Customer Reviews for

Werewolves Be Damned (Entangled Edge)

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Stacey Kennedy has done it again! Nexi and Kyden are perfect tog

    Stacey Kennedy has done it again! Nexi and Kyden are perfect together. Nexi thought she was just
    a regular human girl. Until  tragedy strikes and she looses her family to werewolves, of all things.
    Then she finds out she is half guardian and half witch, and starts training, while she plans to find out who
    killed her step-parents. She then finds herself falling for Kyden and his caveman ways. and finds a family that has
     Her back. This is another amazing story that makes you wonder, is there an
    Otherworld, protecting us from things that go bump in the night? I can't wait for the
    continuation of the Magic & Mayhem series. And more from the talented Stacey Kennedy. 
    This was reviewed from a ARC copy that I received and was privileged to read and review. 
     

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2013

    Werewolves Be Damned is the first in the Magic & Mayhem seri

    Werewolves Be Damned is the first in the Magic & Mayhem series and it's definitely one of the best new series I have read in ages!

    Nexi is a half-guardian/half witch hybrid anomaly who is thrust into the supernatural after the brutal murder of her parents. Kyden has been charged with keeping Nexi safe as she tries to find her way in this new world, she's hellbent on avenging her parents deaths so he not only has to keep her safe from those who want to do her harm but from her own actions resulting from her inexperience and lack of knowledge.

    Kyden is a hunk of a male, snarky, protective and mischievous. Pretty swoon worthy! Nexi was fun, strong willed and hotheaded - which can be a recipe for disaster but it worked well, putting the tw together gave the best kind of explosions.

    The world building was a little heavy early on but at no point did I drown in the info or get confused. I love the mythology and can't wait for the next instalment! Bravo Stacey, it's another good one :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2013

    Stacey surprises more and more every time I read another one of

    Stacey surprises more and more every time I read another one of her books. Fantastic! Amazing! Alluring!

    Our girl Nexi is pushed to the limits. Her hero Kyden is pushing his limits holding it all together. I couldn't have been happier the way the story progressed, and kept me intrigued! I am already looking forward to what Stacey has next for Nexi and Kyden! Wonderful read! Great Author! Exciting subject!

    I was given an ARC in exchange for my honest review :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book didnt expect it to have such an interesting st

    I loved this book didnt expect it to have such an interesting story!!!! Im having trouble finding the rest of the stories 
    seems like the author could continue with the story with the other characters but this book is great honestly ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2013

    Oh, where to start. I mean, Cam, if I had your number, I would h

    Oh, where to start. I mean, Cam, if I had your number, I would have called you with death threats I think. You tore apart my heart just a few times. You made me laugh. You made me cry. You also made me completely shocked… I NEVER would have thought that for Riley, but I think I underestimated him. I have become so utterly proud of Heven, she found herself. I am so happy for Sam, that when he let go, Heven could float by herself. I will start by saying I am really happy most got their happy endings. I’m impressed. You worked everything out in a way I never would have guessed. May you be as happy as me with your ending   




    Heven is the best of herself. She has finally found what she is meant to do, and now she will stop at nothing to do just that. I actually felt really bad for her here. Just when you think things are going ok, BOOM, something ridiculous happens. She has grown into someone so lovely, both inside and out. Dude, she went up against the strong big guys in Hell. She’s straight up bad ass! I can’t believe she’s less damaged  I am so proud of her. 




    Sam is unbelievable. I have always Sam is the perfect boyfriend, for Heven. I doubt he’d be that awesome with me  He’s also grown, and even though he gets some major curve balls thrown at him, he survived. That in itself is just awesome. Riley has grown exponentially here. I know he thinks he’s a bad guy, but I know he isn’t. And now, I think even he can’t try to use that excuse. I would have totally high fived him, and then kisses him as he’s still the resident HAWT bad boy  I think he may have been the one to have the most character growth over all. Way to keep the bad boy bad, but put a little good in there too and make it real. I refuse to say a word about Cole. It’s not happening. But well played. I literally sighed with tears with his ending   




    Kimber is like freaking the Bermuda Triangle. Hot damn. You have made the perfect character to be the frenemy! She really does have some character growth, and though most will hate her, I seemed to maybe be leaning there after everything, I can’t help but think of that last thing she did. Or those times she helped. And then I think of that one big one, and I cringe. Extremely well played into the plot twist. I happen to maybe think Kimber has the most complexity of all the characters. And Gemma, is just still the coolest. My heart broke for her, throughout this whole series. I am so happy it maybe isn’t so broken anymore   




    This is the best writing I have seen from Cambria. She has taken my world on a fantastic roller coaster, made it completely addicting, and then still makes you smile when you know it’s over. I couldn’t have thought of a cooler way to end my series with a BANG! This is definitely some of the best writing from Ms Hebert. The action in this one, is beyond any of the others. I was enamored by how well the action scenes went.  I feel like I got a work out LOL You know it’s art when you can lose yourself completely, and I sure did. You would have had to cut off my fingers to stop me from page turning for me to stop… And my secret, is I still wouldn’t, as I don’t need my fingers to turn the pages of my kindle  I will forever be beautifully haunted by this series, and it will always hold a special place in my heart. There will never be another Heven and Hell for me, as I’ve already found mine  Heven’s treasure map led me right there into a world of awe inspiring beauty, full of magnificent characters, and a wonderful tale of good finally winning over evil. To my friends in the Heven and Hell world, I will see you again one day  To Cam, congratulations you wonderful, crazy, fantastic writer! You deserve so much more with this one, but my very rare 6 ANGELICALLY BRILLIANT, ALL ENCOMPASSING, INCREDIBLY MAGNIFICENT PAWS will hopefully be enough! 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Perfectly blending romance, suspense, and non-stop action!

    Werewolves Be Damned draws you in from the opening sentence and doesn’t let you go. With her powerful storytelling voice, Stacy Kennedy cleverly builds her own unique alternate world where guardians, witches, werewolves, and vampires are the norm.

    While witnessing werewolves murdering her parents, Nexi is rescued by supernatural guardians and brought to the Otherworld for her own protection.
    Nexi learns that she is a part guardian–part witch supernatural being—one of a kind in the Otherworld. Fueled by anger and grief, Nexi harnesses these emotions as she learns about her new guardian abilities, all the while planning revenge on the werewolves who killed her parents. Nexi’s fiery personality, knack for stating the obvious, and singular focus on revenge make her a charismatic character.

    Kyden, a guardian, teaches Nexi how to fight. Kyden’s strong feelings for Nexi complicate the training process. Kyden finds Nexi appealing because she is strong, independent, and a bit standoffish, nothing like the women he is usually attracted to. Kyden is a deliciously sexy alpha male with a strong need to protect his girl, even if she can take care of herself. But, Kyden tones down his inner caveman instincts to claim her and instead chooses to go slowly with her because that’s what she needs. Kyden’s actions make him a worthy leading man in my book. Along with the development of Kyden and Nexi’s romantic relationship, Kennedy crafts memorable secondary characters while proficiently building an intricate plot around why Nexi’s parents were targeted in the first place.

    Perfectly blending romance, suspense, and non-stop action, Werewolves Be Damned is a riveting story that you won’t want to end. Kennedy delivers everything you would want in a first book of a new series. Hopefully, the wait for next adventure in the Magic and Mayhem series will be a short one.

    I received an eBook copy from the publisher for purpose of an honest review for The Jeep Diva. I was not compensated for this review, and all conclusions are my own responsibility.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Werewolves Be Damned is an action packed, sarcasm throwing, stea

    Werewolves Be Damned is an action packed, sarcasm throwing, steamy adventure. Nexi and Kyden have a love/hate relationship. She would love to knock him flat, but she hates that her body reacts to him. Nexi wants revenge on the werewolves that murdered her human family, and the only way she is going to get it is if Kyden gets out of her way. Kyden promised Nexi's father that he would watch out for her no matter what. Nexi is making that hard on him since she apparently has a death wish. Nexi is part witch, part guardian and can hardly cast a spell her magic is so weak. Kyden keeps interceding when she is in trouble and it is really starting to piss her off. When Nexi crosses a Vampire and he is out for blood, Nexi has to agree that she needs Kyden's help. The more she practices, the more her powers grow. The more time she spends with Kyden the more her heart and body betray her. Will Nexi get the revenge she seeks? Can Nexi and Kyden both survive a relationship with each other?

    Stacey Kennedy shows off her writing prowess with her complex characters, her detailed world building, and her kick butt action scenes. Nexi has something to prove. She is a dangerous mix of inexperienced and overconfidence. Kyden wants to help her, but he also wants to claim her. The chemistry between the two is volcanic. Can they take the heat? Werewolves Be Damned is a fast paced adventure that mixes romance, life threatening circumstances, and magic. If you like strong women, even stronger men, and action packed drama, then hold on to your seats because this ride might get a little bumpy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Werewolves Be Damned I love this title. Stacy Kennedy is a multi

    Werewolves Be Damned I love this title. Stacy Kennedy is a multifaceted author who never fails to delight. She hasn't failed this time either. 




    In this paranormal universe Earth and the Otherworld coexist and Supernatural Guardians protect humans from bad supernaturals and clean up any messes they leave behind. We meet our very special heroine part witch, part guardian Nexi Jones as her adoptive parents are killed by werewolves. This is when she finds out that her heritage is not what she was lead to believe. She has mad skills but needs to be trained. Enter sexy Guardian Elite Kyden who volunteers to train Nexis Guardian side so she can avenge he adoptive parents. He has moves any action hero would sell their first born for and Nexi is not unaffected. But there is someone stirring up the rogue wolves and they want Nexi bad. Can Nexi stay alive long enough to get her revenge and explore her feelings toward Kyden?




    This is a fast paced, sexy action-adventure. I have high hopes for the future of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    I loved this book!!! It captured my attention from page one and

    I loved this book!!! It captured my attention from page one and did not release me until the end, and even then I was begging for more!!! The characters are so easy to like, including the secondary ones, and even though he didn't have a huge part in this one, I am hoping to get to see more of Briggs in future books!!!
    This is the second book I have read by Stacey, and I will definitely be getting more by her. I absolutely LOVE her writing style and like my title states, she is quickly becoming one of my favorites!! She is a must read author and this is a must read book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2013

    Nexi and Kyden hold a special place in my heart. They where my f

    Nexi and Kyden hold a special place in my heart. They where my first ever actual review book that an author had requested I read. It was the perfect start to my blogging experience. I loved them so much the first time around. I made all my friends go out and buy the books and even still 2 years later I can remember a lot from those books. So when I found out they where getting a makeover I was really excited, I love these characters so much that even if Stacey changed it up I knew it would still be awesome. And it was! It was better then I could have ever expected!!

    Werewolves be Damned is Stacey's masterpiece. Its by far my favorite book she has ever written to date. This book was hard to put down, my kindle actually forced me to when it had to go and die. I even brought it to work to read during my lunch break.



    Nexi is kick ass. She has lost so much and her troubles are just beginning. She is determined to take revenge on the one who killed her parents. She is sometimes wreckless but she proves herself to be one of the best strong willed women characters out there. I just love her.

    Kyden, well he deserves a million awesome words to be said about him. He is that beat your chest alpha male type but with a heart of gold. He is sexy as hell and has a sword. Oh and he wears a kilt (is it getting hot in here or what?)! Totally drool worthy! Just read this book and you will see what I am talking about.

    Werewolves be Damned has the perfect amount of awesomeness. Its action packed, sexy to the max and the story will have you totally entranced. If you have never read a book by Stacey then this will a perfect book to start with and if you are already a fan then I suggest you get to reading this. Its amazing! I want more from The Otherworld and I want it now. All Urban Fantasy lovers are going to love this book. Its Amber guaranteed!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1