Customer Reviews for

Weekend Warriors (Sisterhood Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 329 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(200)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Good Book!

I had heard about the Sisterhood Series from a friend of mine and I am liking the sisterhood revenge. It's a fun read and the characters are great and the personalities are great also. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to read the Fern Michaels books includin...
I had heard about the Sisterhood Series from a friend of mine and I am liking the sisterhood revenge. It's a fun read and the characters are great and the personalities are great also. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to read the Fern Michaels books including the sisterhood series. Weedend Warriors was great and I am on Hokus Pokus now. I hope it continues the sisterhood series for a long time. :)

posted by Beadgal64 on August 22, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I don't understand why B&N allows these role playing jackals

I don't understand why B&N allows these role playing jackals to post comments that have nothing to do with  the books in the review section. These are extremely annoying.

posted by mre-rtr on June 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2013

    I don't understand why B&N allows these role playing jackals

    I don't understand why B&N allows these role playing jackals to post comments that have nothing to do with  the books in the review section. These are extremely annoying.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    Ridicules plot

    I wasn't expecting War & Peace but the on going chats with the dead best friend/sister was even too far-fetched for me. I was hoping for something along the lines of Janet Evanovich but it is not to be. I thought the stereotyping of the oriental character over the top. If you are willing to suspend any sense of reality, this would be the book for you.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    For Insomniacs Only

    I'm an avid reader. I love reading and will read most anything. But this was one story I just couldn't get through. It was probably unfair to rate each element with only one star because truthfully, I decided that my reading time was precious and this book was a waste. I gave up reading it. Perhaps it would have gotten better...but I'll never know. I've tried several of Fern Michael's books. I've decided to save my money as none have been interesting to me. But this one was, by far, the most boring!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2008

    A waste of my weekend!

    Only because I rarely give up on a book mid-read did I slog through this awful story to the last page. Within the first couple of chapters I was deeply skeptical of the ridiculous, far-fetched, revenge-filled plot and seriously considered not reading any further. But I did, regretfully. There were so many preposterous plot details (e.g., the multimillion dollar 'war room,' the dead talking sister, the dead sister suddently becoming the daughter of the ex-MI6 lover . . .) and then if you add to that the offensive stereotypes of Yoko as the reserved, tea-drinking, nursery-owning 'oriental' and the bad-ass leather-clad tattooed biker chicks and I was disgusted by 'The End.' The writing was poor and disjointed, and as an English teacher I would not have given this a passing grade if it had come from one of my students. It goes beyond my understanding how this book ever made it to print.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2008

    Bummer

    I was so psyched when I heard about this Sisterhood series of books from a friend and reading all the reviews. I planned on reading them one by one in order so I took out the first three from the library. I ended up returning 2 and 3 without reading them because I was so disappointed in the first one. Obviously it's fiction, but there was just so much stuff that was ridiculously far fetched it spoiled what could have been some good characters and stories. It just ended up seeming silly to me. Especially the dialogue between Myra and Charles, made me laugh/gag. I just felt like the author rushed through the writing of this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I was sorry I bought the book

    One of the few times I have ever said this about a book but this one more than deserves it. I have read several of Fern Michael's other books and enjoyed them. But something in the way she wrote this one reminded me of a teenager, or maybe a beginner in the field of writing.
    The characters were fairly one dimentional, with little though or attention to the growth and change. The dialouge was mundane and completely wrong for the characters. The plot was both umimaginative and medicore till the end. The pacing was neither logical with year long gaps followed by every moment captured, or condusive for an enjoyable read.

    I think this book would do okay as a young adult.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2014

    What the HECK?!

    What the heck happened?! Dovewing's Silence is usually here!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    To beloww

    Whatever. I will believe in what I want to believe in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Free ipad

    Kiss ur han three times an post this on threeOTHER books and look under ur pellow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Not recommended

    Didn't like it . Silly . Archived it .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Revenge fantasies for chicks with their panties all bunched up.

    Revenge fantasies for chicks with their panties all bunched up. Save your money, buy a comic book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    I enjoy series about strong women (Womens Murder Club, V.I. Wars

    I enjoy series about strong women (Womens Murder Club, V.I. Warshawski, Stephanie Plum, for example) and looked forward to
    starting this series. After all with 20 books, it must be good, right? Wrong! It has what could have been a believable premise written with an unbelievable plot. Charles is just too adept at being a spy; Myra too rich. Nothing is beyond their ability. It's more of a fantasy. I have not interest in reading #2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2