Customer Reviews for

Weddings Can Be Murder

Average Rating 3.5
( 1797 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(486)

4 Star

(561)

3 Star

(440)

2 Star

(159)

1 Star

(151)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Good

The Weddings can be murder is definitely a must read. I have enjoyed reading this book from start to finish.

posted by Balina on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Nothing romantic! Cheap, trashy novel. Boooooring....

The book came with my Nook. I really tried to stick with it but could not stand it any more, and gave it up after 50 pages. It is a shame as the plot seemed promising and the author has some talent to be entertaining . BUT... all this is spoiled by constant irrevelent r...
The book came with my Nook. I really tried to stick with it but could not stand it any more, and gave it up after 50 pages. It is a shame as the plot seemed promising and the author has some talent to be entertaining . BUT... all this is spoiled by constant irrevelent references to sex and idiotic physical descriptions of the characters (we got it: the women are beautiful , the men have bedroom eyes and are extra muscular....). The principal characters end up as looking like floozies and the book is as romantic as a porn movie with all its faked and contrived feelings and actions. A waste of my time, there are plenty better books out there.

posted by 4085526 on July 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1801 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 91
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good

    The Weddings can be murder is definitely a must read. I have enjoyed reading this book from start to finish.

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2010

    Nothing romantic! Cheap, trashy novel. Boooooring....

    The book came with my Nook. I really tried to stick with it but could not stand it any more, and gave it up after 50 pages. It is a shame as the plot seemed promising and the author has some talent to be entertaining . BUT... all this is spoiled by constant irrevelent references to sex and idiotic physical descriptions of the characters (we got it: the women are beautiful , the men have bedroom eyes and are extra muscular....). The principal characters end up as looking like floozies and the book is as romantic as a porn movie with all its faked and contrived feelings and actions. A waste of my time, there are plenty better books out there.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2010

    Romance? Not in my book.

    I read this book because it was free, but I still overpaid for it because it cost me two hours of my life. The plot was predictable and more on the lines of porn than romance, the characters were self-centered and whiners, and in the end I found myself rooting for the serial killer. Do not waste you time with this book.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    a little mystery, a little romance. It had a few mistakes in it- but those did not detract from the story at all. Quite enjoyable and 300 pages.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Thank goodness it was free!

    I know why the author gave the book away, she was being paid by the products she endorsed in the book. The first page mentioned the "Verizon Cell Phone" and the "Victoria Secret Catalog". This theme carried thru the book. I found nothing redeeming about it. There was no character development, an elementary plot, and the writing style lacked any finesse.
    Please BN start putting quality writing out for Free Friday's.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2010

    Not for me!!

    I thought the author spent way too much time trying to stimulate sexual feelings in the reader. The plot had a lot of potential, but it never rose to it fully and I believe it was because of the constant sexuality. I didn't like the language or the sex. I immediately archived the book after reading it, and will not download any more by this author.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2010

    Hate it!

    I have never written a review before, but I hated this book enough to finally write my first. Whoever compared this book to the Stephanie Plum series should be ashamed.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Abso-freakin'-lutely LOVED It!!!

    If you are looking for a laugh-out-loud, spit-your-iced-tea all over yourself, than you've found it!

    The characters are real people, who talk and act and respond like everyday people. No overly mushy, whiny women; which I LOVE! No sickly sweet, let's talk about our deeper feelings men; which I also LOVE!

    This book was a fun and entertaining read, couldn't put it down! The plot was simple, the characters funny and real, the plot easy to follow, and the few sex scenes weren't crude or disgunting, but real.

    A must have for those times when a good laugh is all you need!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2010

    Fun Read. Great Friday Freebie.

    I figured what the heck. I enjoy a romance novel. Why not the the free ones? This was one fun read. I was smiling and even laughed out loud several times. Good characters. Snappy dialogue. Good resolution. Not serious literature, but when choosing Romance, that's not what I'm looking for. I will be looking for more Christie Craig novels. I'll admit the dedication page gave me a chuckle. This woman has a sense of humor.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Below avg.

    I don't normally review a book but in this case I'll just post an opinion rather than a review ... This book is labeled as a murder mystery but I would label it as a soap opera romance with a murder or two thrown in for good measure. The plot was thin and it has had more to do with sex than an actually mystery. It has taken well over 180 of the 302 pages to become something of a real book and not a "Days of our Lives" saga. I'm just glad the book was free and I didn't buy it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    The one that started it off!

    I got this one some time ago as a Free Friday. I started reading it on a 6 hour car trip. Four hours later in downtown Chicago traffic, i am telling my SO to pull over and jump in the backseat with me! Holy Toledo what a scorcher! i just love her style.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2010

    GREAT READ

    I can't believe this was a free book! I have not yet finished the story, but it is incredibly hard to put down. This book keeps you on your toes, although beware there are some scenes that are not suitable for young readers. As a mixture of chick flick and mystery, this book is definitely worth downloading and reading.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2010

    Very good.

    This was a great mix between romance and mystery. I couldn't wait to read the next page.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Easy Reading

    Cute, very light quick reading that held my attention. I read the 300+ pages in a matter of days. Parts were funny. I could have done without the explicit sexual descriptions. The feelings and motivation of the main characters were well developed. The plot was a bit trite and predictable, but I still enjoyed the read. The fact that it is a free e-book is a plus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    :)

    Romance, mystery....perfect chic lit!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Wonderful book!

    I really enjoyed this book. This was my first Christie Craig book but won't be my last. I can't wait to read another one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    Cute story

    Well, I liked this book. I'd say it is a romance with a mystery thrown in. I laughed out loud quite a few times and the sex/sexual tension didn't bother me. I actually quite liked it and I'm old enough to be someone's grandmother. This is the first book I've read of hers and can't wait to read more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    Not Worth the Time

    Unfortunately, the plot line was nothing but sexual tension. Since I'm not into bodice-ripping novels, wasn't worth the time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2010

    I am soooo glad this was free

    I'm really glad I didn't have to pay for this piece of trash. It's just porn with a little bit of murder plot tossed in on the side.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2010

    Skip it

    I really expected this to be a murder mystery story but was disappointed. The bulk of the story was about lust and sexual desires. I found myself skipping over passages and pages in search of content dealing with the murders.

    Very disappointing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1801 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 91