Customer Reviews for

We're Going to the Farm

Average Rating 3.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

COME ON PEOPLE!!!!!!!!

Seriously people! For those complaining that a kids book is the free choice for the week -- you are a pretty selfish bunch. B&N tries to satisfy ALL customers by mixing things up. Evey Friday I go to my nook to see what is being offered this week and evey week when I re...
Seriously people! For those complaining that a kids book is the free choice for the week -- you are a pretty selfish bunch. B&N tries to satisfy ALL customers by mixing things up. Evey Friday I go to my nook to see what is being offered this week and evey week when I read the reviews SOMEONE is complaining that a book THEY would be interested in is not being offered. Sometimes I like the choice, sometimes I do not. I do NOT get angry because this week they missed my boat. You do not have to get it if you are not interested. Also, my son was reading children's books off my nook at 2-1/2 years of age, so yes, some children do use the nook, and I am sure there will be many appreciative parents out there that are thankful that for once a children's book was offered for free. I am just so tired of all the hate and negativity thrown around because someone wasn't satisfied this week.

Be thankful that B&N offers anything for free. They certainly do not have to. Try again next week! :~)

-- SPeeD

posted by SpeedSD on January 17, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed in Free Friday Book choice. I have No children. I

Disappointed in Free Friday Book choice. I have No children. I have always enjoyed an introduction to a book series or reading a book by an author new to me. This has led me to purchasing other Nook Books or hard copy books in a series or another book by one of th...
Disappointed in Free Friday Book choice. I have No children. I have always enjoyed an introduction to a book series or reading a book by an author new to me. This has led me to purchasing other Nook Books or hard copy books in a series or another book by one of the authors of a free Friday Nook Book..

posted by 5650315 on January 17, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    COME ON PEOPLE!!!!!!!!

    Seriously people! For those complaining that a kids book is the free choice for the week -- you are a pretty selfish bunch. B&N tries to satisfy ALL customers by mixing things up. Evey Friday I go to my nook to see what is being offered this week and evey week when I read the reviews SOMEONE is complaining that a book THEY would be interested in is not being offered. Sometimes I like the choice, sometimes I do not. I do NOT get angry because this week they missed my boat. You do not have to get it if you are not interested. Also, my son was reading children's books off my nook at 2-1/2 years of age, so yes, some children do use the nook, and I am sure there will be many appreciative parents out there that are thankful that for once a children's book was offered for free. I am just so tired of all the hate and negativity thrown around because someone wasn't satisfied this week.

    Be thankful that B&N offers anything for free. They certainly do not have to. Try again next week! :~)

    -- SPeeD

    39 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    I cannot believe the self centered people complaining about toda

    I cannot believe the self centered people complaining about today's selection. Free Fridays are for everyone.
    My grandson loves my Nook HD+ and uses it more than I do.

    21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    My 2 year old grandson loves using my Nook HD+ and reading books

    My 2 year old grandson loves using my Nook HD+ and reading books. He is so proud of himself for maneuvering in the book and is learning many things. This makes ME happy. This book is colorful, happy, and interactive. The familiar sing-song is fun and makes it easy to remember words. I recorded my voice reading the book which really tickles Mikie. Again, his happiness makes ME happy. A few months ago there was a Free Friday book selection about knitting. I'm not interested in knitting, nor do I have a use for a knitting book, but I didn't review it badly because I couldn't use it. Wouldn't it be nice if all reviews were based on the book's merits? If you like reading with little children I happily recommend this book.

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Be grateful!

    I am apalled by the selfish, self centered rants and 1 star ratings posted about this FREE selection! First off, you do realize that you are punishing a perfectly good author by lowering their average rating, just because ypy want to whine that this FREE selection doesn't fit your specific needs, right? The world does not relvolve around you (or me).
    I have avoided commenting on these weekly negative posts. But I am sick and tired of it. We live in America... the land of the diverse! B and N is just trying to expand the selections to reach a wide range of people. I personally don't like fluffy romances, so I just skip those weeks. Again... this is a FREE service. No where in our nook "contracts" does it state that we are entitled to weekly free books. Try a little more gratitude!
    HINT: if you don,t like the free selection this week, type "1.99 books" in the search bar, and over a 1000 cheap and varied options will come up. Hopefully there is something to satisfy your needs... I should say, wants!
    For my part: thank you, B and N for this book, I can't wait to read it to my nephew!
    And please don't cancel this service because of a handful of ingrates. MOST of us deeply appreciate this generous gift!

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Thank you for the kids' book. My 15-month old grandson loves to

    Thank you for the kids' book. My 15-month old grandson loves to have stories read to him. I recently got a Nook HD and gave him my Nook Color to keep at his house. He sits on our laps and has learned to swipe the page. I think it is sad that someone doesn't appreciate that children use Nooks, too. There are a number of genres in which I am not interested, but that doesn't mean that B&N should not offer free books in those. We are very fortunate to be able to check each Friday to see what gift they have for us. Thank you.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Thank you!

    Thank you for the free kid's book! My Granddaughter love to play and read with Gramma's Nook!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Thank you BN for Free Fridays!  Although I have no children or g

    Thank you BN for Free Fridays!  Although I have no children or grand children, I can recommend this week's Free Friday selection to my friends that do.  This is a wonderful service that you provide to your Nook customers.  Please don't stop!  My library has grown to more than 800 books because of the exposure to books or authors that I was not familiar with.  This is a wonderful service to encourage reading for all ages.

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Thanks for this book on Free Friday... My 4yr old loves it. And

    Thanks for this book on Free Friday... My 4yr old loves it. And yes people some of us have kids who love their Nooks too. So stop complaining.. It's not fair to give a book a bad rating just because you mad...

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Great for kids!

    My children are the reason I bought by Nook. They use it just as much if not more than I do. I do love the free Friday selections for adults but I am always excited to get free kids apps and books. This book does not disappoint!! The pictures are well done and very cute. I love that I or my kids can record the story and then listen to it over and over again. =)

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Wonderful book!! My grandson who is 3 years old loves my Nook. I

    Wonderful book!! My grandson who is 3 years old loves my Nook. I hope this will get him interested in books for the rest of his life. I want to thank B&N for realizing the children are important too. Way to go B&N. Thanks again.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    wonderful book for small children!

    wonderful book for small children!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    I'm giving this a 5 star mainly to balance out all you selfish m

    I'm giving this a 5 star mainly to balance out all you selfish morons. B&N is in no way entitled to give anything out for free. With free Fridays, when is the last time you remember them giving away a book geared for very young children? If you don't like the selection then don't get it. Wait a week for the next one and try to move on and live your lives without selfish complaining. Thank you B&N for doing Free Fridays at all. Thank you for doing a wide variety of books. Yes, I don't like them all, but the one's I skip are picked up by others. On behalf of all your customers, please forgive us for our critical selfish entitlement attitudes.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Anonymous

    Thank you b&n for the free book today. Can not wait to read it to my grand daughter. 5 star for you. Shame on the people complaining about a free kids book. You can not always have every thing your way think of some one other then your selves once

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Just so happy to have an addition to the kids section of my Nook

    Just so happy to have an addition to the kids section of my Nooks - yes, I have 5 nooks and many kids to amuse as well. We are lovers of any genre and are particularly delighted to see the kids get a nod this week. Thank you.

    For those complaining: use the 0.00 search feature and find something on your own. It really isn't that hard to do it. My 4 yr. GGD does it....yes, she searches on her own. The beauty of the Nook isn't just as a reader but as an intro to computing for children of all ages.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    We have one Nook HD just for the kids. My youngest will love it

    We have one Nook HD just for the kids. My youngest will love it.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Only have one great grand daughter, all other grand kids are old

    Only have one great grand daughter, all other grand kids are older, but will order it for her.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Thank you for a book selection for little kids. Although I have

    Thank you for a book selection for little kids. Although I have no little ones at home, I will read/share this book with my girlfriends great niece and nephew. I like the fact that Band N offerd a mix of free selections. Please keep them coming. Thank you.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    This book is wonderful.  I volunteer with an ESL child (English

    This book is wonderful.  I volunteer with an ESL child (English Second Language).  Being able to record and have them listen to how they sound helps them tremendously.  They are now able to hear themselves and  make corrections to how a word sounds. Thank you B&N for introducing this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2014

    I would recommend you check this out

    I loved going through this record a book. Later when reading with my two nieces the looks on their faces when they heard my voice reading the story. We had a great time. Great for Grandparents too, use the nook and leave lasting memories for the kidos. Children will have a great time trying to read on their own after they hear you blaze the trail for them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    A must for interactive reading.

    Absolutely adorable!!! My niece loved it!! She's only 15 months and loved hearing the playback of us singing the song together.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2