Customer Reviews for

We Are Eternal: What the Spirits Tell Me about Life After Death

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Must read for anyone discovering their own Mediumistic gifts!

    Through personal point of view and numerous examples of real life situations with clients, Mr. Brown explains in a reflective and magical manner, the common sense inner workings of being an ethical and honest psychic medium. A perfect read for those 'remembering' their own incredible Journey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2003

    a Great Phenomenal Book

    I bought this book on the day it was released, and I could not put the book down until I was finished . It took me a day and a half, and I am very impressed with his very careful words describing mediumship with great discipline. Robert is very honest and absolutely no ego was shown here. Robert has a great British sense of humor, and I learned things in the book I never knew about. The best part of the book was his last chapter describing how one could develop his/her psychic abilities by meditation and prayer. I highly recommend this book for anyone interested in the metaphysical or who wishes for more clarification on mediumship. This book is not to be missed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2003

    The Best Spiritual Book about Mediumship

    The best spiritual book about mediumship has finally been written.Who has written it , who other than Robert Brown, the best medium to come out of England in many years. Robert Brown is one of the most evidential mediums in the world today and his simple, easy to understand explaination of how mediumship works and why is outstanding. Kudos Robert!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2003

    OUTSTANDING

    I first met Mr.Brown at a conference of the International Spiritualist Federation. I attend his workshop,lecture and demonstration of his gift as a medium.I have anxiously awaited for his book to be published.Now, for all of us who are searching for those difficult questions, he has guided us through his questioning, his awakening and is now sharing all his knowledge and experiences. Thank you Robert for your love of spirit and the insight to comfort us all. Eloise Nightingale

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2003

    I devoured the book in a day and a half

    I have purchased books by many different mediums in the past. I enjoyed every book. In 'We Are Eternal', Robert tells it like it is, very simply and honestly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2003

    We Are Eternal: What the Spirits Tell Me about Life after Death

    I had not heard of Robert Brown but my sisters and I went along to the John Edward & friends event at Las Vegas. Robert was John's guest from England. My sisters and I were fortunate to get a message. It was so accurate, no one in that huge convention center with some 2000 people would have been able to take the information but our family, it was that spot on. Anyway we bought Robert's book and it has helped so many members of our family in different ways. This is a great book, full of information and explanations, written frankly and honestly without any attempt to impress or display ego. A great quality in a medium, and I have seen some of the best mediums in my time, but Robert's experience shines through. Yes we won in Vegas,in finding Robert,but so did he, as he has a whole army of new fans! I unreservedly recommend this book for anyone seeking to understand, Birth-Death? That cap in between and the question mark after. I particularly liked the part about the effect a reading had on Steve Thomas, the detective in the Jo Benet Ramsey case, this shows that a reading can be so healing. There is so much in this book,you have to read it yourself! This book is a winner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2003

    Best Modern Discussion of Spirit I've read yet!!!

    Having been given an early copy of the book by a friend of Mr Browns, and as another working medium, in all honesty, I have to give this publication 5 stars for the honest, forthright and very caring discussions Mr Brown produces in the book. If you are at all even the least bit curious about spiritual communication, I recommend you get this book. Not only is it fun and easy to read, but, I can tell you from my own mediumistic experiences that he does not exaggerate the discussion of spirit and the workings of communication between humans and spirit. I also have had the pleasure of sitting for Mr Brown and find his readings and honesty to match the book exactly, so we're not getting some phoney baloney "ghost" writer (HA!) either. The book is written as if you are having a conversation with Mr Brown and his humor and many years experience working with the spiritual world surpass any other book on this subject I've read so far. Do yourself a favor, even if youre a skeptic, and get the book - its fun even if you dismiss the reality of afterlife!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2003

    Saw him in a seminar and...

    Robert Brown is the real deal. I saw him in a seminar this past weekend where they announced the book. He did a reading for my friend. After the seminar some of us got to take a look. The two chapters I read were GREAT and I cant WAIT to see the whole book! I was totally skeptical until last weekend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2003

    We Are Eternal: What the Spirits Tell Me about Life after Death

    I saw the galleys of this and I predict it will be a blockbuster. Not only Princess Diana and movie stars, but the lead detective of the Jo Benet Ramsey had meetings with this medium.I think anyone interested in the subject of life after death will find this book invaluable.The medium who other top mediums consult!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1