Customer Reviews for

WeatherPro

Average Rating 4
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Realy great app, i can even get the weather in a tiny little town here in texas. You can keep it set on a location if u press the star.

posted by Anonymous on October 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Good, but needs some improvements

This app provides a lot of weather information for just about any area. It even found and provided weather info for a tiny town in Maine where I am vacationing. Screens are good, though I have to concur with the first reviewer - it took me a while to figure out that y...
This app provides a lot of weather information for just about any area. It even found and provided weather info for a tiny town in Maine where I am vacationing. Screens are good, though I have to concur with the first reviewer - it took me a while to figure out that you have to tap on the star when you are looking up a location in order to add it to the favorites list. Another problem seems to be the chance of precipitation indications. It keeps showing a 50% to 90% chance for my selected town, even on a cloudless day with near 100% sunshine. This makes me wonder if the data is actually for the location I have it set to.

posted by 1552995 on July 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Good, but needs some improvements

    This app provides a lot of weather information for just about any area. It even found and provided weather info for a tiny town in Maine where I am vacationing. Screens are good, though I have to concur with the first reviewer - it took me a while to figure out that you have to tap on the star when you are looking up a location in order to add it to the favorites list. Another problem seems to be the chance of precipitation indications. It keeps showing a 50% to 90% chance for my selected town, even on a cloudless day with near 100% sunshine. This makes me wonder if the data is actually for the location I have it set to.

    36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Anonymous

    Realy great app, i can even get the weather in a tiny little town here in texas. You can keep it set on a location if u press the star.

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    WeatherPro

    Really like this app. If you love weather you'll love this, i believe. Love the satellite view & the radar too. The only thing is i cant figure out how to make my own favorites list so i leave it on my area. Fix that & it'll be much better!! Thanks!!

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    nice weather app

    nice weather app. I had combined clock / alarm / weather app, but could not turn off the alarm once it was set, so ended up deleting it, and got separate apps for alarm / clock and weather (this one). I gave it 4 stars, because it does not use "real estate" of the tablet (nook HD+) very well, and numbers are pretty small, while the whole info occupies only half of the screen (probably designed for the phone?). It has nice radar and satellite view, as well 3-hour breakdown of the weather during the day, which i like a lot. It seems that you can have weather for other countries as well (for additional fee) - should be good for traveling.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Poor update.

    Have used for a few days. Seems to hold oldest update. Would like to see automatic update to most resent data without lots of extra effort to reopen several times.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Good weather data

    The app works as advertised and is very user friendly

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Recommend

    Love the satalite. I wish i could get my local radar but it is helpful.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Bad Radar Screen

    Just purchased app. to replace Weather Channel app. that started to act up after update. I like this app. except for radar screen. It is one of the worst I have seen. It has very primative graphics with just a general idea where the rain is in the overall view of the entire country, but you are wasting your time zooming in on your local area. What little it shows gets fuzzy as soon as you try to zoom in. Very poor graphics. Please upgrade this to a more professional level. Look to Weatherbug for examples of better radar screens. Fix this and this app. would be superior to all other apps.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    It works

    Not an exciting app, but it does it's job.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Weather

    It is helpful if you want to know what the weather is or just for fun!You can even check the weather in other contries!!!! I feel like a weather man! Get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1