Customer Reviews for

Weetzie Bat

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I couldn't put the book down!

    I discovered Weetzie Bat after reading a favorable review by Nick Hornby. I rarely read YA novels, but this book has the ability to crossover into an adult market. It was such a fun read. The book flies by--it's less than a hundred pages. I loved reading about Weetzie's L.A.. As soon as I finished this book I went looking for more works by Francesca Lia Block!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Magical

    It is truly a magical story filled with enchanted pages of Weetzie's life in L.A. Five stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Cody

    Can u tell me ur background moves and stats.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Alex

    ............

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2007

    My Review

    I like the title of the book because it fits the book. I also like the title because that shows who the story is mainly about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2005

    Supercallifragilisticxbealidocious

    This book is so awesome and weird and cool... i know, i sound like im 5, but i HEART weird books and this one was the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2005

    great book

    ahh this is such a great book! i love how it's not all realistic. i hate books where it's just the same old 'girl discovering herself in a big city' kind of thing. this book was way different from anything i've ever read. different in a good way though! i loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2004

    WOW

    i had to read this for school an do a report on it..i didnt think i would be very interesting..but i couldnt put it down! its a deff. must..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2003

    weetzie bat very awsome book

    I started reading fancesca lia block books about a year ago and weetzie bat is one of my favorites from here its so amazing how she comes up with these life changing stories to tell she is a very awsome writer and ever so talented.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2002

    WONDERFUL!!!!!!!

    i read this book in less than a day. beautifully written. i love how she wishes for my secret angent lover man and she finds him...and duck too. its a great book. two thumbs held high!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2002

    Weetzie Bat by Francessca Lia Block...

    I thought that Weetzie Bat was one of the best books I have ever read. This story was very descriptive about things like what the people were wearing and what they did. Since I read Baby Be-Bop 1st i already knew some things about the book , but I didn't get a feel of the story until i read Weetzie Bat. I would ABSOLUTLY recommend this book to my friends/ family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2002

    An Amazing Book

    Weetzie Bat is so brilliantly written! Francesca Lia Block gives such beautiful details throughout the book that the reader can really understand Weetzie and where she is coming from. I couldn't put this book down. It isn't at all preachy, but deals with teen and adult issues in a good way. READ THIS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2002

    A Must Read!

    This, by far, is the most astonishing book I have ever read! The characters and details of this story makes you feel as if you are there. You can almost see the people in the story. F.L.B really out did herself when she wrote this book. I haven't read Echo yet, but I would like to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2002

    Amazing Reading for those of any age

    This book was recommended in a magazine I read, and so I picked up a copy, as well as a few other Francesca Lia Block books, and headed home. Well, I think I read Weetzie Bat in a day. It was such a visually stunning book, full of wonderful scenes and likeable characters. This book was a treat for the senses. The images related were amazing. I felt like I could actually see the characters. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves creativity and is looking for something fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2002

    I Couldn't Put It Down!

    I used to always start a book and stop reading it about halfway through. then, one night i found weetzie bat at the library and read the whole thing in one night, totally disreguarding time. i would'nt recomend it for children because it includes a little bit of strong language but it's great for teens and older.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2001

    One of the best novels I've read in a long time

    Weetzie Bat is a poignantly funny novel about a girl who struggles through love, life, and the limelight of Los Angeles. Weetzie is like a fairy. Funny, happy-go-lucky, a ray of sunshine in the novel. Friendship and love prevail constantly throughout the tale. You just might cry after reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2001

    Very Good

    I liked WEETZIE BAT a lot! although it tends to be very weird it is really good. i recommend this book to everybody.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2001

    dazzeling!

    Francesca Lia Block writes what has to be the best book of the millenium! Me, a girl who reads constantly couldn't find any book on the shelf to suit her...then i saw this bright and colorful cover with a pixie like charecter and imediately, it caught my eye. I took it home with great curiosity and read it, I couldn't put it down. It kept me awake late into the night until I had finally finished it. It was the most wonderful book I've ever read! ...I never ended up with a book that day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2