Customer Reviews for

Whack Job

Average Rating 4.5
( 7 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 7 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 22, 2014

    Another great cozy mystery set in South Carolina!!!! I can't wai

    Another great cozy mystery set in South Carolina!!!! I can't wait to read the third one when it comes out. It reads quickly but is funny and very enjoyable..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Whack Job was a very entertaining book, I wish I had read the 1s

    Whack Job was a very entertaining book, I wish I had read the 1st in the series. Elli is eating lunch at a place called Tug Boat Slims, when a man enters carrying a brief case and a banana, he is shot and somehow ends up pinning poor Elli to the floor as he falls. Elli finds herself smack dab in the middle of another shooting incident. Sexy Nick Ransom, new police detective in town, who also was a classmate of Ellis 20 years ago, is named lead detective on the case. Is it possible for Elli and Nick to keep from driving each other crazy, or should they just give in and let nature take its course? Whack Job was a quick read, perfect for a summer read, (or any other season).

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2014

    Elliot Lisbon lives on small, Sea Pine Island. Training to be a


    Elliot Lisbon lives on small, Sea Pine Island. Training to be an investigator, the folks on the job at the Ballantyne Foundation, where she works, seem very forgiving of the time it takes away from her position with them. A missing Faberge egg, a body, a shooting...all of these events make up for a quick read. Look forward to reading again about Elliot and Nick.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Good

    I will say that board stiff was better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2014

    Whack Job by Kendel Lynn ( An Elliott Lisbon Mystery #2) 4 star

    Whack Job by Kendel Lynn ( An Elliott Lisbon Mystery #2)

    4 stars

    This is fun mystery that gets really dirty or at least Elliott is always getting into trouble. You never know what will happen next. She starts out to meet a client to find something from him when he gets shot in front of her. The characters are a mixed bunch. Lot of them are rich. Elliott works with them for both jobs. Whack Job is a good title for this crazy story. It is entertaining mystery.

    Elliott Lisbon wants to be a PI. She is smart, has a talent for making messes. Her boss wants to have her help a Gilbert Goodsen find his Faberge egg. She is also having a Wonderland Tea Party for sick kids and their doctors. Elliot does not handle blood and germs very well.

    Detective Ransom keeps telling her to stay out of his murder case. Back when they were in college he broke Elliott's heart.

    Gilbet is a insurance agent. He is going through a messy divorce and thinks his wife stole the egg. He seems to be falling apart.

    The setting is Sea Pine Island, South Carolina.

    I was given this ebook to read and in return agreed to write honest review of it. Received the ebook from Net Galley and Henery press.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    T

    A decent read. To be honest not as impressive as the first book in the series. I will probabally read book # 3 next year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this Book!! Whack Job is the second book in this series. I

    Loved this Book!!
    Whack Job is the second book in this series. It can be read as a standalone. I have not read the first book in this series, but I do want to go back and read the first book because I enjoyed this book so much. I love the fact that this book is set in South Carolina, and I happen to live in SC. We have Elliot Lisbon, who works for a charitable foundation but is also working towards her PI license. She does side work for the foundation and its board members, trying to earn enough hours to get her PI license.  In Whack Job, she helps Gilbert Goodsen, who is in the middle of a bitter divorce and he believes that his wife Jaime steals his valuable egg. Elliot seems to get into all sorts of mishaps while investigating the missing egg. It doesn’t help that Elliot is also OCD which is makes the mishaps even more comical. I can’t wait to read more books by this author. This book kept me entertained from the first page, and I couldn’t put it down until I was finished.  It has humor, mystery, suspense, and great southern charm!
    A Review copy was provided to me in exchange for a fair and honest review. The free book held no determination on my personal review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 7 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1