Customer Reviews for

What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Reading it for the third time in a year!

I bought What Happens When Women Say Yes To God about a year ago. I read it through and did the Bible study after each chapter. It was such a blessing to my life that six months later, I did it again. I had also told a friend of the book and she did the study. It wa...
I bought What Happens When Women Say Yes To God about a year ago. I read it through and did the Bible study after each chapter. It was such a blessing to my life that six months later, I did it again. I had also told a friend of the book and she did the study. It was such a blessing to both of us that we are now doing a group Bible study with ten women. We are currently on the third chapter and I have already seen such an incredible difference in all of the women, including myself. Lysa has blessed so many women with this book and I am so grateful that she allowed God to use her.

posted by Jenifer_M on October 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Unreadable places

Throughout the book the words are all messed up on the Nook book version. Some of the words are broken up and some are all run together but the end result is to stop reading because it just gets too frustrating. A waste of money for me. :-(

posted by 4577041 on September 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 12, 2010

    Reading it for the third time in a year!

    I bought What Happens When Women Say Yes To God about a year ago. I read it through and did the Bible study after each chapter. It was such a blessing to my life that six months later, I did it again. I had also told a friend of the book and she did the study. It was such a blessing to both of us that we are now doing a group Bible study with ten women. We are currently on the third chapter and I have already seen such an incredible difference in all of the women, including myself. Lysa has blessed so many women with this book and I am so grateful that she allowed God to use her.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This is an amazing book. I can not say thank you enough to Lysa

    This is an amazing book. I can not say thank you enough to Lysa TerKeurst for writing such a powerful book. This book is helping to change my life for the very best. 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    This is a wonderful book! I know it will be something that I ca

    This is a wonderful book! I know it will be something that I can read over and over. We are doing the study with 20 other ladies at our church and I am excited to see the change. I know there is already in myself. Become a Yes Woman!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Great Read

    This book was awesome. Lysa gives very good information in conjunction with scripture.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Mary DeKok Blowers for Readers' Favorite Big things

    Reviewed by Mary DeKok Blowers for Readers' Favorite

    Big things happen in forties in the Bible. Jesus was in the wilderness for 40 days. The rain fell on Noah’s ark for 40 days and nights. The Israelites wandered 40 years in the desert. Moses spent 40 years in Midian after fleeing Egypt, preparing for his life mission. You would probably agree that all these periods preceded big events in the Bible. 

    The What Happens When Women Say Yes to God devotional, by Lysa TerKeurst, takes 40 readings for 40 days that will alter your life. President of Proverbs 31 Ministries, TerKeurst has plenty of life experience to lead you through the dark days to find God on the other side. With headings such as “Tearing Down the Impossible,” “The Cussing Thoughts,” “I’m Going to Disappoint Someone,” and “From Overpowered to Empowered,” there is something here to excite everyone who reads this book. The latter chapter heading really spoke to me; I’m working full time plus I am the only child of my widowed mother left in town to care for her. I'm a homeowner, a newlywed, and trying to get a writing career going. I feel overwhelmed every day and Lysa’s advice is to identify one thing to improve this month, realize lots of people would trade their best day for my worst, and give myself some space to think. Appealing advice that is easier said than done sometimes, but on target. 

    As I lead the final segment of the lunch hour Bible study this week I find myself wondering what God would have me do next. More and more I think He wants me to rest, seek Him, read His Word, and listen. What Happens When Women Say Yes to God helps me break these goals down into manageable parts and find the time to just be with Him. I know I need it. I know it helps me. Lysa TerKeurst has written a pocket-sized solace for weary spirits.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Unreadable places

    Throughout the book the words are all messed up on the Nook book version. Some of the words are broken up and some are all run together but the end result is to stop reading because it just gets too frustrating. A waste of money for me. :-(

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    Phenominal

    I came across this book by chance. I was searching for another title, but this ended up being a gift from God... seriously! Lysa's message through first personabke accounts, story-telling and the chosen scriptures she refers to have strengthened my spiritual growth. This was an awesome read and I hated to reach the last page. Worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Fail

    I just purchased this for $5.99 and it's only the first chapter!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    &Heart

    Mmm

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Great

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2