Customer Reviews for

The Werewolf of Misty Valley

Average Rating 3
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Wish it was more than 20 pages.

    This werewolf tale was a little different. No blood or violence, it was written well and I really liked it. Just a little scary. The story actually had a good ending, unlike so many other short e-books that end abruptly, leaving you dissatisfied.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    This book has a bit of a different tale concerning how a person turns into a werewolf. I like it!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Great short story

    It was a really good short story. It made me wish i could read more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    !,,

    SM

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Ok but not intresting enough.

    I think thiis could have been better. It's a good start I hope that you can write another one that is better than this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Great short story

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Good

    Well, this is an interesting way to become a werewolf. I liked is story very much. Thanks for the free read. J..... :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Good

    Excellent short stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Cute story

    A different kind of werewolf story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    A bit predictable, but not bad

    A man moves his wife to a house he inherited in the woods surrounding Misty Valley. Locals soon warn him of a werewolf, but he discounts the story as local lore... until he comes home with an animal bite that he tries to brush off as no big deal. His wife soon finds reasons to believe he has been bitten by, and now will become, a werewolf. Fearing for her own safety, she seeks help in town. That's as much as I'm going to tell you! It's short, and more "cute" than "scary" but it's a fun, quick read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Ok i guess because.......

    I really did not read it but i read some of it i just think its way to short but ot is okay Yours truly SilverFire

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    okay

    quick read, not bad, kind of predictable, but free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    5/5

    Nice short story, though it scared the crap out of me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    Recommened - Werewolves always give suspense

    A must read short story if you like werewolves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    A good book

    It was good and interesting. It kept your attention.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    A good fast and fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Review

    Not a bad short story, but I think it thinks for the reader instead of letting the reader do so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3