Customer Reviews for

What He Wants

Average Rating 3.5
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Interesting

Im a straight female but ive always wonder what it would be like to be with another woman. Im glad these characters took the chance and found out. Maybe i will one day to. Truely enjoyed this short story. Recommended read

posted by 11282005 on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Sad

This is a sad MM bro-mance. The end included one of the men saying he wasn't going to be faithful or have a permanent relationship--so sad for the other who'd just confessed his love. Seriously pass, even though it's free.

posted by J9Moope on March 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Too short

    For a short story the emotions of the two primary characters came through, would like to have read of the other mentioned characters reaction to the hook up

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Quickie

    A quickie in every sense. But mildly heartwarming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    3 stars

    Ok if you like m/m love not for me i like m/f love but it was free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    WOW!

    WOW!
    that's all I got. This book was hot. short confusing at times and just short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    k

    Short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Hot stuff

    Great little short story, nothing pulitzer prize winning, but hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Realistic

    One is ready to go full out and the other is cautious. A very realistic scenario. Enjoyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Longwinded intro

    Nice story but took too long to get to the point.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Has potential

    This book was actually not bad. It was far too short and not involved enough for my liking, but I found myself enjoying the story. I would love to see what this author could do with a longer story. My only regret is that the author didn't take the extra pages (or wasn't able to) to develop the relationship for the readers. It would have been great to get to watch the love grow instead of starting it when they became sexually involved. Good sex scene. Not too raunchy but not sickeningly sweet either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A good one!

    A short story about best buds falling for each other and recognizing their physical attraction to each other that boarders the line between erotica and erotic romance. The author spent equal attention on the relationship and the sex. I liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    The Overall Book

    This bokk was good and over all ok. All though it was a little werid. I think that you will like it. But i would not recomand this book if you are a child or if you have something against guys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Kinda cute

    Love story between two guys that was very heartfelt and surprising to them. Nice detail on their emotions thru it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Ok

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2