for a full time position. Before he was selected, another contractor walked into the ocean and drowned. The witnesses who called 911 heard the man mumble he did a horrible thing and must pay the price. --- The person who hired Hayden is his friend Shane Fallon who is glad to have his pal on board. A couple of days after Hayden starts working Shane sends him an email with an attachment that he cannot open. Hayden calls Shane, who warns him to delete it. Hayden goes to Shane¿s house only to find a hallucinating man who is locked inside his apartment seeking electronic bugs. He kills himself and the autopsy reveals a bruise on his hand like the man who committed suicide in the ocean. Shane¿s sister Rebecca and Hayden believe there is more to his apparent suicide and it is linked in some manner to the project. When the project is completed, everyone associated with it except Hayden and Rebecca die in an arson fire. Trying to stay alive and elude police and fire officials¿ suspicions, the pair seek the truth, which may prove deadly for them. --- WE ALL FALL DOWN is an exciting enthralling thriller that focuses on two characters, Hayden and Rebecca, who obstinately and perhaps foolishly are determined to learn what is going on. They refuse to quit their amateur sleuthing although each step especially false leads they take opens up additional cans of worms and exponentially increases the danger to them. Simon Wood provides a dynamite suspense story as the audience is beguiled into anticipating what next. --- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Hayden Duke gets a late night email from his workfriend Shane. S

    Hayden Duke gets a late night email from his workfriend Shane. Shane tells Hayden that he is providing a password protected file that Hayden should guard. Hayden wants to know what the mystery is and calls Shane who tells Hayden to forget everything and just erase the email. As Shane sounds incredibly distraught, Hayden decides to go over to see him. Shane acts like a crazy man, ripping his apartment up and cutting Hayden. Hayden follows Shane out of the apartment and witnesses Shane committing suicide.

    Shane is the second person in a week at Hayden's company (MDE) to commit suicide and Hayden thinks that the file he received has something to do with it. Not too soon after Hayden will barely miss getting killed as just about everyone at MDE will be blown up in an explosion at the company.

    Hayden shares what he knows with Shane's sister Rebecca and the two decide to work together and investigate his death. The bad guys start monitoring Hayden and Rebecca to try to find out what they know and to decide if they too need to be eliminated.

    This is the fourth Simon Wood novel I have read and it is by far the weakest. Right from the start, Hayden should have gone to the police and possibly everything might have been solved. Instead he decides to work on his own and of course he is the number one suspect of the police (like most of Wood's books). Then again both the police and the FBI are not portrayed as being very bright so maybe they couldn't have solved it. The bad guys always seem to make stupid mistakes and Hayden and Rebecca use their own stupidity to get themselves into a lot of dangerous situations. Neither Hayden or Rebecca are very "deep" or likable and the reader almost wants them to get done in by their own stupidity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Hayden Duke is delighted to be starting his new job at Marin Des

    Hayden Duke is delighted to be starting his new job at Marin Design Engineering, and even happier to be there at the behest of the man who was his best buddy in college, who he hadn’t seen in three years. Now 28 years old, he is a successful design engineering contractor, but the chance to work under his friend on a very high level government project seems the best of all possible worlds. But his first day of work doesn’t start out promisingly: The body of a Marin Design worker has just been discovered, an apparent suicide. According to a witness, his last words were “I have done a terrible thing, and I can’t be forgiven. I must pay for it. This is the only way.”

    Within one week, Hayden’s former best friend, Shane, is also dead, also a suicide, his last words: “I’m sorry, Hayden, but you don’t understand what they’ve done. What I’ve done. It’s terrible. I’m going to hurt you and so many others, but I have to do it.” Hayden has no idea what Shane is talking about, but fears, one must feel with reason, that his own life may be in danger. When he returns home, he finds that the house has been ransacked, and among things his computer has been stolen. The only possible clue Hayden has is that on the night he killed himself, Shane had sent him an e-mail attachment, password protected, exhorting him not to read it but to store it and keep it safe.

    The reader is thrust headlong into this suspenseful tale, much as Hayden is thrust into a situation fraught with peril as he and Shane’s sister, Rebecca, try to discover what has led to these two deaths, and others that soon follow. The action becomes fast and furious and one just has to hang on for the ride. A terrific read, and recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Predictable

    Predictable as far a figuring out the outcome but I enjoyef it anyway

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    T

    Read it all in one sitting bc it was so good!!
    vs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Good

    Good enough to spend you time on

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Loved it..

    as I do all of Simon Wood's works.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2008

    Simon has done it again!

    We All Fall Down is a great summer read! I read it in 2 days because I couldn't put it down. Get your own copy. You won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2