Customer Reviews for

Wedding Survivor (Thrillseekers Anonymous Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    i loved this book as much as american diva. Such a great page turner that leaves you wanting more.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Love it!

    I liked so much that I bought the other ones from the T.A. Series... You will fall in love with these guys! I can't wait for Cooper's book to come out !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    can't truly recommend

    This book was okay, but I prefer her historical novels. Maybe I'll try her 2nd in the series to see if it's better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    A Must Read!

    I absolutely loved this book and the others in the series. I couldn't put them down. Made me want a new man....lol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Thrillseekers anonymous is a great series. Very unique, the characters had great chemistry, I reccomend reading the series in order

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Missing chapters

    My book goes from chapter 10 to chapter 18 and is missing all the chapters in the middle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    Highly recommend!

    Very entertaining read! I found myself laughing out loud at some of the antics. Good, light entertainment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Good read

    Easy read, got through the book in 2 days.Very likable characters, enjoyed the 2nd book in the series also

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    Good

    This is predictable but what romance isn't. The author makes the story a fun read with lots of fun and crazy characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    Julia London

    Have not read this book yet. She is a goog writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    Worth a look!

    If you just need something to read and in the mood for a love story. This one will do. I prefer more physical attraction and fore play. The plot was ok but the main character's employment was little extreme. All and all it was a good read. Would read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Loved, Loved, Loved this book!

    I didn't want to put it down. I had butterflies in my stomach on and off during the whole book and I certainly never wanted the book to end!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Can't wait for #2

    This was my first Julia London book, but I can promise it won't be my last. The banter between the two main characters was hilarious. The "book club" with Marnie's mom and her friends cracked me up, a book club where they drink and gossip and don't read any books, brilliant. I loved Marnie determination and grit, she wasn't afraid to take the bull by its horns and make the most of a situation even when the wedding turned in to a cliche of what could go wrong will. My only issue with the book was that it seemed to go on and on about the same things. It was kind of repetitive in places. That being said, I can't wait to read more about the guys in TA and hopefully revisit Marnie and Eli.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Excellent first read

    This is the first book I have read by this author and it made me want to read more. Her characters are indepth enough to keep you intersted but not so much so that half the book describes their every move or clothing,etc. Female character is a whiner, but it was still enjoyable because not all heroines can be perfect that made this book more "real"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2011

    Very light reading

    I did get a few really good laughs but my opinion was somewhat tainted when I couldn't get passed the fact that Marnie and Eli were in their thirties. The story line fit more with characters in their early twenties. Marnie really came across as very naive or grossly immature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read!

    I just finished Wedding Survivor and wow! I loved it! I'm not much of a contemporary reader, but this book had me giggling and sometimes laughing so hard I had tears in my eyes. The romance unfolded slowly and perfectly and I couldn't help loving Eli even though sometimes he was a bonehead. Marnie is the type of heroine you want to root for from page one. I'm looking forward to reading more books from this author!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2006

    Interesting Read

    With everything going on in this particular book you can't help but pick out the characters you love to hate, and the characters you soo want to catch a break. That''s the case with the story's herione,Marnie, you want her to have the happily ever after because deep down you know she deserves it, even if Eli McCain is extra slow on the pick up. A great story that at times moves a bit slow, but overall a funny and engaging love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2005

    Wedding Survivor

    Don't worry, this is not a wedding story where the guests eat bugs while covered in mud on a remote island. It is about pulling off the combination of the wedding of two stars with extreme sports while keeping it top secret. To accomplish this, unlucky in love ex stuntman, Eli McCain hires wedding coordinator Marnie Banks to keep the bridezilla happy and maintain absolute secrecy. As the wedding nears, the two keep getting in each other's way, until a freak storm traps them in close quarters and they are able to get to know one another a bit better. Falling in love or lust does not end Marnie and Eli's problems, it only increases them. Somehow, they must overcome miscommunication and old scars to find the ultimate thrill, love. ................. If you want a romance that zings along, filled with humor and quirky characters you can fall in love with, then get this book. Marnie and Eli's blossoming love rings true, as if it could really happen, which only increases the fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2005

    Wedding Survivor

    Olivia Dagwood and Vincent Vittorio are two of the hottest stars of the big screen. They decide to wed, but want to do it with a thrilling twist. This couple wants to go into the San Juan Mountains for canyoning, followed by an elaborate wedding with nature surrounding them and the stars above them. They hire Eli McCain of Thrillseekers Anonymous 'TA' to make it happen. ............................ Eli and his TA partners have no problem with the canyoning. They are extreme-sports enthusiasts who have tackled every high risk adventure imaginable. Kite surfing on hurricane winds is minor stuff for these stuntmen. However, when it comes to arranging wedding, they are clueless. So they set up auditions to hire a wedding coordinator. ............................ Marnie Banks is thrilled to get the job. She has dreams of making connections in Hollywood and becoming THE wedding planner of the stars. Easier said than done, because Olivia and Vincent break up and make up almost daily. Even worse, Olivia keeps changing her mind on how she wants the wedding done. Then there is Eli. He may be the stunt coordinator and look like every woman's fantasy, but he knows next to nothing about the finer things in life. Still, whenever Marnie and Eli are together things heat up in the romance department. .......................... Then a freak storm comes up one night. Eli, Marnie, the wedding couple, and a chef are stranded on the wrong side of a ravine. They have only meager supplies and their lives become like a 'Survivor' TV episode. But all the guests on the right side of the ravine have popped open the expensive champagne and are having the party to beat all parties! Sometimes it seems as though Life peels the lemons and rolls them in mud before giving them to you. But Marnie and Eli will find another way to make lemonade. ......................... ***** This novel is a fun romp through the mountains with a side of adventure. Author Julia London has written an irresistible romance with some comic relief that will capture the imagination of all her readers. People who enjoy outdoor sports will especially enjoy this novel, where everything that could go wrong, does. Highly recommended! *****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2005

    Take off

    The plot started off really slow and it didn't get very exciting for me until they were actually at Olivia and Vince's wedding site. That was the best part and so was the very ending. I give this book 3 stars! Marnie is a unique character who has a loud mouth and talks a mile a minute, like her mom Eli is quiet, a risk taker but emotionally distant! They are a great match!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5