Customer Reviews for

Weekends Required (Danvers Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 304 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(153)

4 Star

(87)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

This was the first book I have read by this author, but it won't

This was the first book I have read by this author, but it won't be the last. I fell in love with Claire and Jason and I can't wait to read Suzy's story. Such fun characters. I hope this series go on for a while. The Myrtle Beach setting was great.

posted by Anonymous on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Painful

Liked the premise of the story....but the writing style was painful. I dislike being told. I want descriptions that engage the mind, not a step by step. Let me visualize how it is! I made it 120 pages before irritation got the best of me

posted by TinyRed on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Depends what you're looking for...

    Whoa! The critics are out in full force for this one! The reviews all make valid points... the storyline is sweet, but not believable (what romance novel is believable anyway? Like Fifty Shades was? Please!) And the writing is far from stellar, but if you want something intellectually stimulating, read Tolstoy and not a cheap romance novel. Weekends Only is a quick read with likeable characters and a fun plot. It's predictable, yes, but so what? Its a fun summer read that doesn't require alot of attention. Its sexy and sweet and tough to put down. I recommend it for an airline flight or for sitting by the pool; just dont make it your next Book Club headliner or you'll end up with little conversation at the next meeting!

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    In my opinion

    I thought it was okay. The story line was pretty good, but I just couldn't get past the author's writing style. It wasn't a terrible writing style, it just wasn't for me. The characters were fine, but the dialogue didn' t really flow well. It just didn't feel believable to me. No one talks so properly all of the time. Over all, it was okay. It was a cute story, regardless of the writing style. I'm reading the second book now, but I probably won't continue reading the series after that. If you're considering reading this book, I would suggest you read a sample of it first just to make sure it's what you're looking for.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    good quick read 

    good quick read 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Not bad

    I really liked the beginning. But towards the end it was rushed. And a lot of the dialogue were things people would never say in a normal conversation. This will probably be the only Danvers book I read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Good read

    Not to graphic...really good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    E

    I really enjoyed the book & would recomend it. Ms.Landon is a new chick lit. author to watch out for. I purchased the second book in the Danvers series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Easy read, fun story.

    It wasn't the greatest writing but it was an easy and fun read. Could have taken more time on the editing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Lovely Read!

    This is for those who love love. Fun, fast read for your weekend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    3.5 stars

    Predictable but enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Was ok....

    I liked the characters... however, the ending felt like the author was just ready to be done, and as others have reviewed... slightly unbelievable. I really liked suzi 's charachter best...and will probably read that one to see how the author progresses in her writing. The teaser at the end looks promising!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Should I

    Should i get this book? 200%

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    To this clan

    Fearstar WILL be killed...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Meh...its ok

    The writing is rather poor and im not sure that jason is a well developed together. The ending seemed rather abrupt as if everything was magically solved. Cute story though but it was weird how it went from chick lit comedy to drama...meh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2012

    Awesome!!!!! I couldn't put it down I read it in a day then boug

    Awesome!!!!! I couldn't put it down I read it in a day then bought the second one. Can't wait to start it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Good one

    I enjoyed their story. Parts may have been a little unrealistic but it was a nicd steamy romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2