Customer Reviews for

The Wedding Party

Average Rating 4.5
( 243 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(195)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Fun Reading

This book was great reading! I enjoyed every minute of it and the fact that the daughter in the story line seemed very much like my own made it that much better.

posted by Anonymous on July 6, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Stop the BS fake reviews!!!!

Please take your roleplay games somewhere appropriate and stop ruining book reviews. To each their own, but this is NOT the appropriate venue for games. I'm sick of trying to read real book reviews only to be deluged with fake ones because people are too lazy to find ...
Please take your roleplay games somewhere appropriate and stop ruining book reviews. To each their own, but this is NOT the appropriate venue for games. I'm sick of trying to read real book reviews only to be deluged with fake ones because people are too lazy to find an appropriate chat room, message board, etc. These authors deserve real reviews of their work and so do the people trying to purchase books.

posted by 7492957 on August 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 243 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    The Official Barnes and Noble

    It has been put to our attention that some kids have been using the Barnes and Noble review pages as chat rooms and we would like to kindly ask you to stop and refrain from posting comments other than reviews. We have had major complaints from many and if it does not cease to stop we will have to take further action like shutting down the review page. We also have the ability to moniter and see who is posting and from where and we will send notice to you if this does not stop. Thank you for your cooperation and please dont ruin the review page for the adults who actually would like to read reviews before a purchase is made.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2004

    Fun Reading

    This book was great reading! I enjoyed every minute of it and the fact that the daughter in the story line seemed very much like my own made it that much better.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Stop the BS fake reviews!!!!

    Please take your roleplay games somewhere appropriate and stop ruining book reviews. To each their own, but this is NOT the appropriate venue for games. I'm sick of trying to read real book reviews only to be deluged with fake ones because people are too lazy to find an appropriate chat room, message board, etc. These authors deserve real reviews of their work and so do the people trying to purchase books.

    5 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Love Robyn Carr but?

    This book was typical RC. She builds characters so well and the stories all have enough weaving in and out to keep them interesting. BUT, as a senior citizen I was horrified with Peaches (mother and grandmother) dementia and her part in the story. I kept asking myself, "could this happen to me or some of my friends"... I know full well that it could... It kinda took away from the overall story for me but unless you, or a close friend or relative, are in your seventies you probably would see the humor in her actions, and how well her family handled the situation, more so than the tragedy of her mind slipping away. Overall a "keeper".. RC is one of my favorite authors and I will keep looking for her books.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Sick of it

    Cant someone please stop the banter from kids on the review page....I want to see about a book Im going to spend money on , not look at kids that think they are cats , or shifters, vamps, etc

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Like the story line

    Robyn always does a wonderful job with story line and joining all the Characters together. Like reading about middle age lovers for a change.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2012

    Excellent book and I loved every minute of reading it!! Recomme

    Excellent book and I loved every minute of reading it!! Recommend very highly!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Private room #2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2014

    Nice read.

    This was my first Robyn Carr book. The plot was great, the characters interesting, and I did enjoy it. A touch of shine, and it would have made all the difference. I rate it a very shaky 4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Lyra

    "His name is Justin. And we will. Always do. Why we do it. Thanks again."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Ansley

    I gtg. Sorry. Tomorrow though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    NEW CHAT PLACE

    At 'Black and white' result one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Haiii. . .

    Haii :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Jo

    On the beach :p we used to have beach parties all the time. Then our group kinda stopped hangong out after Jake (hi real name is actually Justin) left

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Bree

    Hi..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    To connie

    I saw here bio and it was at naplo last result or maybe......it was at one of them though and plese reply back if you find anything out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Kat

    I dont take orders. Shoots a bullet to the sky to make sure my gun works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Jakefox123@hotmail.com

    Add me kels

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Katrina

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 243 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13