Customer Reviews for

Whack A Math Fact

Average Rating 4
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

We are really enjoying this app!

All three of my children enjoy this app. My 5 yr old is doing 1 family. My middle child has been working his subtraction and harder addition. My oldest is practicing division and mult. The all really receiving the tickets to receive virtual prizes. They enjoy this math...
All three of my children enjoy this app. My 5 yr old is doing 1 family. My middle child has been working his subtraction and harder addition. My oldest is practicing division and mult. The all really receiving the tickets to receive virtual prizes. They enjoy this math game so much the other night they were arguing over who was going to play first.

posted by hikermom on October 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

More math?

This will help for studying.

posted by 16630242 on October 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Help doesn't open

    I bought this game for my 7 year old but it won't open? Help

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Description of app is not accurate

    Unlike the description states, there is no place to review progress.

    5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    awesome!

    This is a really neat app for practicing math facts. My first and third graders are both really enjoying this game. They love the tickets they are earning and all the different things the can buy. Much more fun, than flash cards or one of the flash card type apps. They are actually fighting over this game and begging to play. One of my kids has ADHD this is a great app for that child.

    **to the makers if you are reading this. My kids think it would be neat if you could buy different hammers to hit the moles with. They also thought it would be neat to be able to buy different animals instead of just moles.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    vv

    bnbh

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Game wont load properly

    Bought this so my children could practice math facts. Unfortunately, we cant get the game to install!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    This game stinks

    I got this stupid game along time ago (like a year) do not listen to the good,this game stinks

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    I hate math!!!!

    My mom got this for me but i do not like it at all i would rate it 0 stars but it wont let me.


    Delaney

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    T

    Great for when i baby sit. The younger kids love it but then again im 13 and i still play. My little brother loves to trade tickets for.prizes and he likes to get faster at all his math facts

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Not fun

    Dont like ,more math um no thank you

    3 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Highly recommend

    My students LOVE this game. I bought it to use with grades K-5 and they all love it! It is a fun way to help them get faster with math facts. They love the tickets they earn too. It helps them to learn about saving for a bigger prize as well.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Stuff

    I love this game!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Cool game

    good game to play it works very well and its fun ( take it from me i am a kid)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    crazy and fun

    Also educational on many levels. Can advance with child's abilities.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Bad

    They dont let you use the other items they let you use hats but no other items. press no if you cant use other items. Dont get it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Fdgdhfjgigugyjgj

    Skgmczxhgdzvadfefqdgfdjsdututdhtdfhgdhsghsabgsfhgdhgdjhdyhdghdghdngdgbdagjdgjhfgfjfgfnxbdgnsgjhhfmddjdgjrgnrhngrdgxdmghvhcbvjfgdyudhhgchrythgwgdghdjfgegndvfhdjdnddjxjdhdhdhdbchfhdjdhdbhdhdhdnsjjshdbdbbdndhdjsmsbcbdbhdhsbvxbdhdhejdjsjhfbrhdhndhdbchhdndnsjjejdjdndnendhjejejjsncbfnhfnfnrhhendndnhejchhdgdhhjkvg uodcddireduefgiedheicfhryhdchsfyirhncnrkcvkdhdncdencdccndnn kd nfnndnicefihefrinecjjrhtnfifrhcewruytghbreptwpjejytjoglfjfdijdjnijdodksmemfvfnbnvivmicndjcs"fjdsvfxvrsgruguhfnfdfdfhtggthgffghfggfhgfcddddddddddddyfhcgxhchfhffvbncegxdhjcsfhucdghrafvvbb llllllfgvhv njihjghgjn,menfnjtfojrfkeirfnejhfkdnrgfvnvnnivnfnmdnknfrjmekcmdkrfkrdcmfnirmgkrkcnirvkkeknvkddcmrcrffkjrknfeknckrfognvkv

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great game!

    This game has been great for my son to practice his multiplication and division. The ticket system motivates him to improve his score.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Educational and fun

    This is a fun way to practice math facts for both my 2nd and 4th grader. You can choose level and what kind of math.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Anonymous

    Please list every prize in the game on customer reviews BN.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Anoymous

    Great for mastering math facts and it helps me not beso board and it makes memorizing math facts fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    I like it

    I like this game

    It is fun to win a gold medle and by cool hats and other stuff with your tickets

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3