Customer Reviews for

We Go Together!

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

What a fun book!

This is such a fun book to read out loud! It's not obnoxious like some kid's books can be. This is a keeper!

posted by ehch on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

B

?

posted by looprn1 on February 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    B

    ?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    What a fun book!

    This is such a fun book to read out loud! It's not obnoxious like some kid's books can be. This is a keeper!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    too quiet

    good rhymes, but too quiet in environments with any background noise and even in cars. regret purchasing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Expensive but good.

    The books story and illustrations are good but it's too short and expensive.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    I enjoyed writing this book

    This book started by me singing these verses to my son. I wanted to tell him that I love him without saying that over and over...so, I created verses to tell him We Go Together. At the time, there were 483 titles on "Opposites"....when it was published over 1,000! My view is opposites/compare and contrast is a good skill and yet looking for ways that things go together or people for that matter is good for developing creativity and associative skills. I hope you enjoy singing the verses and encouraging your children to create new ones in the car or wherever you go with them!

    All my best, Todd Dunn!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    my son loves this book

    i read this book to my son every night. one of his favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2011

    fun and varied voices...

    ...and some nice pictures and rhymes make this read-to-me book worth buying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    It was ok

    its cute, but not really worth the money...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun to read.

    My two year old daughter loves this book. It's a great book for kids with short attention spans.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    llllllaaaalllllllaaaaaa

    guess what?this book is $6.99

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2008

    Delightful and charming

    I wish this book had been available when my teenagers were young!! This is my favorite children's book. The rhymes are terrific, and children (and adults!) come away wanting to create their own. It is also refreshing to be looking for how different things go together. I have bought numerous copies for shower gifts and for children's birthdays. I have also put this at the top of my 'grandma' stack to read to future grandchildren. Everyone I've shared this book with just loves it. It's much more engaging than many of the rhyming books that have become the staples of young children's literature. -Just a brilliant book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2008

    A reviewer

    Very good book! The pictures are great! My 2 year and my 6 year old love this book. It talks about how many things go together like 'pants and legs' or 'bees and honey'. Of course, this book would be best for a 2-4 year old range because of the simple text.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2008

    Teacher recommended

    I was given this book as a gift and immediately read it to my 3rd grade class. They loved the rhyming and the pictures. We modeled our writing after the book and composed our own book of things that go together. Simple idea that the kids loved and took ownership of. I also read it to my children, 1 and 4, and they loved the art and the rhymes as well. Highly recommended addition to any child's library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2008

    Beautifully Written and Illustrated

    After bringing home We Go Together from school, my daughter and I have read and re-read this beautifully written book over and over again. The rhythmic lyrics and the colorful illustrations keep this book in my daughter¿s ¿favorite¿ pile. I had to buy two other copies for family members. We highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2008

    A Good Fun Read...

    This book is pure fun to read. My 6 year old son and I read the book together and talk about all the things in the world that 'Go Together'. It is a fun way to interact with your children and to get their minds going!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2007

    Mother of Seven, Every Child Should Have in Library

    Small children are at their most influential period making this book an appropriate educational tool as well as a pleasing rhythmic tone. To teach a hat goes on a head is an insightful step beyond a rhyming book. To use rhythmic sentences is the childlike learning hook. Beautiful concept. I have purchased four books that are heading under the Christmas tree because: We go together like pictures on a wall We go together like this book in Fall This is my hottest holiday pick for Fall and Winter! Enjoy...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2007

    A reviewer

    The text of this book does a great job of teaching kids to look for things that Go Together! Kids will love the illustrations and the fun rhymes. Our kids love creating their own verses!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3