Customer Reviews for

Wedding Night

Average Rating 4
( 160 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

SERIOUSLY?!

This is NOT a chat room!! Right now there are 18 "reviews" for this book right? Nope!!! There is only ONE! Go somewhere else if you want a hook-up or whatever! PLEASE!! And to whoever asked if this book is ok for an 11 yr. old the answer is NO. This book is meant to be ...
This is NOT a chat room!! Right now there are 18 "reviews" for this book right? Nope!!! There is only ONE! Go somewhere else if you want a hook-up or whatever! PLEASE!! And to whoever asked if this book is ok for an 11 yr. old the answer is NO. This book is meant to be read and enjoyed by adults and older teens. There are tons of books that are intended for pre-teens available on NOOK.
I'm sure that this is another stellar example of the wonderful stoytelling I've come to expect from this author, hence the 4 stars. Keep it to reveiws people.

posted by Aesclinn on April 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I've read all of the books authored by SK and was disappointed b

I've read all of the books authored by SK and was disappointed by this one.  While the 2 POVs added an unexpected element; I felt the Lottie storyline was too predictable and Lottie ended up being a little too irritating for me.  Really; she gets married without a 2nd t...
I've read all of the books authored by SK and was disappointed by this one.  While the 2 POVs added an unexpected element; I felt the Lottie storyline was too predictable and Lottie ended up being a little too irritating for me.  Really; she gets married without a 2nd thought?  I always like all of SK's heroines and did like Fliss but not so with Lottie.  Also, while there were some funny moments; in past books there has been more comedy.

posted by 18555645 on May 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    I've read all of the books authored by SK and was disappointed b

    I've read all of the books authored by SK and was disappointed by this one.  While the 2 POVs added an unexpected element; I felt the Lottie storyline was too predictable and Lottie ended up being a little too irritating for me.  Really; she gets married without a 2nd thought?  I always like all of SK's heroines and did like Fliss but not so with Lottie.  Also, while there were some funny moments; in past books there has been more comedy.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I am a huge fan of Sophie Kiinsella. I eagerly look forward to

    I am a huge fan of Sophie Kiinsella. I eagerly look forward to each of her new books, preordering them as soon as possible. I love her quirky characters and funny stories. This one, however, is definitely not her best work. I wanted to love it, but ended up just wanting it to be over. The characters were flat and the plot was like a bad sit com. If you are a die-hard fan, then this is a must read even if it's not her best. If you are new to Sophie Kinsella, start with one of her other books.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    E mail this is not

    Why dont you children go play on your internet or with your dollies and use this for what it is meant for i will reaf this book but a review is what you will get not the harriet or kids playing

    5 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2013

    I have read all of Sophie Kinsella's books and this was one of my least favorites.

    The story line was easy enough to keep me reading. It was funny but sometimes almost forced. It makes me long to revisit the shopaholic series.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    This one did not live up to expectations. I've read all of Sophi

    This one did not live up to expectations. I've read all of Sophie Kinsella's books, but this  book feels like it was written by someone else. 

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Somewhat disappointing

    Usually love her books, but this fell sort of flat. A bit funny in spots, but couldn't find the sisters endearing and so I never warmed up to them. I plodded through, and even though her books are usually enjoyably predictible, this just became boring.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Funny

    And entertaining. Took awhile to get into.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Great reading.

    Great reading...it will make you laugh and smile.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    entertaining

    light weight but entertaining

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Good, but not great

    This was a good, not great, Kinsella book. Still funny and a quick weekend read. If you've never read her before start with Can You Keep a Secret.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Disapointed

    I could not finish this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Not her best

    I was excited about getting this book but I will not be rereading it. Can you keep a secret, I've got your number and The undomestic goddess were her best! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Fun Read

    Enjoyed.....but glad I got it from the library, as I probably would not read more than once

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Good read

    I loved the craziness of the characters. The characters did remind me a lot of Becky from the shopaholic books, I enjoyed reading until I got to the end of the book. I felt the book ended with me wanting more. I wish she would have wrapped up the characters stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2015

    Typical Kinsella novel. Fun and entertaining, light reading; bu

    Typical Kinsella novel. Fun and entertaining, light reading; but completely farfetched and total fantasy. Perfect for airplanes, beach, and commute times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Mixed reviews

    She is very funny, as usual. But introduces some annoying prejudices (prejudgments) in her story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2