Customer Reviews for

What No One Tells the Bride: Surviving the Wedding, Sex After the Honeymoon, Second Thoughts, Wedding Cake Freezer Burn, Becoming Your Mother, Screaming about Money, Screaming about In-Laws, Maintaining Your Identity, and Being Blissfully Happy Despite It

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    CHANGED MY LIFE

    Reading this book changed my life. I was so unsure about marriage - trying to figure out if the guy I was with "was the one". Everyone says "you just know". I think the 54% divorce rate begs to differ. You might "know" a lot of things, but you don't know you are going to be happy with this one guy for the next 40 years of your life. I was beside myself with anxiousness. What this book did was help chill me out and realize what marriage was and what it could be, without candy coating it. It helped me realize I could be married if I wanted to. That no marriage is perfect but that does not mean you won't be happy. It was just what the doctor ordered for me. After reading this book, I was confident to make the decision to enter into marriage, and seven years later, we are as happy as can be, and I am so grateful to the author for helping me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2005

    May have saved my marriage!!

    I was feeling very lost and scared when I found this book. I used to feel like something was wrong with me because I didn't feel like a 'newleywed'. Like my marriage was failing because we argued about money, didn't have sex like 'newleyweds' should, etc. I figured that I had gotten married at the wrong time or to the wrong guy. This book has helped me to relax and realize that my feelings are NORMAL. Being a 'newleywed' is a fairy tale. I have to grow into being a wife, especially since I spent 10 years out on my own. I love my husband and I love my marriage, now we are learning how to deal with money, life, stepkids, etc by figuring out how it works best for us - thanks to this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2004

    Two thumbs up!

    Being engaged right now and in the midst of planning I was looking for some insight into the whirl wind of changes and craziness I'm experiencing. Looking forward to the big day, I still feel a little lost! Not only goes the Author get right into the heart of engaged to married life, but she tells a bride to be to give herself some leverage and time. It's okay to have doubts and feel uneasy during this time. With some no-nonsense advice from her and the other brides she interviews I realize that I am still me, even if I am becoming someone's wife. This relaly should be a must read!! I'll pass it on to any engaged girlfriends I have!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Huh

    Rose is slutting off to Salem again. T.T

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Hush

    Merr... l woll be baxk...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Hush

    It's nothing. :) Only here to help. He'll be fine. Salem's strong. Alright, bye.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Sky

    *she hunts and brings back a young elk for the pack. She lays down.* ~Sky

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Silver

    You just have to say the word post and it posts right away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Renegade

    ((Calm down. It's just a lag.)) She lept onto a fallen log, curling up but not sleeping. Her weary eyes scanned the camp

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Blaize to All

    The lag is over for me....where to?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    TO MACMOON PACK

    Hello! Andromeda, Alpha Female of Nebula Pack and Founder of the Exceed Packs here! I'd like to inform you all that the Exceed Packs now have all six pack slots filled, and pack registration is closed! Remember, you must be active if you want to keep your spot. If I find that your main clearing has not had a post for five days straight, your pack will be expelled and replaced. Here are the current pack standings: <p>

    Mad-Eye Pack (our evil pack) <br>
    Grace Pack <br>
    Nebula Pack <br>
    Night Pack <br>
    MacMoon Pack <br>
    And Brave Pack! <p>

    Also, the Exceed Packs Central hub is now up and running! It is at 'lycanthrope' all res. There are many things to do and different places to see here, so feel free to explore! The Pack borders are also there, including yours. Good luck everyone, and have fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Shy {Post! Please!}

    She nuzzles him gently, "l'm Glad. That makes me bhappy."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Raylen

    Hush? Can l talk to you?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Day

    He watches quietly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Sky

    Hey hold u who REALLY FOUND LUNA ME ME ME ME MEEEEEEE were is my credit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Memory to all

    We are moving to 'moon glow' all results, first result camp. See you guyses there! )) <p>
    •~Memory~•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2002

    A book for any new bride to be

    I found this book while purchasing my invitations for my wedding - I thought it would be amusing, which it was! But I also learned a lot about things my mother would never talk to me about. I laughed and took in so much, I bought the book for my maid of honor who was engaged two weeks before my wedding. I have told everyone newly engaged couple about it. My copy is by my bed and I have reread chapters since my blissful day back in June. Thanks Marg!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2002

    Getting married? Newly married? You gotta read this!

    This book goes beyond planning the event - this will help you think about your life now and after the event.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2001

    A Definite Read

    I read the book shortly BEFORE I got engaged and now that I am experiencing some of the hoopla and melee involved in planning a wedding and preparing for a marriage, its comforting to know that I am not alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2001

    An absolute must-read!!!

    I have 4 months to go before my wedding and have just started reading this book. I almost started to cry when I read the first chapter because I felt so relieved. It helps you to understand that a variety of emotions while engaged/newly married is absolutely NORMAL and it happens to EVERYONE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2