Customer Reviews for

What Janie Found (Janie Johnson Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

awesome book

I am in the beginning of reading this book ,and it is pretty interesting. I have already read the other three in the series. alison g

posted by Anonymous on February 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

not the best

The book "What Janie Found By Caroline B. Cooney" isn't the best book. You would probably want to read the whole series to really get into it because it is a mystery. But I didn't read any of the others. So I couldn't really follow with it because sometimes I would just...
The book "What Janie Found By Caroline B. Cooney" isn't the best book. You would probably want to read the whole series to really get into it because it is a mystery. But I didn't read any of the others. So I couldn't really follow with it because sometimes I would just get lost I wouldn't know what is happening with the story. Janie's two families have been peaceful lately. She is even talking to her old boyfriend, Reeve now. But then her dad in Connecticut has a stroke. So she starts taking care of him and taking care of his business. And she supports her mother personally because she is sad. When she is at her dad's business, then she discovers a folder. A secret that her father is holding from the rest of her family. So it is up to her to make a huge decision. She can either tell her family about the secret or keep it hidden to herself. Not many teens have to deal with big decisions like this. You will find out if you read it. But personally, if I was you, I wouldn't. It is kind of boring to me. Maybe you will like it, but it is not my kind of book.

posted by baconitup on October 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    not the best

    The book "What Janie Found By Caroline B. Cooney" isn't the best book. You would probably want to read the whole series to really get into it because it is a mystery. But I didn't read any of the others. So I couldn't really follow with it because sometimes I would just get lost I wouldn't know what is happening with the story. Janie's two families have been peaceful lately. She is even talking to her old boyfriend, Reeve now. But then her dad in Connecticut has a stroke. So she starts taking care of him and taking care of his business. And she supports her mother personally because she is sad. When she is at her dad's business, then she discovers a folder. A secret that her father is holding from the rest of her family. So it is up to her to make a huge decision. She can either tell her family about the secret or keep it hidden to herself. Not many teens have to deal with big decisions like this. You will find out if you read it. But personally, if I was you, I wouldn't. It is kind of boring to me. Maybe you will like it, but it is not my kind of book.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    awesome book

    I am in the beginning of reading this book ,and it is pretty interesting. I have already read the other three in the series. alison g

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Huh?

    R u saying u wrote this, or do u want feed back on ur reveiw?
    Reveiw good.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Did not end well

    It was intriguing in the beginning but then at this last book she never sends the letter to Hannah and stays with the Johnsons I believe. She does not even say the end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Good book

    Iits a good book stop hateing people

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    superly awesome!!!

    i already read the firrst three and im so anxious to read this one,!!!!!!!!! im on the second chapter and i cant wait

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Hfudidhd***********************$-#*$*#*#-$- -$#&%@-%&*#-/":!!!!;##-!;"-#*$+!*#**#-#"--$ hjebjg$#@$&$*** f***k

    Frgfffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffgfffcffffgcfjvfxuktytycfhfhdhdudjfufuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuukkkkkkkkkkkmmmmmmmmm.....mmmmmmmm..........mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmnmmmmmmmmmmmmm...mmmmmmmmmm *$*$*$*$$*$*$*$$$-$*$*$*%&%-$$$$$$$$$$$#%@#%%&%&:%&;$%#*;**"*$&!##%$*#/'-#'/$#***$-$-$

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    This is not the last book!!!!!!!

    Hi

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Didnt end well for me

    I was expecting reeve and her to make up but they didnt

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Answering i have a question

    This is the last book to the series.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    I have a question

    Is this the last book to the series?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Hello!

    Wh????????????????????????????????????????dfghjklzx???????cccvb???????nnnnmqw???????????????????rt???????????y????????????????uuu?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????opi??????????????????????????????????????????? kk this book was weird it was too little kiddish i dodnt like it the age should be reading this is like from 3-5 and and 99-100 it was really that strange i read the first one ( big mistake) and then the next ones and now a year later they are stupid. If you like these kunds of books then go for it, but i didnt like it amd im 21

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2007

    A big disapointment

    In all four books Janie always wonders what would happen if she were to run into Hannah and when she finally gets her chance she chickens out! She traveld practically around the country just to write a letter she never sent. When I finshed the book all I could think of was what a waist of time! even though it was nice that she finally made ammends with her older brother but that wasnt even her main intention for going up there. I just wish there could have been atleast one interaction with Hannah that would have made it better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2007

    A reviewer

    I read this series last year when i was in the 8th grade. I really liked this series, but i have to say that this book wasnt has good has the other 3 in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2006

    What Janie Found

    What would you do if you were kidnapped and reunited with your family? Would you try to find the person who kidnapped you? Well, that¿s what Janie did. The name of this exciting novel is What Janie Found and it was written by Caroline B. Cooney. This story takes place in New Jersey and in Connecticut. The genre of What Janie Found is fiction but it seems more like a mystery. If I was Janie I would have never try and find the person who kidnapped me because I would be afraid that person might try and kidnap me again. The ending of the story was surprising and shocking. If you love shocking stories then you¿ll defiantly enjoy reading this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2005

    the worst of the series

    this book was HORRIBLE. i am sorry to all cooney fans, but this book was awful. i liked the other books, but this one--no. she basically dragged out stuff that reeve and brian should have gotten from the start to something that janie had to bring out all dramatic. and the characters were all different. im sorry, but this book was bad. cooney is a great writer, so i KNOW she could have written better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2005

    Great book

    I really liked this book. I didn't like how it ended though. It was surprising but not in a good way. You should read the whole series. It was great!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2004

    Magnificent Series

    I have read all four of your 'Janie' series. They are magnificent. I love to read mystery novels. The way you described all of your characters made me picture what they look like exactly. I can just imagine Janie's fiery, red hair. I hope you continue to write more 'Janie' novels. I would love to know what actually happened to Hannah and with Janie and Reeve and her New Jersey and her Connecticut families. Also I would like to know what happened to her Connecticut father.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2004

    Not as good

    This book was not as good as the first three. To me it could have been better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2004

    Great Book

    This was a great book!!! I didn't like the ending as much as the other books ended though. Caroline B. COONEY ROCKS (AGAIN)!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6