Customer Reviews for

Weight Watchers Take-Out Tonight!

Average Rating 4
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2007

    I love eating out

    This is an excellent book for people trying to lose weight but like to eat out. This book offers many popular reasturant finds with less points and calories. There are pictures of some recipes and they are good.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2004

    Better than Take-Out

    I received this book as a gift, and am buying another to give to a family member. Fast, easy recipes that the whole family will love. I've tried almost all of the recipes, and haven't had one that wasn't delicious. Nice to have easy, points-friendly recipies, that my husband and kids ask for.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2003

    Great Selection!

    This is an excellent resource for anyone trying to stick to the Points plan but still craving take-out meals. You can make a quick dish out of the 'Deli' section to take to work for lunch, then come home to a great entree out of the 'Thai' or 'Greek' or any of the other sections. The recipes are all straight forward and easy to follow, and the Clever Cooks' Tips and pantry-filling shopping lists are handy in anyone's kitchen. Plus, the total prep and cooking time for many of the dishes is faster than waiting for delivery.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    The best cookbook I have ever bought!!!

    This cookbook is full of quick, healthy, easy recipes. I have given it as a gift to many friends and I am cooking my way through all the recipes in the book. If you enjoy eating healthy and exploring new types of food this cookbook is great. All of the recipes take less time to make than it would take to order food out and get it delivered or pick it up. It allows you to to try out deli specials, Italian, Greek, Mexican, Chinese, Japanese, and Indian food. All of the recipes I have made so far have tasted great! I use this cookbook more than any other cookbook I own.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    One of my favorite WW cookbooks! It features 150+ delicious and

    One of my favorite WW cookbooks! It features 150+ delicious and quick recipes (8 points or less each) from China (great Buddha's Delight recipe) , Greece, Italy (a filling minestrone recipe), India, Thailand, Japan, and more. The pictures are colorful and enticing. A real winner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    Delicious Cookbook-- a real go to!

    I got this book as a gift from a friend. I have done WW in the past and the program works for me. The recipes in the book are delicious, easy to make and tasty! I fell in love with the Thai Jasmine Chicken (one of my top favorite meals) and the Shrimp and Broccoli recipe in the Chinese section. I have served the meals to friends and they really like them as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2010

    If I could only have one WW cookbook, this would win hands down!

    I loved this cookbook so much, that when somehow it got lost in a move, I replaced it right away. Almost every single of the recipes are top notch, ones that I don't hesitate to pass down to my non-dieting friends. And because I have had such success, it has gotten me to try types of food that I normally wouldn't try, and liked! My only complaint is that they haven't come out with a version 2! I wish all of WW cookbooks were as awesome as this one. Most of the time I am disappointed. But not this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2009

    Lifetime Member

    I have been a weight watchers member over the last 15 years. I'm always looking for new recipes to add to my collection. A book like this makes it easy to cook your favorites at home. The recipes are delish. My teenage sons are picky eaters but they have loved everything I've made in here. I like the section they have in front of every chapter for items to have on hand in your pantry. It's much easier to cook fast when you have all the ingredients on hand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1