Customer Reviews for

Weather, Calendar, Alarm Clock, ToDo List, Night Stand Clock - App & Wallpaper Helper

Average Rating 4.5
( 1060 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(744)

4 Star

(228)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

482 out of 529 people found this review helpful.

It is cool to have everything

I love this app. It has clock, calendar, to do list.... and they all can be viewed on same screen. We can also change the color to fit different backgrounds. I like the transparent feature too. The stars are very helpful to prioritize the tasks. There are a couple thing...
I love this app. It has clock, calendar, to do list.... and they all can be viewed on same screen. We can also change the color to fit different backgrounds. I like the transparent feature too. The stars are very helpful to prioritize the tasks. There are a couple things I would like to suggest for the next update. I would love to see some fun icons for task and event like birthday, anniversary, meeting, shopping etc. I also think the setting button and others are helpful but too big. They can be smaller and on the corner. Please keep on working hard and develop more awesome products. I love the simple and easy to use apps and you guys got it right!

posted by 9850028 on October 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Very frustrating.

When I bought this app I wanted a great a alarm clock, calender, etc. But when I opened it up I was very disappointed. First of all, it was very hard to navigate around and figure out where to go. Second, the alarm clock didn't even work! Overall, this was a dollar that...
When I bought this app I wanted a great a alarm clock, calender, etc. But when I opened it up I was very disappointed. First of all, it was very hard to navigate around and figure out where to go. Second, the alarm clock didn't even work! Overall, this was a dollar that was wasted.

posted by Anonymous on November 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1060 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 53
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    It is cool to have everything

    I love this app. It has clock, calendar, to do list.... and they all can be viewed on same screen. We can also change the color to fit different backgrounds. I like the transparent feature too. The stars are very helpful to prioritize the tasks. There are a couple things I would like to suggest for the next update. I would love to see some fun icons for task and event like birthday, anniversary, meeting, shopping etc. I also think the setting button and others are helpful but too big. They can be smaller and on the corner. Please keep on working hard and develop more awesome products. I love the simple and easy to use apps and you guys got it right!

    482 out of 529 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Pretty cool...

    This thing is awesome. It reminds me of things i got to do and wakes mebup in the morning. Its worth the money.

    323 out of 393 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2011

    love this thing!

    I am an active mom with a crazy active 3 year old. I love this app. I can set multiple alarms through the day, reminding myself (and the little) when things need to happen. I can write a to do list and check off items. I love that the daily to do list, calendar and alarm/time are all on the homepage, easy to use, and visually attractive. I wish you could one touch update, but it doesn't hinder usage. love it, need scheduling help? You need this app.

    248 out of 269 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Nice.

    Very worth a dollar. :)

    148 out of 209 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Its the best

    I have tried other calendars for Nook Color and this the easiest and best of all!

    144 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Another Great App from 5ivedom!

    Excellent, and easy to use, and very useful.

    I freeded one of my home screen panels, of books & apps to have uncluttered access to all the info this app provides at a glance.

    Thanks again 5ivedom

    131 out of 159 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Simple but effective

    I was looking for an easy to use calendar ap, and this one delivered. Having an event and task list under the calendar makes keeping track of your day simple. I'm not entirely sure what the purpose of the reminder tab is since the event one seems to cover what you need, but I'd rather have more than less. The only thing that didn't work for me was the wallpaper function, but that's because I like to keep my opening screen uncluttered. Overall, I would highly recommend this ap.

    90 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Awesome!!!!

    This will help me so much with school. This app rocks!!

    87 out of 120 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Pleased so far... %')

    Just wanted a basic alarm click. Use fliq products for time management. Easily and quickly set alarm, then tested. Believe this will work for me. No snooze option with alarm, buut I hit the snooze button too much anyway. Hope this will break me of that.

    75 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Love it

    Works great, thanks

    70 out of 110 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Good app

    Its a bit confilsing at first, but once you use it a bit, you get the hang of it. Its overall a great app. Totally worth a dollar.

    50 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Very cool

    This is just the kinda thing i wanted. Use it daily and it's kinda fun at the same time.

    42 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Awsome app

    I just got this app and it is great. Deffinetly worth a dollar!

    41 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Great App!

    If you are looking to organize, get this app! It offers a callendar, an alarm clock, a to-do list, and gives you notifications (am I missing anything?)- and only for a dollar! You can keep up with work or school, and this can wake you up to walk the dog in the morning. I love the layout of the app- very convenient. I do not reccomend putting this as your screensaver- it's hard to see any of your apps! I just put the app on my home screen so it's only a touch away. Ignorebad reviews- buy this!

    38 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Lllllllllllll Does the jon

    Does the job. It functions as my dayplanner. Only con is I have difficulty locating info on how to remove tasks and reminders.

    38 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Like it

    I think this is really going to help me keep organized i set itto a song that i really like so hopefullu it will help

    32 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Great app :)

    I use this app all the time works great :)

    31 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Great

    It helps with everything.I love it.

    26 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Sloppy...

    This app does have many functions. However, poor design and interface and a steep learning curve cripple this app. Once you get the hang of it you will be navigating just fine but even the most basic functions require too many steps (try cancelling an alarm... ugh). Anyways its pretty much the only option for nook users but if this were on android it would have never made it off the ground

    25 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Calendar

    This app is awesome! The alarm works wonderfully whether my nook is asleep, awake, or busy. I use it several times a day! Yes, the alarm sound is annoying - which is perfect for me! If you don't like it, you can add you're own. Very few clocks wake me up. This one does with flying colors! Love the to do list, the reminders and the calendar. Really love the large digital clock! I have poor eyesight without my glasses, so reading a clock at night was a pain. The numbers on this app are so big and clear it is easy to read - even for me! I've reccomended it to my daughter and would reccomend it to anyone!

    25 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1060 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 53