Customer Reviews for

Wedding Ring (Shenandoah Album Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    A great read!

    I have liked every book of Emilie Richards' I have read, Wedding Ring is no exception. I look forward to reading others in The Shenandoah Album I have missed. The relationships between grandmother, daughter and granddaughter are connected much like the rings on a Wedding Ring quilt or like the arms of someone playing the game Red Rover...you think you are the strongest link and don't really need the others but when the battle begins you realize you are stronger because of them and with them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    as usual, a great read

    loved it!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    I love this whole series!

    I love this whole series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Great easy read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Great author!

    Recommend this writer of women's fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Great book!

    Great book by this good author!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2005

    Wedding Ring by Emilie Richards

    The book I have justed finished reading was 'Wedding Ring' by Emilie Richards. I really enjoyed this book very much because it had alot to realate with realatiships, family, and family heritage. I chose this book because I value all three of things that the book realates to. It made me have great interest in the book. In reading the book, I liked how there was different life stories going on throughout the book. It told each woman's story and life style. With all of the stories going on, I became to enjoyed the book. I couldn't put it down. Once I finished a chapter, I wanted to keep reading more to find out what would happen next. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes books to do with family, realtionships and family heritage.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2005

    Couldn't put the book down!

    I not an avid reader, but thanks to the works of Emilie Richards I am fast becoming one. The stories of these 3 generations of women are so intertwined more than just being related. I found it a delight to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2004

    Wonderful Book!

    By chapter 8 I was hooked...now I can't wait to see how it ends....but then I don't want it to end. Can't wait for the next book in the series. Great characters, important issues and quilts. How can you beat that. A nice read. If your looking for graphic sex and violence this isn't the book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2004

    Great Read

    I loved everything about this book. The characters were real and the relationships true to life. In the end all the main characters are brought together by the Wedding Ring Quilt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2004

    powerful deep cast

    Thirty-seven years old Tessa MacRae and her sixty-year-old mom Nancy Whitlock are worried about the latter¿s octogenarian mother Helen, who has neglected her Tom Brooks, Virginia house. The home is dangerously cluttered with junk as Nancy realizes she has not been allowed inside since her five-year-old granddaughter was killed by a drunk driver three years ago, the pivotal moment that left three surviving generations shattered. Tessa¿s husband Mack attends Compassionate Friends to help him cope with his grief. Tessa is an active member of MADD, but has done nothing to truly deal with her loss of their daughter. Mack feels cut off from his wife who he loves dearly, but needs love and is considering an affair.<P> Nancy¿s husband Billy visits, but she worries that though they have been married for decades he will see her farm roots and leave her. Nancy loves Billy, but feels a need to defend her birth home and her mom before going upstairs to cry. Billy leaves without saying goodbye. As the three women clean out the house over the summer and allow a pregnant teen to join them, will they find solace in their memories or continue the spin into the abyss?<P> The entire cast is as powerful as they come as every key member (even Helen¿s long deceased husband) is incredibly developed. The relationships between the characters are fantastic because even the negativity seems genuine. The use of quilting enables the past to surface interwoven with the current woes. Though the amount of angst (each one of the three lead females deals with enough problems to cover a book by herself) overwhelms, Emilie Richards paints a wonderfully insightful family drama.<P> Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2