Customer Reviews for

Weekend Captive (BDSM Erotica)

Average Rating 3.5
( 186 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(53)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Sexy but odd

I really can't understand how this went from a BDSM abduction story to a cheesy romance in two days. The ending felt forced, like the author felt that true love was necessary to justify writing on this topic. The first 1/2 of the story was pretty good but the second hal...
I really can't understand how this went from a BDSM abduction story to a cheesy romance in two days. The ending felt forced, like the author felt that true love was necessary to justify writing on this topic. The first 1/2 of the story was pretty good but the second half just felt fake and cheesy.

If you like your kinks with sappy romance thrown in to ease you conscience then this is the story for you. if not, then save your money and check our Varian Krylov.

posted by EqualOpportunityRomantic on November 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

it was okay but way to short

it was okay but way to short

posted by pfmintz on June 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 186 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted November 26, 2010

    Sexy but odd

    I really can't understand how this went from a BDSM abduction story to a cheesy romance in two days. The ending felt forced, like the author felt that true love was necessary to justify writing on this topic. The first 1/2 of the story was pretty good but the second half just felt fake and cheesy.

    If you like your kinks with sappy romance thrown in to ease you conscience then this is the story for you. if not, then save your money and check our Varian Krylov.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No book for the money

    I would like to read this book, I like what I have read from this author, however 2.99 is WAY to much money for a book that is only approx 40 pages!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2012

    it was okay but way to short

    it was okay but way to short

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2010

    Great short story

    I loved this story...love story mixed with some BDSM. It could've focused a bit more on the main characters though.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Great Read

    It was a great short story. Could we lenthen the story to include the club they both belong to and maybe add more of Max's involvement? There are so many directions to take this story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Good read

    After reading my first book by Anne O'Connell I ordered this as soon as I was done the first.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    ?good read ?

    Good read but to short

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Short & sweer

    This book was a good read. About 43 pages but cute story. Kept me hooked. It didn't make me hit but was warmed me up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    Short Story - It was okay.

    Why was this only 43 pages? Her last one I read was 116. I'm confused, and a little annoyed. Yeah I spent 3 bucks, but I also spent 3 bucks for Training Amy too. I think the price should be changed to 99 cents for this one.

    Training Amy was good in the beginning, but then it got a little too much. Now this one. . . .I think it's actually a little wrong. Too much.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    Not bad for a short read

    Some good parts, some not as good. Could have develped story and characters better. Could make for a couples fantasy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2010

    Wow, a fun short story!

    This is a fun quick read. If you have an interest in BDSM, you'll get a kick out of this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Just ok

    A very quick read and just in the ok realm--I'm positive you can find something better!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    go for it!!!

    hot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    really sexy!

    really sexy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 186 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10