Customer Reviews for

We Love Harry Potter!: We'll Tell You Why

Average Rating 4.5
( 128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

<3 harry potter

Harry potter will always be the best series i have ever read. The stories seem to come alive in your mind... i cried myself to sleep after i watched the deathly hallows part 2 cuz its the last one. My favorite character is totally tonks :)

posted by 8597643 on January 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

To 2 below

Yes it does, u cant just face the fact that hp is 3.14 times better than twighlight! ( write back if ur manly or womanly enough )

posted by 17931521 on January 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    <3 harry potter

    Harry potter will always be the best series i have ever read. The stories seem to come alive in your mind... i cried myself to sleep after i watched the deathly hallows part 2 cuz its the last one. My favorite character is totally tonks :)

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2003

    harry potter is the best

    i love the harry potter books. mrs rowling should keep up the great work. IF i was a witch i would thank her for giving me incouragment 2 do what i like. PEOPLE WISH 2 BE GREAT WITCHES AND WIZARDS BUT IF THEY BELIEIVE THEY WILL BE IT.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Hp

    No twilight! Hp rules!!!!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    A

    I like oliver wood and i love love love and would love to marry ginny!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Unknown

    I am a huge fan I started reading Harry Potter when I was 8 now I'm 10 and this is my fifth time reading the series on book 3 just started I love Harry Potter so much I have dreams sometimes about it where Voldemort chases Harry and Hagrid in a truck act out sences while I'm watching the movie protending I'm in it and quote I hope you love Harry Potter as much as I do or might want to watch you back:) -McKaila p.s fav book is #5

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Love harry potter

    I am only ten but l my classmates look to me as the harry potter expert i've read every book ever written about harry potter including quiditch through the ages

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2000

    HARRY POTTER IS 'DA BOMB'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love Harry Potter. I have read all 4 books. My family listens to the books on tape. I can't wait for the 5th one and I heard what it was about. If I could I would give these books all the stars in the universe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are the best books i've ever read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2000

    AWSOME

    I WENT INTO MY LIBRARY AND THE LIBRARIAN TOLD ME TO TRY A HARRY POTTER BOOK! WOW DID I TRY IT THE NEXT DAY IT WAS FINISHED.I WENT AND BOUGHT THE NEXT 2 AND READ THEN IN THREE DAYS! THEN I COULDN'T WAIT I JUST WANT TI READ THE 4TH ONE SO BAD THAT I WAS THE FIRST ONE ON THE HARRY POTTER AND THE GOBLET OF FIRE WAITING LIST! THEN THE NEXT TWO DAYS I FINISHED IT. I AM STILL TRYIN TO FIND OUT WHAT THE 5TH ONE WILL BE CALLED. I KIND OF THINK WHAT ITS GOIN TO BE ABOUT. WELL THATS WHAT I THINK OF HARRY POTTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Harry pottet is awesome

    I have been a harry potter fan ever since 6th grad when my teacher gave me the philopsers stone and it had helped me sooo much and now i got my friend emily to start reading it and btw karlo you sooo have to get wth emily

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    @ Twighlight

    THANK YOU!!!!!! ANOTHER ANTI-TWIHARD!!!!! THEY MAKE ME SICK!!!!!! cross that with directioners and beliebers and there are times I want to shoot myself...

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Omg

    Harry potter is the most amaimgly amazimg series in the universe. Coming from the girl who was the only one literally sobbing at HP part 2 premere

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2004

    Harry Potter is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Harry Potter is the best book ever written and I love reading about his adventures and I can't wait for the rest of the books to come out. I recommend this book and all of the Harry Potter books to anyone who si looking for anf awesoem story to get swept away in. Harry Potter changed my life and I am pretty sure that it will change anyones life who reads it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2000

    Greatest books in the world!

    Harry Potter is the best! I love to read 24/7. I have read many books but I must say that the Harry Potter books are the best! My favorite was the third one, Harry Potter and the prisoner of Askaban.I was so into the part when Harry was in the finall Quidditch match man that was cool! I would like to thank J.K. Rowling for writing these GREAT books. Thanks

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Go Ravenclaw

    I AM A TOTAL HARRY POTTER FAN, I LOVE GRIFFINDOR EVEN THOUGH I AM A TOTAL RAVENCLAW,

    I THINK GINNY IS MUCH BETTER THAN CHO CHANG, GINNY IS MUCH PRETTIER TOO,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Meow

    Stop writing about stupid Twilight!!!! This is a Harry Potter Review not stinkin vampires killing werewolves then making kissy faces!!!! So zip da lip if it has anything to do with pale-faced vampires or huge fuzzy werewolves!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Pottermore

    I am a Pottermore Ravenclaw. GO EAGLES!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Mya B.

    Harry Potter books are just those kind of books. They will live on forever. If u dont like HP....ur crazy.i dont mean it as a good thing.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Harry potter changed my life

    I am addicted to Harry Potter and I've red th books abour 50 times each love love love them!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    To the person that said to write back this is downer

    I have to saythat Harry Potter is the best. I have to add that you are a downer. By the way what is soo interresting about vampiers eating peoples blood and then falling in love? I am a woman soo I in fact, YOU am awsome and womanly enoough. There is no point in even saying that twilight rocks because it's a money maker movie trying to cheat off of you and it is full of people who are only in it so they can be richer and more famous than they already are. Sorry. But, this is the truth about it. Society has messed with thier minds. LISTEN TO ME! This is the truth about the actors and actresses. All in all twilight is 99999999999999999999999 thumbs down. Bye. Please write back or I shall know that you are Bella from twilight.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    To 2 below

    Yes it does, u cant just face the fact that hp is 3.14 times better than twighlight! ( write back if ur manly or womanly enough )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7