Customer Reviews for

Whaddaya Think of That?

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Must have CD for Laurie Berkner fans

    My 2 year old daughters LOVE Laurie Berkner. Having this CD makes car rides much more tolerable. The songs and silly enough to keep their attention. Yet easy enough for them to learn the words quickly so they can sing along.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    This cd is awesome. I travel 7 hours for vacation with 5 children under 6 and they love this music. I enjoy singing along with them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    This is a great CD to keep in my car. I often have at least one of my granddaughters with me and they enjoy listening to it and singing along.

    The songs are creative and very original. I love how simple they are and lighthearted. They are excellent to have on hand to entertain toddlers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!

    Laurie Berkner's songs are fantastic! She really knows how to make songs a lot of fun for a toddler and preschooler. I bought this CD for my 2 1/2 year-old daughter. She absolutely LOVES it and sings many of the songs throughout the day. We mostly listen to it in the car, but we've taken it inside because there are so many great large movement dances you can do with each song. Laurie Berkner suggests different movements for the songs. I would highly recommend this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My favorite Laurie cd

    This cd has some amazing songs that never fail to get my children dancing and singing. I highly recommend this cd to anyone who loves music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    INSPIRE YOUR KIDS!!!

    I can not possibly say enough about Laurie Berkner, her creativity, her simplicity and her lively music!!! My 3 1/2 and 2 year olds LOVE HER!!! This was the first CD of hers that I bought and we listened to it everywhere and all the time... in the car, before bed, during breakfast, after naps in the living room - loudly as we sang and danced. Her music is one of the few common things that both of my kids agree on. We were introduced to Laurie through Noggin and whenever she comes on, we race into the living room, turn the volume up HIGH and sing and dance. What a great way to connect with kids! Her music is fun to make up dances to and be really creative. I used to think that Raffi was king of kids music, but I now have to say that he's been de-throned and Laurie Berkner resides as queen. She is brillant and her CD's are must haves!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Childrens music

    I purchased this CD after my daughter showed how much she LOVED the skits in between her favorite Noggin shows. Now everytime I play the songs, she sings, dances and does actions along with them, and runs to the TV and says she wants to see the lady. I also purchased Victor Vito, the title song is such a fun song. I plan to purchase the rest of her CDs, and I also saw that the song Victor Vito was made into a book, we have to get that also since she loves to read!! It's true her music may annoy parents (myself excluded) but the music is geared towards the children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    We heard it on Noggin TV!

    My three year old discovered Laurie Berkner on Noggin TV. He immediately fell for her upbeat songs and we began the search for her CDs. Many of the songs are familiar and some are Laurie's originals. This CD is also very parent friendly . . . it will not drive you crazy like many kiddie songs do. One suggestion: If you're looking for the songs that Laurie plays on Noggin, you should probably purchase the BUZZ,BUZZ CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A parent with limits

    I love my kids. I would do anything for them. But one thing I will not do is listen to this garbage over and over again on the way to Six Flags. I swear, I nearly got into an accident trying to drive and adjust the volume on this thing. The sound fades in and fades out like you wouldn't believe. I'm not sure who this lady is that makes these songs, but I think somethings wrong with her. The lion sleeps tonight is already a not so great song, but this lady manages to turn an already not so great song into 3 and a half minutes of ear piercing agony. Take it from me, buy the new Blues Clues cd or do what I did and tell em the radio dont work no more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Perfect for toddlers/preschool kids in the car or playing at home

    Great for singing and dancing together on road trips, and great for developing rhyming skills. Songs are fun for kids and adults. Some songs are traditional and others purely silly Lori songs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1