Customer Reviews for

Weekend Agreement

Average Rating 4
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

¿I read this one this afternoon and I must say I was hooked from

¿I read this one this afternoon and I must say I was hooked from the very beginning. I do love romance novels like this because they are quick easy reads that are great to rid in one afternoon and I must say this is a wonderful story and it sucks you in from the very fi...
¿I read this one this afternoon and I must say I was hooked from the very beginning. I do love romance novels like this because they are quick easy reads that are great to rid in one afternoon and I must say this is a wonderful story and it sucks you in from the very first page. If you love a good Contemporary Romance novels then I think you might enjoy this one.

posted by GeekyGirlReviews on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I enjoyed reading WEEKEND AGREEMENT. The concept was interesting

I enjoyed reading WEEKEND AGREEMENT. The concept was interesting and fresh. However, I felt that the characters were a little underdeveloped, and the reasons behind their actions were a bit weak. I wish Wallace would have made better backgrounds for the characters to ke...
I enjoyed reading WEEKEND AGREEMENT. The concept was interesting and fresh. However, I felt that the characters were a little underdeveloped, and the reasons behind their actions were a bit weak. I wish Wallace would have made better backgrounds for the characters to keep them intriguing, and readers glued to the page. I believe I would have enjoyed it more had it been longer, giving Wallace the chance to explain the relationship that forms between the two in more detail. Overall, it was a simple book and one I would suggest to those of you who want a quick romantic read.

Heat Rating: Mild
Rating: 3
Reviewed by KatelynB

posted by MyBookAddictionandMore on May 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    B

    Loved this book. I couldnt stop reading it.
    I would recommend reading this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Definitely worth it!

    I just finished my first barbara wallace novel! I loved it and couldnt put it down.great job

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    "Weekend Agreement" was a fabulous romantic well wri



    "Weekend Agreement" was a fabulous romantic well written read even though the plot seemed to be predictable... but still I like the novel.


    The story was of Charlotte Doherty who was a historian professor... finds out that her dear brother...Michael has sold the family farm....and she knew nothing of this....so now Charlotte wants to get the farm property back...being a part of her legacy and felt that keeping the farm she would have a part of her mother with her. So, Charlotte really has no choice but to accept the billionaire Daniel Moretti's offer. Why did she except this plan.... especially from a man that didn't trust anyone....above all a beautiful woman? It seems like Daniel was lonely and had been bitten once to often by a leeches (women) who were only attracted to his wealth and his good looks. How was Charlotte going to be able to go into this situation and get what she needed.... (and that was her family farm back)... and to get involved with Mr. Moretti's agenda...whatever it was. However, after meeting his mother and brother( with definitely family problems) you could identify why Daniel was such a uncaring person who was seemed to be very demanding, controlling, and arrogance.... So the deal is set and for Charlotte to get her land back back so must accompany Daniel to this family's 25th anniversary party. Now this is the time I will say.... you will have to pick up "Weekend Agreement" an find out just how this play out. Be ready for many twist and turns until the end.


    Will these very different people fall for each other? Will there be feelings for each other... during this weekend?... This is definitely a good read to see this will lead to a off the chart love interest.


    The characters in this novel were very interesting... there was Charlotte, Daniel, Valerie
    Pinochet, Vivian, Cole, (Aunt Esther) and Judy. The author did a wonderful job with each role the characters played. The author also did a wonderful job at bringing out emotionsfrom each of these characters.


    "Weekend Agreement" was a very light and easy romance that was very enjoyable and I would recommend as a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    REally Good Book

    i thought it was well developed and a good story line with some twists, however it is a quick read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    Good short read

    I liked this book for an afternoon read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Great read!

    I love stories like this. A quick read and i didnt want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Good Story

    A good story! Enjoyed reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    I would recommend this book, easy quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    *Happy sigh* What an amazing book. It totally lightened my mood

    *Happy sigh* What an amazing book. It totally lightened my mood in this rainy afternoon.

    Charlotte Doherty is a history professor intent on keeping alive her history. Intent on holding on to the little she has left of her mother. The farm she grew up on. Once back from her book-promoting trip she finds her brother sold her only left connection to their mother, and she’s willing to do whatever it takes to get her farm back. Even if it means facing rich and powerful Daniel Moretti. Facing Mr. Moretti, though, is more of a challenge than Charlotte anticipated. She wasn’t going to get her farm back that easily.

    Daniel Moretti is a cold and calculating business man, in his world there’s no place for vulnerably, weakness, or any emotions for that matter. Nothing gets to him, and he usually gets his way. He’s in control. Or he used to be, until he was face to face with an emerald green silky sundress, a pair of curves and matching green eyes.

    Despite his initial shock, Daniel was good at what he did, he knew how to control his emotions. And he was not about to let a pair of green eyes –no matter how distracting and beautiful they were –get in the way of his business. But Charlotte would do anything to recover her little piece of history, even submit to an arrangement. Only Daniel’s idea of an arrangement wasn’t quite what she had in mind.

    But…whatever for the family history, right? Charlotte agrees to his little deal, spending the weekend with him, under once condition: that he signs papers agreeing to a hands-off clause, or else the farm is hers, for free.

    Let the party begin!

    Weekend Agreement was a remarkably captivating story! I read it superfast, yet managed to enjoy it thoroughly. An easy read for sure, and such loveable characters, too. Props to Barbara Wallace for creating this wonderful story.

    I was charmed by Daniel since the very beginning. He’s brooding and dark, a perfect cynic and doesn’t trust anyone but himself. It was his broken soul and lack of faith in people that made me love him even more. I wanted to hug him and some other things I shall not mention and take care of him, show him the world wasn’t always black or white… or in his case, just black. What saddened me the most was how he wouldn’t trust her. Not really. Even if his emotions said something he would immediately shoot them down. Everyone wanted something from him, everyone wanted his money, surely Charlotte couldn’t be different.

    In contrast to Daniel, Charlotte’s a deeply trusting woman. She believes people mean well, she’s insecure, yet strong at the same time. And she’s set to show Daniel that people do care about him, whether he wants to accept it or not, her being the first of them.

    Their relationship starts hesitantly. Their attraction is obvious, but Daniel isn’t about to let her in, at the minimal sign of connection he shuts her out, returning to his guarded self. But Charlotte is sure there’s more to Daniel than his dark looks and angry demeanor. The little glimpses she gets of his lonely and vulnerable side makes her want to reveal them completely, and somehow show him not everyone is as bad and manipulating as he thinks.

    Little things bring them together through the weekend (aka Daniel’s infuriating family), until their need for each other is impossible to ignore anymore.

    Weekend Agreement was sweet and endearing at parts, heartbreaking and steamy at others. It made my heart ache for Daniel and want to slap his mother. I wanted them to get together and for him to accept that Charlotte was different, that she wanted him just as much as he did her. But acceptance takes time, and in the meantime I died a little. Good things to those who wait, though, right? Wink.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Relaxing Read

    Simple, sweet romance book. It was a nice short read when I wanted one. Story plot was done before many times but this one did not drag on and on. it was to the point which kept me reading. Took me 2 days to leisure read but if I wanted could have finished in 5 hours or so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    Spend the weekend reading this book

    I am seriously in love with Entangled Publishings Indulgence contemporary series. I've read a few more from this line since I finished this book and I have yet to read one that that I've not liked. The premise of Weekend Agreement reminded me of The Marriage Bargain, in which the heroine goes into an agreement with a drop dead gorgeous billionaire in order to save her family home. Love stories with billionaires has sort of been my "thing" lately so when I read the synopsis for this book I knew that I just had to buy it.

    Daniel Martinetti is jaded, cynical and tormented. Being an extremely successful business man, Daniel is well-aware that people are always wanting something from him, including his own family and the beautiful professor who had just walked into his office. Professor Charlotte Doherty is desperate to get her old family home back. After her brother sold the property to Daniel Martinetti behind her back, Charlotte was determined to get it back. Even if that meant escorting Daniel Martinetti to Nantucket to attend his parents lavish wedding anniversary party in exchange to get the only link she had left to her deceased mother. Daniel and Charlotte embark on this weekend trip and discover that their little arrangement just might not be as bad as they'd figured it to be.

    I wished the male and female protagonist could have been a little more developed but they were still enjoyable. Charlotte was easy to like but honestly I didn't form that connection that I usually do with characters. Her backstory didn't catch my interest and I wish this was something Wallace could have spent a little more time on. The character that really grasped my attention was Daniel Martinetti. Daniel's brash and egotistical behavior was typical and expected in this sort of story. His behavior is unwarranted but then you'll feel a little more empathetic towards him especially after seeing his relationship with family, mainly with his mother. She's a self-absorbed, needy, attention-seeking socialite. I was disgusted by how she used her son for his money and spotlight it brings to her social status. Witnessing his encounters with his family also brings to light why Daniel is so guarded. You just can't help but feel sorry for the guy and understand why he reacted and jumped to conclusions when a "misunderstanding" occurs.

    All in all Weekend Agreement was an enjoyable read. It was a fast, simple and delightful read that'll fulfill your romantic read needs for the weekend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Liked it

    Pretty good. Though not as addicting as fifty shades.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Loved it!

    Sooo romantic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Great Quick Read

    This book was fab and enuff to wet the whistle but wish it had a contiuned aftermath. Overal 4 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2