Customer Reviews for

Well Wished

Average Rating 4
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Good book

    It was very interesting and tells u not to be tempted and has good romans

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Well wished

    This book is ok but at first non of it made since but tords the end it started to make sence so if you are desiding if you should buy this book i say save your money and if you read the book and like it no hard fealings its you opinon keep to it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Sandstar

    Small river

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Review

    This is so good, i read this book so many times! But i recomend this book for fourth and fifth graders!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Not Recommended

    This book is about a young girl named Nuria and a mysterious dangerous wishing well.You had to be careful making a wish to the well because it could twist your words and the outcome could be bad which is exactly how all the children in the town disappeared accept Nuria because she was out of town. Soon the Avy made a wish to bring back all the missing children and it began to work. A young girl named Catty came back but in a wheel chair. She soon becomes friends with Nuria and asked her to wish her for working legs. Now Nuria is faced with the hard decision whether to give Catty her wish or to listen to the Avy and not go near the well.
    To be honest i wouldn't recommend this book to a friend because it wasn't as interesting as i thought it would be. It was boring because their wasn't any suspense that made you want to keep reading. The characters were described poorly and at first it was very confusing to read because the story would just jump to different characters without telling you who they were. So at first i didn't even understand who was who and it was just a big mess. These are the reasons why i was disappointed in the book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2005

    Love this book

    When I read this book.I couldn't put it down.Franny is my favorite auther.She realy out did herself on this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2003

    A good book.....

    This book is great because it has a nice story to it. Franny Billingsley, the author is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2002

    A 5 star book with good morales...

    i read this book years ago, and to this day, i still think it is a great book, and that it teaches good morales. even though it is not a very long book, in around 150 pgs, the author teaches you to be thankful for what you have and never try to be someone you arent. if you like books with a strong plot, a good lesson, and a frighteningly mysterious tale, read well wished!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2001

    Well wished makes it well done of course

    This book is exceptionally good especially from Franny Billingsley as this is her first book.You see a while ago somebody made a wish that away all the children,Nuria is the only one and begs her Grandfather to make a carefully worded wish for all the children to come back,but only one family does Catty Winter a 11 sleek black haired glowing green eyed girl but she is also disabled,Nuria befriends her even though Catty begs her every chance shes gets to make a wish that she was back to normal.In this story Nuria finds out that it was Catty's wish that started everything anyway ,but everything goes back to normal after Catty's father makes a wish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1