Customer Reviews for

The Wednesday Letters

Average Rating 4
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good piece of light reading!

I loved this book! It had me in tears! My family was going away for the weekend and I brought this along and ended up reading it on the way to the cabin! I recommended it to my mother (who loved it) and now my aunt is going to read it! It was

posted by Anonymous on September 12, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

what a waste of my time!

I started off reading it and thought, "Well, this is mediocre." By the end of the novel I was so disgusted with the corny lines, stupid plot, and boring characters that I couldn't believe this was bestselling book. Do not waste your time, like I did!

posted by neuens on July 28, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2008

    Good piece of light reading!

    I loved this book! It had me in tears! My family was going away for the weekend and I brought this along and ended up reading it on the way to the cabin! I recommended it to my mother (who loved it) and now my aunt is going to read it! It was

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    moving read

    I read this book last summer and it is still fresh in my mind. I recommended it to a number of my friends and they all agreed that is was a moving and memorable book. This was one of the first books I gave out as gifts. I best appreciated how the writer included 'us' the 'reader' by leaving an actual letter enclosed on the back cover of the book. Great marketing and nice move on his part. Bravo!
    I would also highly recommend a one night read called Christmas Jars..

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Rainy Day

    This is a great rainy day book. Just curl up and read. It is a quick, easy and enjoyable read. Yes, it is predictable, but it does make you go aww in places.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2009

    A true gift

    The Wednesday Letters is a book I would expect to become a classic. I often wonder what all of my "stuff" will say to my children when I am gone. The fictional family is given the opportunity to know their parents as the real people they were through letters left behind. I will be giving many copies as gifts.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2008

    Loved this book!

    This book wan excellent. I enjoyed the characters & felt pulled into the book like I was there with them.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Bittersweet

    I read this at a time when forgivness is a big issue in my family. It made me think that worse things can and do happen and it can bring out the best in you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Great

    I read this several years ago. A sweet uplifting story. A definite five star review. Read these beautiful letters from a man to his wife. This book will bless your very soul.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Truly enjoyed this book, loved the way it was written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Forgiveness

    I really enjoyed this book. The ending was a little iffy, but there is nothing like forgiveness. Gave me hope and isite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2012

    Wondrful touching relationship story

    I loved the family dynamics in this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Freakin awsome!!!!!!!!

    im 13 and loved this book! i cryed,laughed, and wanted to yell at the book. the book is one of the best romantic stories i have ever read. i recomend this book to any one who wants a good laugh anda touching store.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Awesome!

    Started reading and couldn't put it down. It is a real story about family, family relationships, and how a family comes together in tragedy. I enjoyed is so much I has passed it on to a friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    wednesday letters

    a touching, endearing novel. characters are very believable and lovable. shows how family values are important above everything else in life. makes you appreciate the ones you love even more. a definite recommendation to everyone. a definite must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    Wonderful, Absolutely Wonderful

    This revwiew is bound to be long so as always I will give my opinion up front: READ IT READ IT READ IT!
    THE WEDENSDAY LETTERS is a book that I have often seen in magazines and book stores and have always wanted to read but have been afraid of it's content ( which you will soon learn is one of my biggest fears.) After spending roughly a year and a half being roughly disgusted with the books my fellow classmates are reading, I ventured carefully into the Christian Fiction Section. I thought that this section only contained books about cowboys and girls on praires which is not my taste at all, but I wonderfully thrilled to find this book in that section.
    THE WENESDAY LETTERS was a wonderfully new twist on a love story unknown. The plot continued to surprise me which of course made for a wonderful story. Lucky for me, I bought this book on a Friday. That was good because I didn't put that little paperback down until I finished it a day after I bought it.
    The characters were very good and again the creative names and faceted plot made for delicous food for the imagination. Overall a wonderful book and I will definitly read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2010

    Best Book I ever Read

    I bought this book because the title caught my eye. It is by far the very best book I have ever read. It makes you think, question and examine your life choices. What seems like a very simple story takes twists and turns that grab at your heart in a way that is unimaginable. I have given this book as a gift to many of my friends and everyone has the same experience. I will now read anything and everything written by Jason Wright. His style is straight forward, with many hidden meanings. Pay careful attention, or you could miss some potent stuff. I find that I have gone back to this book and reread it a number of times. I always seem to find something I missed the time before. I hope that this book touches everyone as much as it has touched me. I will never be the same again, it has had that much of an effect on my life. I never thought a book could do that!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2010

    Believable!

    Such an amazing story of strength and a family who learns way past two late of some family secrets. Good Good Good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The Wednesday Letters

    I read this book a few weeks ago and could barely put this book down. I found myself always asking whats going to happen next. I finished the book in a couple of days but enjoyed every minute. It was a very touching book and most of the time couldn't believe what just happened. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a good book. Jason Wright is a very talented author with other books as Christmas Jars and Christmas Jars Reunion. He always keeps you guessing and you'll never know whats gonna happen next. I rated this book a 5 star and think many other people will as well. It was a very good buy..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!

    If you are into surprises, mystery, and romance this book is right for you. This book was fun to read! It is about 3 adults who lose there parents from a heart attack and a tumor. After the parents passed the adults find letter that the father wrote to there mother. They find out surprising secrets about there parents. I recommend this book to anyone who loves surprises!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    Excellent book, true meaning of family and love. Marriage should never be taken for granted, these 2 people made their love last even with such difficulties. The children also have to overcome their difficulties to help each other through.

    It is a portrayal of how love triumphs over tribulation!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2008

    Amazing book. It's a must read!

    This book was amazing. I am a big fan of the writting style. The book captured my heart and made me cry. I would recommend this to anyone. Found myself having a bunch of different emotions and not wanting to put this book down. I just stumbled upon it when I was shopping and I am so glad I did. A+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3