Customer Reviews for

The Wedding

Average Rating 4.5
( 944 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(601)

4 Star

(193)

3 Star

(92)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

LIKE FIXING A MARRIAGE...WITH HOPE!

"The Wedding" is a sequel to Nicholas Sparks' well known novel, "The Notebook". However, calling it a sequel is techincally incorrect because it doesn't continue the story of Noah and Allie, but instead, it is a story of their daughter and her marriage. Like many couple...
"The Wedding" is a sequel to Nicholas Sparks' well known novel, "The Notebook". However, calling it a sequel is techincally incorrect because it doesn't continue the story of Noah and Allie, but instead, it is a story of their daughter and her marriage. Like many couples would experience, Wilson and Jane found something missing in their marriage. Wilson realized that he spent too much time working, and too little time at home. The distance between him and his wife had grown over the year, and he was afriad that it would be too late for him to fix the marriage. Wilson was still deeply in love with his wife, therefore he turned to Noah for advice. Noah is known as "the hopeless romance", but will he be able to help Wilson? What will Wilson do to rekindle the love between him and Jane? As in many Sparks' novel, a surprising twist is waiting in the end, and it is not an ordinary Sparks' twist (don't want to spoil too much). I highly recommend "The Wedding", and if you haven't read "The Notebook" yet, you should (but it's not required because this could be a stand-alone novel). Also, "Message In A Bottle", "A Walk To Remember", and "Dear John" by Nicholas Sparks are also highly recommended!

posted by 148253 on November 10, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Every Woman's Dream

Every woman dreams of a story such as this for their own lives. Overall, I found the story to be very realistic when it came to how husband and wife drift apart after thirty years of marriage, from taking each other for granted. On the other hand, the story was unrealis...
Every woman dreams of a story such as this for their own lives. Overall, I found the story to be very realistic when it came to how husband and wife drift apart after thirty years of marriage, from taking each other for granted. On the other hand, the story was unrealistic when it came to Wilson's actions in attempt to become more romantic and right his wrongs as a husband. Wilson's character seemed somewhat flat for 3/4's of the novel, but in the end his emotion and love shined through. If you are in need of a sweet love story, you will enjoy this read by Nicholas Sparks.

posted by VirtuousWomanKF on February 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 948 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 48
  • Posted September 19, 2014

       This book is named The Wedding. The author is Nicholas Sparks

       This book is named The Wedding. The author is Nicholas Sparks. Nicholas Sparks is an American novelist, screenwriter and producer. He has published seventeen novels and one nonfiction book. Eight of his novels have been made into movies. This shows that he is a very talented person.
       In this novel Noah lives at Creekside, where he and his wife named Allie had lived towards the end of her life. He spends most of his time feeding a lone female swan in which he sees as Allies way to come back to him, and his children feel that he’s lost touch with everyone.  Noah, however, never gives up his theory that the swan is Allie. Noah has a younger daughter named Jane who is married to Wilson. He later forgets about their anniversary and then that when it all begins. Jane goes to visit their older son and tries to figure what she is going to do because she is no longer in love with Wilson. When Wilson finds out Jane is thinking about leaving him he does everything he can to make her stay, while trying to rush and have his daughter a wedding in a short amount of time. The end gets even better you should read it yourself!
       The point of this book was to show troubles that people go through for example, Noah lost his wife and is now depressed and thinks she is trying to communicate with him through a swan he gets sick and his conditions aren’t well. Then another example is how Wilson had been pushing Jane to the side for years and she finally falls out of love with him and he realizes what he has done and tries to win her love back.
        I really liked this book it had some twists in it that I did not expect. I love when books catch you by surprise with things, and I like romance novels. I also like novels that make you think that something is going to happen and then it totally flips and the opposite happens.
        I would recommend this book to anyone who loves romance novels and novels that have twist and excite you to read more and more. Before you read this book, just know the beginning is slow but once you get to the third chapter it gets really good and you could possibly read it in one night, yes it’s one of those books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Never been a reader

    This is my favorite book and love story. Surprises and love! I have never read a full book until this one. I couldn't put it down. I have now read most of Sparks' books and this is still my favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Bliss

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Dylan

    Here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Couldn't put it down!

    Excellent read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Love it !

    Perfect lovestory.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    This is my first Nicholas Sparks book and I have to say that it

    This is my first Nicholas Sparks book and I have to say that it was wonderful. I always wanted to read one of his books, but never got arounf to it. I was hooked while reading that sample on my nook and look forward to reading another. Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    A sequel to The Notebook, The Wedding is an exceptional read. N

    A sequel to The Notebook, The Wedding is an exceptional read. Noah Calhoun’s son-in-law, Wilson Lewis, comes to him for advice on saving his marriage with Noah’s daughter, Jane. After thirty years together, their romance has died and Wilson fears Jane is falling out of love with him. He worked too much and did not make enough effort to show his love to his family. When their daughter surprises them with her announcement of engagement, Wilson decides to use this opportunity to fix the problem he had caused. Having much luck in his part of the wedding plans, Wilson fixes up Noah’s old house while planning surprises for Jane. However, those surprises do not live up to the ultimate surprise at the end. This novel is definitely one of the best Nicholas Sparks books I have read. With an unexpected twist, I would recommend The Wedding to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Another great Nicholas Sparks story.

    This books holds your interest and drops an extra surprise at the end. You can always count on Nicholas Sparks to provide a book that you want to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    single anyone?

    is anyone single?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Highly recommend!

    Sappy, beautiful and romantic, all in a good way. I simply couldn't put this book down! Sparks is the best in his genre!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    .

    not quite as good as the notebook, almost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Nicholas Sparks

    A continuation of the Notebook. Typical Nicholas Sparks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Terra Catherine wrote this!:))

    One of the most greatest books ever written!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Great Book

    I love Nicholas Sparks. This is a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Love

    Awesome book. One of my favorites

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Absolutely wonderful book...can't wait till they make a movie of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Its starts u off from the book "The Notebook" same characters. This book keeps you on your toes....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Derrel Gwyn from RHS

    I want to suck the grooms dik

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 948 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 48