Customer Reviews for

What My Mother Doesn't Know

Average Rating 4.5
( 503 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(325)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

73 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

A Book Every Girl Should Read

My teacher was reading this book with a small reading club at school,but I decided to read it on my own,I'm very glad I did.It was a funny,entertaining and captivating book.Once I started reading it,I could not stop! I TOTALLY recommend this book to everyone and anyone ...
My teacher was reading this book with a small reading club at school,but I decided to read it on my own,I'm very glad I did.It was a funny,entertaining and captivating book.Once I started reading it,I could not stop! I TOTALLY recommend this book to everyone and anyone who's trying to find a satisfying and pleasing story with a touch of romantic adventure.

posted by Anonymous on August 13, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Taylor Swift made a book?

Taylor Swift made a book?

posted by 4518060 on March 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Seriuosly ok

    That is not ok to have sex and suck someones dick in 5th grade u should at b in at least 10 th or 11th grade to have sex and shouldnt send people pics of it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    R

    I really wanted to like this book, but i thought the main character was shallow and imature

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Jasmine

    Hey jasmine :) i am fifteen and live in illinois. If u want to know my name reply to <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Its ok

    Read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    To below

    Sut up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    PG 17 not for little girls!!!

    I have read half the book. and I can relate to it and it is fun to read, But this book would be better for a girl 16 or 17 my 11 year old AR reader found it and it is not for her. the subject matter can be a little mature. a very young reader will not be ready for it. this is more for a high school reader. use caution.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    :(((((((

    Way overpriced. 8$ for 100 pgs? And it did have a good storyline but it got boring and was wayyyyy to fast and quick. I thought this book would b amazing from all the great reviews on it, but now im saying, WHAT R THESE PPL THINKIN!!!!!!!!! And some of the words were missing so i had to fill in the gaps. Not a book i would recommened unless u have lots of $ to blow and want a quick read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2006

    dumb

    this book was totally boring!!! you could expect what was going to happen! and it was really short.Why make a book if it's going to be that short? It had no detail what so ever! good book if your trying to fall asleep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2006

    what my mother ALREADY knows

    It was ok, the lack of detail and boring day to day activities was a waste of time. The title did not fit the book at all. Nothing really happened and what did would be common sense to any mom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2004

    Gosh Darn It!

    i've read all these reviews saying how good this book is. i decided to buy it and then of course, i read it. i was very disappointed, the story was short and ended at an odd place, it needed to keep going. i DID like how it was written, it was very different.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2003

    BOORING!!

    This book got so many good reviews, I decided to read it. I was really disappointed however, when i found the book to be just 'O.K.' I was expecting a great teen fiction that would have me eager to read more, but instead I was counting the pages until it was over. The plot wasn't built well enough... I mean she spends a couple days with him and she's in love? I mean, get real. And then the ending was SO CLICHE!! I mean I expected some sudden twist or something original, but it went just as I thought it would. Do these instances ever really happen in real life?... I don't think so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1