Customer Reviews for

Weight Watchers Magazine

Average Rating 3.5
( 185 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

I love Weight Watchers Magazine and am so happy to see it's now available on my Nook tablet. The article view is great for the smaller print, and the pics are bright and clear.

posted by KellBellMN on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Too many ads!

Some of the articles are informative, but every other page is a bloomin' ad for a medication. I'd rather see recipes or helpful tips listed on those pages. Leave the prescriptions to the doctors' offices!

posted by 4989039 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 185 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Too many ads!

    Some of the articles are informative, but every other page is a bloomin' ad for a medication. I'd rather see recipes or helpful tips listed on those pages. Leave the prescriptions to the doctors' offices!

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    Love it!

    I love Weight Watchers Magazine and am so happy to see it's now available on my Nook tablet. The article view is great for the smaller print, and the pics are bright and clear.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Not an interesting magazine

    The recipes in this magazine would not work for me. There are also too many ads and not enough stories.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    FABULOUS INSPIRATION

    Need I say more. Recipes to help keep you motivated. Pictures and articles about those who struggled and won the battle. And Jennifer Hudson what a wonderful success story and inspiration for us all.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Too Many Ads

    The articles were just OK....but the number of ads was overwhelming....way too many ads.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    Wish everything wasn't solely "points"..what about non-weight watchers!?!

    I've lost over 100lbs within the last few years on my own (not weight watchers). But obviously, the tips, stories, and receipes are very good for anyone concerned about eating and living well.
    My gripe is that they only speak in points, and cater solely to weight watchers members. There are many successful and healthy ways to lose weight outside of weight watchers. I wish they would do things in both points AND calories. The magazine would appeal to a larger audience. This is the ONLY reason I won't continue my subscription. Otherwise, I love the material.

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    so great!

    I don't even do weight watchers but I still get this magazine because the recipies are phenominal

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    I love this magazine. Every now and then I will get an issue tha

    I love this magazine. Every now and then I will get an issue that isn't very good for me, but not everyone is alike. There are a lot of ads, but if you are a member of Weight Watchers, they are very informational because you are always looking for foods with low point values. It is a "Weight Watchers" magazine, so it does cater to the "Points Plus System". If you want something other than WW, try Cooking Light.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Motivation and Inspiration

    Motivation and Inspiration all in one place. I love Weight Watchers but, let's face it, everyone needs a little nudge (okay, maybe shove) in the right direction sometimes. I feel like that is exactly what I get every time I open this fabulous magazine. From yummy recipes to motivating exercise routines to inspirational success stories this publication is chock full of ideas and encouragement to keep me moving towards a healthier lifestyle. And now that it's available on my nook I have every one of my issues at my fingertips at all times. What could be better?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Very Disappointed

    I found the magazine to be disappointing it was 95% advertisements.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Weight Watchers magazine

    Weight Watchers is an excellent program but the magazine is too full of advertising.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Can not open on iPad

    Can not open on iPad nook app.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    so easy on nook book

    to read pertinent articles and recipes while saving them for future reference on my nook...I love it and gave 5 stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Finally!!

    I am so super excited to see WW finally came to the NOOK! I've been waiting for a year to see it! Yay!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Full of tips & tricks for better eating

    Great magazine. When I figure out everything I want, this will definitely be put in my favorites!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Weigh watchers

    This book is on to have

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Discouraged

    Most of the articles are written for women. Fewer recipes than expected. Too many advertisements.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Good magazine to support your membership.

    I liked the recipes and encouraging article about fitness and food portions. It helped me stay with my plan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Too many ads

    What little I got in content was GOOD but far too many pages of ads

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Love it

    Easy to read on the Nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 185 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10