Customer Reviews for

We're Going on a Bear Hunt

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 4, 2009

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt

    This book will bring back fond memories for former Girl Scouts like me! It has lots of repetition which is great for beginning readers. It can also be used as a basis for a fun P.E. activity. I teach kindergarten, and my students LOVE going on a bear hunt (or modified as going on a leprechaun hunt in March). We act the whole thing out with lots of movement. You definitely need to make up hand motions to go with this story. These are a few of the movements we do: Put your hands on your hips for "Going on a bear hunt!" Hands out indicating something large when singing "Gonna catch a big one." For "What a beautiful day!" we circle our hands out crossing them in front and making a big circle like a sun. For "We're not scared" we make a fist and pound our chests once and look fierce on the "We're" part. Otherwise, you make up stuff for the other sounds. For the grass we slide our palms together to make a "swishy swashy" sound. Have fun!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    Great story ... with lots of funny sounds

    I have read this to my son since he was born. There are lots of great sounds to say as the family moves along in the adventures. He is five now and we still enjoy it. I buy it for a gift over and over.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2009

    You can't sit still to read this book!

    This is so fun to read and move with kids of all ages!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A MUST for a preschooler's library

    This was my favorite book to read to my grandsons and their favorite book to listen to and interact with me. I would read the story on the black & white illustrated pages softly and singsongy then would read the colorful action pages louder with lots of emotion. They would listen and their eyes would get big and sparkle with excitement. Soon they were voicing the action pages themselves. When the storybook family discovered the bear I quickened the reading pace as they ran back home. This book provides so much stimulation and joy. The story is told in an almost poetry verse. The water-color illustrations are art. It's a child's first thriller. It prompts interaction with your child. The board book is perfect for little hands to become accustomed to the feel of holding a book. Such a small price for so much value. I include this book with every new baby gift I buy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    My 2 1/2 year old granddaughter has this book memorized....

    Love, love, love this book for my granddaughter. She never tires of it and likes to finish the sentences. She studies the interesting illustrations carefully and enjoys the many details. Her only question is, "where's the mommy?" I highly recommend this book for children of all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2010

    A Classic. One of the best.

    I have a son and daughter who have Autism, and this book, is an absolute fave between them. It takes a lot to grab a small child who has Autism's attention, and they bring this book to me over and over to read. They become animated, enlightened, and captivated by the rhythmic rhymes, and sentences. They are all smiles and move along and act out the story. Seeing them this animated, makes me very very happy. We enjoy many books, but none have the effect of this. Leading up to the part abt the "Oh, oh a snow storm, a swirling, whirling snow storm"- my 4 year old daughter begins bouncing in anticipation, and clapping her hands, My 9 year old son makes a Shhhhh shhhhhh woosh snow storm sound and the story is alive right from our living room, dr office, relatives house, anywhere we go, this book goes. I wish the author knew how happy and alive her book makes my three little kids, and captivates and animates my 2 that have autism. This boy has enriched our lives, and as cheesy as it sounds, has brought a lot of smiles and sunshine into our lives. This book is truly a joy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    Fun, Clever Book

    This is a great book for adding interactive motions to. My kids loved this book when they were young. So much so, my 11 yr old actually remembered it as a "great" book and insisted on buying it for her 18 month old cousin for Christmas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    Great Interaction

    We're Going On a Bearhunt is a classic preschool and early primary school interactive game. The illustrations make it fun to read to small children who like repetition and sequencing stories. But it's really fun after children know the story, and can do the actions themselves!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2007

    My son was entranced

    My three year old was entranced when I read it to him 5 time within a half hour. He is a late talker and was repeating a lot of the words after me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2007

    One of my favorites

    I've done this! Tracked a bear and then been chased back to my grandpa's home. My son likes the pop-up version of this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2002

    This Book is Great!

    This book I have been wanting to purchase for myself, I am a 23 yr old and I was working at a daycare for a couple of years and I used to love reading this book to the children. Just seeing the expressions on there face and the children being able to read it back to you, is a reason you can't help but love children, and the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2002

    This is a great book for young kids!

    I am 14 years old i have read this book since i was little and i still love it. I I feel this is a must have book for young kids. i remember my mom reading it to me at night. I wish we still did that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1