Customer Reviews for

What My Mother Doesn't Know

Average Rating 4.5
( 509 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(330)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

72 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

A Book Every Girl Should Read

My teacher was reading this book with a small reading club at school,but I decided to read it on my own,I'm very glad I did.It was a funny,entertaining and captivating book.Once I started reading it,I could not stop! I TOTALLY recommend this book to everyone and anyone ...
My teacher was reading this book with a small reading club at school,but I decided to read it on my own,I'm very glad I did.It was a funny,entertaining and captivating book.Once I started reading it,I could not stop! I TOTALLY recommend this book to everyone and anyone who's trying to find a satisfying and pleasing story with a touch of romantic adventure.

posted by Anonymous on August 13, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Taylor Swift made a book?

Taylor Swift made a book?

posted by 4518060 on March 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 510 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2008

    A Book Every Girl Should Read

    My teacher was reading this book with a small reading club at school,but I decided to read it on my own,I'm very glad I did.It was a funny,entertaining and captivating book.Once I started reading it,I could not stop! I TOTALLY recommend this book to everyone and anyone who's trying to find a satisfying and pleasing story with a touch of romantic adventure.

    72 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2008

    GREAT BOOK

    It will grab your attention I read in like 1hour it's great!!

    30 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2009

    this book rocks

    i raed this book and its a very awesome book. i just think it just is very detailed and one of the best teenage books i ever read . this girl is fifteen her name is sophia aka saphire she has so much things goin on in her life its just really undescribable .. one of the best books i ever read from sonya sones

    23 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Taylor Swift made a book?

    Taylor Swift made a book?

    21 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    Little weird, but still good

    I like this book because it shows what true love really is. Sophie shows that love isn't about looks, it's about personality. The only thing wrong with it is that some of the book is a little gross and inappropriate for younger kids. This is a high school book definitely, even though it is easy to read and is very short. I had to write sticky notes for this book, and it was harder than trying not to spill a cup of tea when running on a treadmill. It was hard to find appropriate material. I was surprised to find it in my middle school library. Although it is a little unacceptable for little kids, it's a good book.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Price!

    Nook prices should be a lot lower 4 books! 8 dollars is too much. Its only 100 pages! If they dont change the price people wont buy it, then there'll be no point of selling it.

    14 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Ummm

    Not inapropriot. I read it two years ago when i was 11. My middle school has it in the library. Good book! Second one is strange but ok too.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    I love it!

    I dont read chick books, but i did read this one. I loved it! It was funny, and a good, fast read. Put this on your must read list!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Amazing

    Best book i ever read

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    What My Mother Doesn't Know

    The main characters are Sofie and Rachel and Grace. They are good friends. The story takes place at school. Rachel and Grace are on vacation and Sophie meets a boy. He goes to the same school as the girls. They really like each other. Rachel and Grace don't really like the boy. So Sophie is afraid to tell them who the guy is because she doesn't want her friends to make fun of the guy that she met at the dance. When the girls get back from the vacation she wants to have a talk with them about the guy. His nickname is Murphy so all of the students at the school call him that, so Rachel and Grace are gonna know who he is right away. Rachel and Grace are so excited to know who Sophie is hanging out with. Sophie is kind of nervous of what her friends are gonna think of her going out with Murphy. This book was so good and the characters all have there own personality, so I feel like I am actually someone in the book. This book was very good. I recommend this book to girls that are ages 12 and up or even 13 and up. You will love this book.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Awsome

    You need to read this it can help you ALOT i read it for one hour straight i love it you will too!!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    O

    This book is good for girls who love books and are between the age of 11to16 i love it

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    I loveee this book!

    This was a really good book i think it is deff for older girls like in high school but i loveed it it was amazingg i read it all in one day i couldnt put it down at all i think you all should read it!!!!!<3

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2006

    What My Mother Doesn't Know

    What my mother doesn't know is by far the very worst book I have ever read. Only an extremely shallow person would ever enjoy it. In one word: Horrific. Do yourself a favor and never read this.

    7 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    The book What My Mother Doesn't know is very entertaining and re

    The book What My Mother Doesn't know is very entertaining and realistic. I can understand her side of the story and why she didn't tell her mother anything. The book was short and a very easy to read. I needed some time to adjust to the inverse way of writing. Even though the mom was into her child, the girl could of at least consult her mom and her friends. The book was a fun and easy read and i really enjoyed it. I recommend this book to young girls in middle school.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Good quick read

    This was a really good book and i finished it in one day! Very good story.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Love!!!

    This book is spectacular, most girls can have some connection to this. You have the homely sweet heart and the hunky jerk... which to choose??? Amazing book, but keeps freezing on me for some reason

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    The best nook ever

    Best book ever!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Omg

    Love every bit it makes me feel like one of tjose teenage girls on tv. Every thing is so perfect. From the font to everything else...i love it. But just to let you no its only 57 pages...but incredibly worth it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Signizzle

    It was amazing o luv this book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 510 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26