Customer Reviews for

The Welcoming

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

This is a wonderful book by Nora Roberts. Not one of her longer more complicated novels, but a shorter romantic story with some tension thrown in. Loved Roman and Charity. Both strong individuals. Great love between the two. Will read it again.

posted by Anonymous on December 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

What?

I just spent 6.99 for a book that is only 160 pages. What happend to Nora Roberts full length books? Don't bother to read the free trial it ends the page before chapter one starts.

posted by 10329175 on October 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    What?

    I just spent 6.99 for a book that is only 160 pages. What happend to Nora Roberts full length books? Don't bother to read the free trial it ends the page before chapter one starts.

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Republished

    I just realized I already own this book & was not informed it was a republished book. I am VERY disappointed in the amout I paid for a book, I already own. They need to make sure the readers are aware of this!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Ditto to the first review.....tsk tsk

    What free sample?

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    ok

    as much as i love nora roberts, this book was just ok. her earlier silhouette books don't have as much meat as her novels.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Wonderful

    This is a wonderful book by Nora Roberts. Not one of her longer more complicated novels, but a shorter romantic story with some tension thrown in. Loved Roman and Charity. Both strong individuals. Great love between the two. Will read it again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Most of her books are being republished

    Although I love Nora Roberts, I too have been bitten by the publisher reprinting her earlier works. Always look at the publication date if in doubt. At least the free sample is good for that!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Free sample

    There was nothing to read. 23pages of nothing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Same problem as below

    Hey, BN, are you there?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    No free sample worth having

    No description of the story and the free sample is 23 pages listing her other titles and copywright info. Not one word of the story. Very disappointing but i don't shop blind so I won't be buying this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    akatskee1@yahoo.com

    Add me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Fox 2 All

    Im gonna go... bye... this is a little boring... nite zed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Firekit

    Silversyat is a temporary mommy. My real parents died in a fire, and because of it my voice has this permanent tasp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Ruby

    Searches for her mom. "Shes not coming back....." a tear fell from he eye

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Claw

    Sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    SweetRevenge

    Ok...Clawkit" she meowd "go to our camp...blood kill res1" she ran there without looking back

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Krys

    *laughs at Lev and walks out*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Scar to Connor

    *Walks in with an AK 47* Ohhhh Connor! *Loads up gun. Aims and strikes right at your chest, face, balls* Next time mess with Lev I come back and feed your insides to Justin Bieber. *She leaves*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Starlight

    Smiles d hugs her back. "Come to SL to talk when u get back."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Connor

    Bye lev. * follows krys-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Liam to ashleey

    How?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2