Customer Reviews for

Wedding for a Knight

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Silverspots and Revenge

    A young, pitch black tom with silver patches trotted in, setting down a small, brown and white bundle. He looked around. "May we join." He meowed low. Revenge is a tiny, not even moon old kit. He yawned and began to sleep, shivering. He wailed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Nigythowl

    May i join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Sparkflower

    May I join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Shadowsoul

    Mehh. Im alone xD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Mistydapple

    She nodded to Silverspots. Her gaze softened at the sight of Revenge,"Does he have a mother," she asked. ~Mistydapple

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Flamesplash

    Sure. All of you join. Be evil..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Scarstar

    You may.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Thorn

    The brown she cat with black stripes padded in. Her intense green eyes looked around. "I am Thorn. I would li to join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Shadowclan warrior and elder den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Moonpool

    Medicine cats share their dreams with StarClan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Blackfoot

    "Shadowclan owns all!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2007

    Slow

    This would have been a better book had it naught been so drawn out. By the middle of the book you still feel like your reading the beginning and before you know it you reach the end. I was like, 'Thats it? It just started getting good!' This was the first book I read by Sue-Ellen Welfonder and a mighty disapointment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2004

    I wish it was better

    I love reading historical romance novels. This one was one of the longest drawn out stories I've ever read. Parts that could have been said in two pages dragged out to two chapters. I had a hard time picking the book back up to read just to finish it, unlike other stories I've read this one had a hard time keeping me interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2004

    Wedding For A Knight, Wonderful!

    This latest offering from Ms Welfonder is well worth the wait. I found the story of Magnus and Amicia a story well worth reading. She visits previous characters and entwines their story with these new ones so wonderfully you feel like you just left one story and continued on with the next chapter. The descriptive talents of Ms Welfonder takes the reader on a journey of lush lands and long forgotten feelings hidden in the hearts of all true romantics. Her ability to make you feel like you are there in her beloved Scotland gives the reader a chance to travel across the sea and never leave your chair. KUDOS Ms. Welfonder your talent onces again shines through even brighter than the sun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    engaging fourteenth century Scottish romance

    In 1332 Scotland, Amica MacLean and Magnus Mackinnon marry by proxy. For Amica this is what she always wanted as she has loved Magnus since she was a little girl. However, when Magnus arrives two weeks later still in shock and feeling guilty for surviving the Dupplin Moor massacre. He is furious to learn what his father did. He becomes irate, insisting his new bride go home as he will annul the marriage that he has no plans to consummate.---- Amica realizes that her spouse is suffering from more than just battle fatigue syndrome as he also feels culpable for living and has no plans to do so. As she begins to heal him, she works her way into his heart. However, an unknown assailant does not want this marriage to work as that individual wants the two clans at war, which would leave this miscreant as the only winner.---- This engaging fourteenth century Scottish romance stars a fascinating lead male protagonist who simply has given up on living due to feeling guilt from the surviving carnage of his countrymen. Amica is a fine patient person who believes she can nurture her beloved back to health. Though the serpent in Eden subplot adds intrigue, the strength of this tale is the coupling of a feisty female curing through love her hammered hunk.---- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2