Customer Reviews for

What She Saw...

Average Rating 3.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2002

    anyone age 16-23, PLEASE READ

    I cannot praise this book enough...at first glance it's just another self-absorbed, idiotic girlie book--but it turns out to be the most insightful, painful, and grown up books on identity and miserable relationships I have come across. Some chapters are much better developed than others; and the first couple chapters are of 5th grade encounters...but before you know it you have experienced a change in yourself and your perception of a fast-paced world. I eagerly recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Bella

    Hey i gota go bbt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Matt

    Name: matt wazzisface
    <_>
    Looks: about 5'11, with tan skin and dark drown hair. His eyes are a deep blue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Ashley

    0.0 "oh ok. Lol"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2014

    Sofia

    She waits for Cris slightly confused.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Daniel

    For naughty things wih naughty ppl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Dakota

    Goea to the main place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Jack Frost

    This story will be short because the lack of feedback. J2004dog and the guard reached the arena, he pulled off the best prank ever. He tried to twist away to trick him, and the guard tottally fell for it. Next stiry at minecraft r 6

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Depressing

    This was by far one of the strangest books I have ever read. I found it to be very depressing and left you with a very unsettled feeling about the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Jack Frost

    Book coming soon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2001

    ugh

    Terrible main character. Could not identify with her whatsoever, and entire book was rather depressing to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2001

    So, so

    I believe that the general concept of this book is great. The idea of portraying the dating escapades of the modern 20-something female. However, I believe Lucinda Rosenfeld's work falls short of its goal. The main character in this book isn't a typical woman, she is slightly misguided and deranged. However, the worst aspect of this book is that it never has any true point. It is just a collection of chapters that intertwine due to the main character and little else and the ending never ties it together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2001

    For every woman in their 20's!!!!!

    I found this book so real and true to growing up and dating as a woman....This book was a quick read...you cant put it down because you want to find out what happens next..what will the next man in her life be like...I can not wait until her next novel.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2000

    admit you like it

    A guilty pleasure to read...I went cover to cover in one sitting and then: decided I loved it, pretended not to love it, admitted I loved it, felt guilty about loving it, told friends to buy it but not expect to love it, decided I loved it after all but won't admit to anyone that I love it. Except the thousands who read Barnes&Noble reviews. Point is, this is a laugh-out-loud book, easy to snub, easier to like, and great as a gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2000

    What She Saw...nothing new or interesting

    Trite, innane blather by a self-absorbed GenXer...annoying and unimportant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2000

    What I Saw...

    In my compulsion to read something tragically endearing and self-deprecatingly funny, I devoured this over the weekend on the strength of The New Yorker excerpt. As you might expect, that excerpt contained the best chunk of her novel. However, it fell into line nicely as part of the evolution of one young woman's bout with insecurity and promiscuity, her trials with too much cellulite and not enough eating. The novel's post-feminist, woman-defined-by-man tone succeeds where Ally McBeal disappoints, but I found the initial chapters awkwardly paced while the final piece seemed truncated, misplaced, almost, amongst the fourteen prior pieces that tended to read more like memoir than fiction. Rosenfeld's an obvious talent, a delicious stylist whom I'll watch with interest. But ultimately, like her character, I was left unfulfilled in that way you sometimes feel after a one-night stand even though the sex was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2000

    Buy this now (no, really)

    This is an extraordinarily funny and knowing quasi-coming-of-age story, which traces one girl's path to adulthood through her various crushes and affairs. Rosenfeld is like the witty, deadpan best friend you had in school who always had a hilarious (and often really moving) new adventure to recount. Totally full of heart-- totally funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1