BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Weight Watchers New Complete Cookbook, 4th Edition

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed in the Nook version

I bought the ebook and some of the recipe look great, but I'm disappointed that there are no photographs. Lesson learned: never buy an ebook without checking out the free sample first. :(

posted by Free_bee on June 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

FYI

At the end of a recipe they have a FYI but the letters are large and they cover up the information. Also they have some strange ingrediants.

posted by 4473935 on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    Disappointed in the Nook version

    I bought the ebook and some of the recipe look great, but I'm disappointed that there are no photographs. Lesson learned: never buy an ebook without checking out the free sample first.

    :(

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2011

    Highly Recommended - a must have

    The recipes in this cookbook are points plus values for the new points plus program that began in December. I have tried several recipes and all were tasty and easy. I love the stuffed peppers. Recipes are easy to interchange. I use ground turkey and chicken breast instead of ground beef with ease. Flavor was still delicious. Lots of color photos, great hard cover binder. Easy to put in a recipe stand on the counter and use every day...which I practically do.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    Not so sure

    Would get higher rating if not so many "off the wall" ingredients, shoulda checked it out before purchasing, otherwise, there are some, few dishes that worth the try.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    FYI

    At the end of a recipe they have a FYI but the letters are large and they cover up the information. Also they have some strange ingrediants.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    JUST PERFECT - VERY HELPFUL

    This book is a godsend. It has so much stuff. Great ideas!!! Gotta check it out

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Great ebook

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Ready to Toss the Rest

    This is an excellent cook book. I sit down with it once a week and plan the upcoming week--and just got to my 10% loss--and know that I will hit goal with the help of this book. Easy, interesting, good recipes.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Great!

    I really enjoying the recipes in this book. Although, there are some ingredients that are unusual and hard to find. I like the nutrition information for each recipe.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    Not for me

    I really dislike this cookbook simply because the lack of pictures per receipt. Since this is an ebook, it is my opinion that there should be a picture of the finished product for every receipt since we eat with our eyes first. I wish I would have had a chance to look through this book before I made my purchase.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Great Ideas to Freshen Up Dinner

    I really like the ebook version of this cookbook. I can take it with me wherever I go -- even on vacation! Some of the recipes are more complicated than I like to cook, but the flavor profiles alone are worth the cost of the book. If you're trying to cook exceptional food at home on a calorie and financial budget - get it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    What did I do wrong?

    I purchased the book and all I got was 92 pages, and it skips 5-10 pages at a time. I only got the intro and 4 recipes.
    I want my money back!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3