Customer Reviews for

We Are in a Book! (An Elephant and Piggie Book)

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 15, 2010

    BEST Mo Willems book to date!!!

    Elephant and Piggie are hilarious once again! This is the perfect book to get kids interested in reading! Each page is full of laughs and kids will want to read it again and again. Mo Willems sure knows how to create a hit book. I recommend it for kids and adults!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    Fun Book!

    Cute idea for a book. Granddaughter (3 1/2) thought it was a good book too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    Read it over and over!

    This is our favorite Gerald and Piggie book. My students know this book word for word. They finish the words before I can turn the pages. We have many books in the series but, this book is the hit of the bunch. My struggling readers can read this book and love the story of these two funny animals. We read it over and over. We love our Piggie and Gerald.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2011

    An awesome book. This is a great book.

    We are in a Book by Mo Willems

    One day I wanted to find something to read. I wanted to find a new book so I did. It was an awesome book that I just found out about. This is a great book. There is a pig named Piggie and an elephant named Gerald. It is about those characters. Mostly like in other Piggie and Gerald book they have different characters.
    And they are great friends. There are word bubbles for talking also. One reason is funny! One hilarious part is like when Piggie says "BANANA!" Isn't that hilarious and Gerald thinks it is hilarious, funny, any kind of funny or hilarious word. Also to let you know Gerald laughs in the book like he never can stop. He actually can never ever stop in his whole life. Would you ever do such a thing? And my opinion is the hilarious parts is amazing.
    Another part is when close to the end it is like Gerald is out of his mind. Of if you call it he has no brain. Rit, rit, rit. Do you think he is smart or not smart in this (?) What I am talking about is when Gerald screams in Piggie's face and yells "when will the book end?" Don't you think he is out of his mind.
    And last but not least is Piggie always tells Gerald something. For Gerald does not know that they are in a book. So as a good friend Piggie tells him that they are in a book. And then Gerald knows they are in a book and so that means that Piggie is a good friend. Also Piggie knows everything. And me as a 2nd grader I give it 20 stars. The book is for everyone. But there is bragging and do not that.
    If you really love Mo Willems' books go to Barnes and Noble. If you like the other Mo Willems like I do you will love We are in a Book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2010

    Wonderfully imaginative!

    This book exceeds our expectations! It is hilarious and simply great! We own 2 sets of all Piggie & Elephant books - one for our now 10 yr old & the other for our 6 yr old. These make fantastic gifts for young readers. Highly recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2010

    Fun read

    I saw this book in store and had to get it. Read the book to my 2 year old daughter that night and she laughed at how silly they were. This was my first read about elephant and piggie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    My 4 yr old looooooovvvvvveeees this book. He wont let me put it

    My 4 yr old looooooovvvvvveeees this book. He wont let me put it down. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Lots of laughs

    We love this book. It received tons of belly laughs from 6yr old. Purchased plush toy to go with it. A big hit!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    My daughter absolutely loves this book!

    I got this for my 6 yr old for Christmas and she has read it over and over again. She absolutely loves it! I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    my grand niece really likes this book!

    I've not even seen this book, it was sent to my just-turned-seven grand niece. She's had trouble mastering reading. Sent her some classics (as recommended for 7-9 by b&n) but worried that they might be a bit too challenging, so threw this one in for fun. WELL! she has declared it her "new favorite book" and has read it at least a dozen times. She takes great pleasure in reading it to her younger sister. It seems to have "saved" my gift package. So, yes! it is a great book for those who are just starting "chapter books", and for reading to younger siblings.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    Funny!!!

    We just love this one is really funny. My kids (6 & 4) love Elephant & Piggie!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2