Customer Reviews for

Weekend Agreement

Average Rating 4
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

¿I read this one this afternoon and I must say I was hooked from

¿I read this one this afternoon and I must say I was hooked from the very beginning. I do love romance novels like this because they are quick easy reads that are great to rid in one afternoon and I must say this is a wonderful story and it sucks you in from the very fi...
¿I read this one this afternoon and I must say I was hooked from the very beginning. I do love romance novels like this because they are quick easy reads that are great to rid in one afternoon and I must say this is a wonderful story and it sucks you in from the very first page. If you love a good Contemporary Romance novels then I think you might enjoy this one.

posted by GeekyGirlReviews on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I enjoyed reading WEEKEND AGREEMENT. The concept was interesting

I enjoyed reading WEEKEND AGREEMENT. The concept was interesting and fresh. However, I felt that the characters were a little underdeveloped, and the reasons behind their actions were a bit weak. I wish Wallace would have made better backgrounds for the characters to ke...
I enjoyed reading WEEKEND AGREEMENT. The concept was interesting and fresh. However, I felt that the characters were a little underdeveloped, and the reasons behind their actions were a bit weak. I wish Wallace would have made better backgrounds for the characters to keep them intriguing, and readers glued to the page. I believe I would have enjoyed it more had it been longer, giving Wallace the chance to explain the relationship that forms between the two in more detail. Overall, it was a simple book and one I would suggest to those of you who want a quick romantic read.

Heat Rating: Mild
Rating: 3
Reviewed by KatelynB

posted by MyBookAddictionandMore on May 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoyed reading WEEKEND AGREEMENT. The concept was interesting

    I enjoyed reading WEEKEND AGREEMENT. The concept was interesting and fresh. However, I felt that the characters were a little underdeveloped, and the reasons behind their actions were a bit weak. I wish Wallace would have made better backgrounds for the characters to keep them intriguing, and readers glued to the page. I believe I would have enjoyed it more had it been longer, giving Wallace the chance to explain the relationship that forms between the two in more detail. Overall, it was a simple book and one I would suggest to those of you who want a quick romantic read.

    Heat Rating: Mild
    Rating: 3
    Reviewed by KatelynB

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Mixing business & pleasure

    The story reminded me a lot of the The Marriage Bargain by Jennifer Probst. The main characters enter into an agreement that is meant to be strictly a business deal, but of course it turns into so much more despite their best efforts to deny their attraction. Obviously this adds a complicated level to their business deal...do you mix business with pleasure?

    The writing is okay, there were parts that I felt the author rushed through writing. It was a nice romantic, simple read with some unique characters and an interesting story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Good

    Great short read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    No

    Not good at all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    Rather Predictable

    A most pleasant repast from other types of reading material. The piece is actually well written and the characters are "somewhat" believable. I enjoyed the book as it takes place on the East Coast,a part of my past life. It is fun to see how the two will manage together though it is a given that they will. Still, something nice to read and rather well done enough to not be a burden, waiting for it all to happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyable

    Posted on Romancing the Book's blog
    Reviewed by JoAnne
    Review Copy Provided by the Publisher

    At only 115 pages a lot was packed into this story but it definitely could have been longer and had better closure although you were led to believe there was a happily ever after. The story ended very abruptly and until I turned the page I expected more – not realizing it was the end. Daniel, the billionaire, and Charlotte, the history professor, were both lost souls who had chemistry from the beginning although neither wanted to dwell on it or take the next step since theirs was a weekend agreement that was strictly a business deal. It was an unusual premise but refreshing in its own way. Most of the other characters were incidental but let you know why Daniel and Charlotte each acted the way they did and gave some background to the story. There was a lot of angst, tears, dysfunctional family members and some romance. All in all it was enjoyable read and very quick paced. I have not read books by Wallace before – she’s a new to me author – but look forward to reading others she’s written.

    Favorite Quote: “Yes. We fall in love when we’re not expecting to; we fall in love with people we shouldn’t. People fall in love with us. All whether we want it to happen or not, making the emotion completely unpredictable and out of our control.”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Short read

    I thought it was a good cheap read. Overall Im not disappointed in my selection. Read in one lazy rainy day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1