Customer Reviews for

What She Wants (Life in Icicle Falls Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    I have fallen in love with the town of Icicle Falls and the char

    I have fallen in love with the town of Icicle Falls and the characters in it.  I really enjoyed getting to know the guys this time around and I like how Sheila shows the more vulnerable side of them in this book.  They have many insecurities and go through a number of steps to make themselves look better when it comes to a woman.  I also loved that these guys take to reading romance novels to find the answers to their relationship problems and instead discover some surprising things about each other.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Edge of Frostclan Territory!

    ~ Frozenstar ~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    5 STARS, HANDS DOWN!! "What She Wants" by Sheila Rober

    5 STARS, HANDS DOWN!! "What She Wants" by Sheila Roberts is such an enjoyable read! This book revisits the town of Icicle Falls (which Sheila's readers have fallen in love with in her other books), and is told from Jonathan Templar's perspective. Jonathan's longtime crush is coming back to town for their high school reunion, and Jonathan wants to ditch his geek image and become her Prince Charming. In order to do this, he starts reading romance novels in order to figure out what kind of men women really want, and soon gets his whole group of poker buddies reading romance novels, too! This book is hilarious and heartfelt, and was truly a great story. Like all other books by Sheila Roberts, I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Great book!

    Shelia's books are great and when yiur finished you cant wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    Welcome back to picturesque Icicle Falls, Washington! In the fou

    Welcome back to picturesque Icicle Falls, Washington! In the fourth installment of the Life In Icicle Falls series, author Sheila Roberts provides her readers with a fun twist to the townspeople's stories with an entertaining tale of a guy's perspective on women and love ... specifically ... learning what women really want from their man!




    What She Wants is told in the third person narrative that alternates between three men who are simply clueless when it comes to really knowing about women. This entertaining story follows Jonathan, Kyle and Adam as they try to figure out and understand what women really want from men and love relationships.




    The three men along with buddies Vance and Bernardo hold weekly poker games filled with humorous discussions about their lack of finding women who are "The One" and the anxiety that goes with being single. Vance, who was once married, and Bernardo, currently happily married, give as few advice to the three younger men as humanly possible. It is only when Jonathan comes across his sister Juliet's romance novel by top selling romance author Vanessa Valentine, that he finally finds his love coach. Jonathan embarks on a research mission to find out exactly what a woman wants in a man, so that he can try and win his dream girl's heart. Jonathan convinces Kyle and Adam to read the romance novels, they’re so desperate that they’ll try just about anything. The question is: does Jonathan, Kyle and Adam put what they've learned to good use and win the hearts of the women they love, or are they still clueless to what woman really want?




    In true Sheila Roberts fashion, the reader is transported back to the picturesque small mountain town of Icicle Falls, Washington, where they catch up with all the familiar townspeople from the previous books in the series, as well as reading about these lovable but clueless men. This story is simply delightful, the storyline picks up where the last book left off, it flows seamlessly and is so entertaining that you can't help but become captivated and invested in the lives that inhabit Icicle Falls. I really enjoyed the guy's perspective storyline twist, it is something different that readers usually don't find in contemporary romance novels, and I think the author has hit a home run with this storyline. I found myself laughing a lot as I turned the pages, it even made me feel sympathetic for the men.




    With a lovable cast of characters, humorous dialogues and interactions, and a richly detailed description of the town of Icicle Falls, What She Wants is a lighthearted romance story full of love, laughter and friendship that will leave you wanting to return to Icicle Falls for another enjoyable visit.




    What She Wants is the fourth book in the Life in Icicle Falls series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2013

    Sheila Roberts has done it again. What She Wants is another orig

    Sheila Roberts has done it again. What She Wants is another original fun read with thought provoking, fun twists. This new novel takes the reader back to Icicle Falls, the quaint town that was introduced in her best selling novel, Better Than Chocolate. If you haven't had the pleasure of reading Sheila's books - you are missing truly fun adventures into stories that will touch your heart and make you smile. What She Wants puts the focus on the guys we all know and love. Filled with fun and surprises, the guys learn about gals, romance and what really matters in life. A great story you will remember with a smile, waiting for her next fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I own and have read every Sheila Roberts book that she has writ


    I own and have read every Sheila Roberts book that she has written so far.
     I love getting lost in Icicle Falls and this is the best book in the series so far.
    I hope this series continues on. I just loved the whole concept of these guys trying to learn how to turn themselves into the kind of guys that women want
    - and by reading a romance novel no less!
    I love books about book clubs, but this was the most unique spin on book clubs that I've ever read.
    Sheila Roberts has done it again! Christina Lorenzen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2013

    Great read thanks..:)

    Great read thanks..:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    I love Sheila's books. I want to live in Icicle Falls. I want to

    I love Sheila's books. I want to live in Icicle Falls. I want to go to the coffee shop. But most of all ... I want to be Lissa Castle! I really enjoy a chic lit book told from the guy's perspective and this book delivers, in spades. No pun intended!

    To know what the men actually THINK was enlightening. But seriously ... they REALLY think that way?! Hilarious! I can't decide if I like Jonathan best and all that he went through for Lissa or if I like Adam better and how much he grew to win his wife back. I was very happy to see that Adam was able to finally connect the dots. I do have to admit though that I figured out the Friday night "surprise" ahead of time, but thoroughly loved and enjoyed it all the same!

    This book is a keeper to be read again and again. It was nice to visit again with the folks of Icicle Falls, but no worries if you haven't read the earlier books in the series. However, do read them!

    Definitely looking forward to my next visit to Icicle Falls. Thank you, Sheila for another great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    This book was amazing! It made me laugh and it made me cry. I fe

    This book was amazing! It made me laugh and it made me cry. I felt so sorry for Jonathan trying to get the girl of his dreams. Kyle needs to look at what is in front of him and I loved seeing what Adam had to go through to get his wife back. Vance what a shocker. Never expected that. I feel like I have met some really amazing people in Icicle Falls. I highly recommend this book. In fact I recommend all of Sheila Robert's books they make you stop and think about life. Very enjoyable read. I had a very hard time putting it down. I had to find out how it would end. Thanks Sheila for another great read! Looking forward to your next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    At first, when I realized this book was all about what men thoug

    At first, when I realized this book was all about what men thought we wanted, I was discouraged. I thought this will be tough to read. Well, I was so wrong and only a few pages in, I couldn't put the book down. The guys in the book are so wrong about us. It was a fun read. Give it a shot. You will be shaking your head and chuckling.
    We all know these types of guys...So funny and lovable in their own right.(or wrong). I highly recommend this latest by Sheila Roberts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Angel to b

    Cause he wanted se.x at first

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Anon

    I got this book from my book club and starting reading it right away. Without giving anything away (cause what fun is that for a new reader), I could not put it down. It's that good. A nice fun read. Buy and enjoy! ER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1