Customer Reviews for

Weird Beliefs

Average Rating 3
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very Interesting

This is a very short book, but it's also very interesting and I learned a lot from it. Some of this stuff is really weird, and it's amazing that people actually believe it. Although most of the chapters are short, they provide a lot of basic information and are easy to ...
This is a very short book, but it's also very interesting and I learned a lot from it. Some of this stuff is really weird, and it's amazing that people actually believe it. Although most of the chapters are short, they provide a lot of basic information and are easy to read. There are also some interesting images in this book.

posted by 5719433 on February 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Common knowledge

Many of these weird beliefs are not really weird at all and should be familiar to the average westerner. I did learn some things that even i had not heard of as an avid student of religion and spirituality though.

posted by 10270218 on February 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Common knowledge

    Many of these weird beliefs are not really weird at all and should be familiar to the average westerner. I did learn some things that even i had not heard of as an avid student of religion and spirituality though.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Very Interesting

    This is a very short book, but it's also very interesting and I learned a lot from it. Some of this stuff is really weird, and it's amazing that people actually believe it. Although most of the chapters are short, they provide a lot of basic information and are easy to read. There are also some interesting images in this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Enjoyable!

    I thought that this was going to be a "yeah right" book. But, I acrually enjoyed reading this book. It was not written in a in your face way. I found it informative and easy to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    We take these things for granted.

    We think worshipping Satan is wrong, yet we do it every time we sin while knowing we're sinning. We think we don't worship idols anymore, when everything we hold above God is an idol in our life. We believe in many of these things, yet we think we don't because we just don't understand.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    If you want a book...

    With indepth content and logical layout, then keep looking. This book is poorly organized and just a smattering of information that is barely surface information. The author repeats himself several times. Good thing it is free as all of this can be found on wiki...but wiki goes further indepth.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Kolton

    Ur odd brother

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Kody

    Odd

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    i enjoyed it

    For being a free book I really liked. It was an easy and informative. Granted a lot of the things you could learn n discovery it was still pretty interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Stupid

    If i could rate this zero stars i would..... there is nothing yoy cant find out on tv

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Very interesting

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Um i think

    Um i think this book is for all those goth and emo dudes but u still likedit

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Yeah..

    Most of these things i already learned on the discovery channel...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Really interesting

    It's suprising what people will believe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Good read

    Enjoyed reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very intersting

    A real eye opener of some weird thing in the world

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    recommended

    informative and interesting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    ?

    Lol the book of mormon??

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2