Customer Reviews for

What Chris Wants

Average Rating 4
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I loved the story, but it was to short. I did't want the book to

I loved the story, but it was to short. I did't want the book to end.

posted by Sewbusi on January 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Too short

## Loved that Chris got his own story. Too bad it was only 40 pages. It was fun catching up with Dare and the rest of the guys. However, the story started in the middle of Chris and Matt's relationship and that's what I didn't like. Because I didn't feel any chemistry. ...
## Loved that Chris got his own story. Too bad it was only 40 pages. It was fun catching up with Dare and the rest of the guys. However, the story started in the middle of Chris and Matt's relationship and that's what I didn't like. Because I didn't feel any chemistry. It just seemed awkward. Not because it was two men, we just didn't know enough about their previous encounters to form a connection with the characters relationship. So-so.

posted by 9394860 on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    I love Lori's books. I know Matt and Chris are mentioned in the

    I love Lori's books. I know Matt and Chris are mentioned in the other books but I wish this book was longer to show their story. I still loved the story, just wish it was longer. 

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    I loved the story, but it was to short. I did't want the book to

    I loved the story, but it was to short. I did't want the book to end.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Chris finally gets his story

    First I’d like to thank Lori Foster for stretching her comfort zone and writing this story. Chris started out as a secondary character in the Men Who Walk the Edge of Honor series. He was the guy who made it possible for the heroes to go off and do their thing. But Chris was in his own way just as strong and supportive as the alphas he worked with and we wanted him to get his HEA too. This normally wouldn't have been a problem; just write his story as a short in an anthology but Chris is gay and Lori Foster writes mainstream m/f romance. But when we the readers made it clear that we wanted Chris’s story Ms. Foster stepped up to the plate and wrote this novella.

    Chris and Matt have been lovers but Chris can’t tell Matt what he does for Dare and the others and Matt wants more from Chris and for him. How can they have a relationship if Chris can’t or won’t be honest with him?

    I really enjoyed this story. I think it sweet that Chris finally gets his man and revisiting with all the characters from the series was fun too.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    Yes this is a male romance and yes this is by Lori Foster and ju

    Yes this is a male romance and yes this is by Lori Foster and just have to say that  WHAT CHRIS WANTS rocks. I have and I am sure a lot of readers have wanted Chris to get his well deserved happily ever after and he finally gets his chance with hot Master Stylist Matt.




     WHAT CHRIS WANTS gives fans of Lori Foster's EDGE OF HONOR will love not only Matt and Chris' story but you get to revisit with Dare, Trace and their ladies.  Chris loves Matt but is hesitant to make it permanent because he cannot tell Matt what exactly he does for Dare. That he is much more then just his
    personal assistant.   But Chris doesn't factor in the matchmaking tendencies of Molly and Arizona.




    If you are like me I would read anything Lori Foster writes even if it was on a cereal box and not only does
    Chris get what he wants but readers do too.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2013

    I love this book. It was short but it had all the componet to m

    I love this book. It was short but it had all the componet to make it a fabolous story with all those character that we loved in Men Who walk the Edge series. In this story we see Chris who have a conflict with hisself on what to feel for Matt. There to the rescue comes the friends to help him. I love the story and really recomment it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Just What I Needed!

    I LOVED the Men Who Walk the Edge of Honor series and this was a wonderful finish regarding Chris. I got choked up while reading it and it was nice to have a visit with Dare, Trace and the others. Honestly wish this series would go on and on.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Loved it!

    Wow! Thanks Lori for giving us some closure on Chris! What a great novella! Short and really sweet. Eveyone deserves a HEA including suppoting characters. Great job!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Love this Story

    I was happy to see that Chris got his own story. I really enjoy this series as well as others from Lori Foster. Always a great read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Amazing!!!!

    If you have read the rest of the series you must read this book too. Its short but awesome!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Must read!

    This was a great read! It was nice to return and see what is going on with the characters since the last book ended. Chris was such a big part of the other books in the series and it was nice to see him get his happy ending!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    LOOOOVE THIS HAPPY ENDING

    This is the perfect Happy Ending for this amazing series!!!

    As other readers said, i only wished it was longer with the sex scenes in it. But I know what I want, but take what i can get. The last chapter had me in tears... loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    To Short

    This was too short but was glad that Chris finally got his love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Love this series

    Great to see all the characters together, liked the story, it is short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Anda to shawn

    Hey.. il f.uc.k ya!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Best I've ever read

    This is the best gay romance novel I've ever read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    To shawn from marie

    Are u here i am on life sucks i rather cht on that one

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    PARTY AT DOJO RES 10

    OF THE CHAIN

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Great addition to awesome series

    As a fan of the 'Men who walk the Edge of honor' series, I loved hearing Chris's story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Amazing

    I loved this book. Lori Foster you did an wonderful job on Chris's story. Thank you. Wish it had been longer. Nancy Huddleston

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2013

    Love this story. It was good to see the tough guys get out of th

    Love this story. It was good to see the tough guys get out of their comfort zone to help a friend. Even though this was not in Lori Foster normal genre it was a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2