Customer Reviews for

Weekends Required (Danvers Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 305 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(153)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

This was the first book I have read by this author, but it won't

This was the first book I have read by this author, but it won't be the last. I fell in love with Claire and Jason and I can't wait to read Suzy's story. Such fun characters. I hope this series go on for a while. The Myrtle Beach setting was great.

posted by Anonymous on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Painful

Liked the premise of the story....but the writing style was painful. I dislike being told. I want descriptions that engage the mind, not a step by step. Let me visualize how it is! I made it 120 pages before irritation got the best of me

posted by TinyRed on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 306 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Not good.

    I will keep this short and to the point. I normally hate writing bad reviews, but this book was just simply terrible. It was boring and very poorly written. The reviews I read before purchasing the book gave me the idea that the book would be a nice, quick, and enjoyable read. It was anything but that. I advise you not to spend your money on this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    A Quick Read

    I bought this after reading a few reviews. A very quick read and engaging storyline with a good variety of characters. Suzy is a scream and I'm looking forward to reading more about her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    In my opinion

    I thought it was okay. The story line was pretty good, but I just couldn't get past the author's writing style. It wasn't a terrible writing style, it just wasn't for me. The characters were fine, but the dialogue didn' t really flow well. It just didn't feel believable to me. No one talks so properly all of the time. Over all, it was okay. It was a cute story, regardless of the writing style. I'm reading the second book now, but I probably won't continue reading the series after that. If you're considering reading this book, I would suggest you read a sample of it first just to make sure it's what you're looking for.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    An author I recently discovered and soooo happy I did. I polish

    An author I recently discovered and soooo happy I did. I polished off her books in a matter of hours. Currently I am eagerly awaiting her third book of this series. The story is fun and heartwarming, and the strength of her writing in regards to her plot and characters, you can't help but want more!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Romantic/steamy escape

    This book was such a fun read! As a fan of the Crossfire and Fifty Shades series, it was nice to have a lighter reprieve that still had the emotional angst and steamy love scenes, causing you to pull for the couple to come together. It was also refreshing to have a heroine that didn't always give into seduction, and wasn't afraid to walk away if she thought she needed to. Claire is not a damsel in distress, and I loved her for it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Great Read

    This book was an easy read. I enjoyed the light hearted humir and even found myself tearing up at some points. I am onlly givingnthis book four stars because it was too short in my opinion. I wanted more, oh well, onto the next book.in the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2012

     For fans looking for a Happily Ever After. This starts out as a

     For fans looking for a Happily Ever After. This starts out as a fairly simple and straight forward love story. As the plot thickens it becomes quite apparent that Claire has some serious issues. She and her Mother have had horrible lives, and while she has made a pretty good life for herself. It becomes blatantly obvious that she days of sweeping it under the rug to move on are coming to an abrupt halt. When she finds herself in her boss arms she will be forced to process and understand her past, so that she may accept and incredible future. This was a very enjoyable story. I must admit that I rounded up on my rating, and I would have rated this more a 3.5. As I said it is enjoyable, but this is one a very slow moving story. That is saying a lot when it a very small story to begin with. It is a feel good read that will leave you bright and shiny, but I feel that it would also be one that would be easily forgotten. Nothing in it stood out and made me take notice. In my mind it holds a tremendous amount of potential, but I really think it could have been more. I am intrigued enough that I will definitely be following this up with Not Planning on You (Book 2 of the Danvers series) immediately. 
    ~BookWhisperer Reviewer JO~

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Amazing!!!!

    This story is the typical prince riding in and saving the damsel in distress but in a creative and comical way, and theybwoman deserves to be rescued. Worth the money spent, highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Wonderful romance

    I finished this book in about a day. It was a beautiful story. All of the characters are likeable and I love Claire's friendship with Suzi and her devotion to her mother and Louise. Jason is an interesting character as both her boss and then boyfriend. Very intense love scenes. His devotion to her and her family is touching. I can't wait to read the next book in the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Delightful

    As to comments about the writing, if you are so good at it you write a book! The book didn't have any grammatical errors so that's all that matters to me. I like that it wasn't real expensive and you got a full 480 pages without 100 pages of previews of new books! The story was sweet, the charactors were different and likeable and the sex waas hot but there still could have been more! About to purchase another.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Truly enjoyed this book. I am so happy tp find another good ser

    Truly enjoyed this book. I am so happy tp find another good series!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    I thought this was a great quick read and I am planning on readi

    I thought this was a great quick read and I am planning on reading the next book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Fantastic

    I was looking for a new book to catch my attention after finishing the Shades of Grey trilogy, and this fit the bill perfectly. I completely reccomend this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    Great, Quick Read

    Great, Quick Read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Good love story!

    Just stumbled on this book looking for something to read... LOVED IT!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    I am a sucker for interoffice relations

    This book is Great! A must read. Surprisingly hott and sexy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Can't wait for the next book!

    Well, hello Mr. Jason Danvers! Jason is a powerful, no-nonsense CEO of his own company. Claire is his mild, quiet secretary with a big secret. One that involves jumping out of cakes at bachelor parties. When Jason discovers Claire's secret, sparks fly. Together, Claire and Jason are dynamic and exciting. Apart, they are miserable. I love reading about their struggles as a couple and their struggles to get their Happily Ever After. Can't wait for book 2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    good quick read 

    good quick read 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Great chemistry and interesting concept for this book! Claire ha

    Great chemistry and interesting concept for this book! Claire has her reasons to keep certain activities from her boss Jason. But when he finds out, his misconceptions are way off. They have mad chemistry but can it be more. Then add in the other characters/friends and this is the beginning of a great series. But this book can be read as a stand alone too. Enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Not bad

    I really liked the beginning. But towards the end it was rushed. And a lot of the dialogue were things people would never say in a normal conversation. This will probably be the only Danvers book I read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 306 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 16