Customer Reviews for

Wednesdays in the Tower

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Never a dull moment in this book! Wednesdays in the Tower is th

Never a dull moment in this book!

Wednesdays in the Tower is the sequel to Tuesdays in the Castle, so if you haven't read that book then STOP, buy it first and then read Wednesdays in the Tower.  Celie is back and adventure always seems to follow her wherever she goes!...
Never a dull moment in this book!

Wednesdays in the Tower is the sequel to Tuesdays in the Castle, so if you haven't read that book then STOP, buy it first and then read Wednesdays in the Tower.  Celie is back and adventure always seems to follow her wherever she goes!  She finds a new tower which isn't that odd being that the castle adds rooms and changes things regularly, but this tower has a giant egg in it!  Celie just knows that the Castle has meant for her to find this egg and hatch it.  What an adventure this book will take you on!  I didn't want to put it down and there was never a dull moment :)  Wednesdays in the Tower is a great addition to the series!  My only negative;  the ending!!!  Total cliffhanger!!!  I think Jessica Day George is personally trying to drive me crazy with not knowing!  I am hopeful the next book will be out sooner than later!  A wonderful middle-grade fantasy book, Wednesdays in the Tower will delight any reader young or old!  Five stars!




I received an E-ARC copy of this book via Netgalley.

posted by booksaresanity on May 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

HATE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HATE THE ENDING!!!!!!! I AM SO MAD!!!!!! DO NOT GET IT!!!!!!!!!! I LOVED THE FREST ONE BUT THIS ONE I HATE I LIKED IT AT FREST BUT ITS A CLEFHANGR SO I GIVE IT 0 RATING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :|

posted by gladmornings on August 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Never a dull moment in this book! Wednesdays in the Tower is th

    Never a dull moment in this book!

    Wednesdays in the Tower is the sequel to Tuesdays in the Castle, so if you haven't read that book then STOP, buy it first and then read Wednesdays in the Tower.  Celie is back and adventure always seems to follow her wherever she goes!  She finds a new tower which isn't that odd being that the castle adds rooms and changes things regularly, but this tower has a giant egg in it!  Celie just knows that the Castle has meant for her to find this egg and hatch it.  What an adventure this book will take you on!  I didn't want to put it down and there was never a dull moment :)  Wednesdays in the Tower is a great addition to the series!  My only negative;  the ending!!!  Total cliffhanger!!!  I think Jessica Day George is personally trying to drive me crazy with not knowing!  I am hopeful the next book will be out sooner than later!  A wonderful middle-grade fantasy book, Wednesdays in the Tower will delight any reader young or old!  Five stars!




    I received an E-ARC copy of this book via Netgalley.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    !

    This book was amazing, well anything by Jessica Day George is amazing! I cant wait for the next one.

    To the people who gave this book only 1 star:

    This book is not expensive! And if it was it would be totally worth it! And this book is NOT like its prequel! Its way awesome.


    BUY THIS BOOK RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!! DONT HESITATE A SECOND!!! BUY IT!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    HATE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    HATE THE ENDING!!!!!!!
    I AM SO MAD!!!!!! DO NOT GET IT!!!!!!!!!! I LOVED THE FREST ONE
    BUT THIS ONE I HATE I LIKED IT AT FREST BUT ITS A CLEFHANGR SO I GIVE IT 0 RATING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :|

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Flat squirrel

    I reccomend this book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2013

    I got this book because my sister likes Griffins and this is abo

    I got this book because my sister likes Griffins and this is about how the lead character finds a Griffin in the castle. We did not read the first book. From an story perspective it isn't necessary to have done so, as the first book was a complete story. However, there is very little description of the characters in this, the second book, so it's a good thing there was a cover on it! The other thing we did not like was that this book does not have an ending. Ok, I appreciate the whole book series, leave them with a cliffhanger thing, but since the first book supposedly ended with a completed story, I thought this one would too. Additionally, one of the last things the lead character says is totally stupid and makes no sense - she has NO idea what happened to some of her family and never seems concerned about it - her mind is elsewhere, like she's just moved on to the plot of book 3 as a taste of what's to come. Still, I gave this book 4 stars because it was exciting, has a cool castle and great dialogue. Love the griffin!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Not the best of her books

    This book just didnt reach my excpectatations. I love the books jessica day george writes but this one is my least favorute one. While tuesds in the castle us action packed and hrilled this one only explains about the griffin celia raises and how the castle starts doing weird things. I would recomend any of her other books though

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Quetion plz answer

    Is it a bad cliffhanger? And is there going to be another book?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Question?

    Awesome book. But is she going to write another?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Kiss M. Uup

    Awsome book!!!!!!!!!! My sister read it &LOVED IT! Can't wait to read it but i'm in 'The Lord of the Rings' both great books! Add to your lib. Love The Book!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Wednesdays in the tower

    This is Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Wednesdays in the tower by Jessica Day George

    Great for all ages,Jessica Day George's Wednesdays in the tower is a fun novel that I read twice a day!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Amazing Sequel!!

    One of the best books I've ever read!!! I read the first book and fell in love with the author!!!!! I have to say, I think she could of done better in the ending. I don't know if there is a sequel to this one, but I assure you, it needs one!!!!!!! I am sure you will fall in love it to!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Once again, Jessica Day George knocked it out of the middle-grad

    Once again, Jessica Day George knocked it out of the middle-grade ball park! I loved it! I can't wait to see what she comes up with for the next book. This is the perfect series for fans of Fablehaven and Harry Potter.

    The castle is such a fun setting. It has so much personality and I want to live there. The characters are delightful in this story. I was so happy to see more of Pogue in this book. I really like him and the way he conveniently weasels his way into being indispensable to the royal family.

    Again, I was really struck by what a great role model Celie is for young girls. She is a very believable character, and I love the way she is independent and smart.

    I really really love this series.

    Content: clean

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    URGENT

    If you love crash and bernstein the tv show go to the first res and look for the review that says PLZ READ.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Awesome12344

    I have not read this book yet because im in the Dragon Cronianls but i did read Tuseday @ the castel its totaly worth the money$:)

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Jessica is an amazing auther

    I agree that the ending was a cliff hanger and there needs to be another book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Amazing!

    The ending is a real cliff hanger.... other wise it was AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Jessica is an amazing author.


    Jessica, you need to write another book in this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    It was great!

    I loved this sequel to Tuesdays at the Castle. If you are a fan of the first book, you should definatly read this.
    P.S. Ignore the editorial rewiew from Children's literature. It's not confusing at all, and it's not supposed to be for young children anyway!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    A must read

    A must read for fans of Jessica Day George's Tuesdays at the Castle.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    A DO NOT READ!

    It might be like the first book tuesdays at the castle. I have a funny feeling this book will be similar to the prequal.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2