BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

What Women Fear: Walking in Faith that Transforms

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    Can't wait to share this book!

    The fears that Angie addresses in this book can be found in the hearts of women in all locations, circumstances, and age groups. As a pastor's wife, I look forward to using this book to supplement some of my counseling! God has used Angie once again to share her story in a way that will be greatly used for His glory!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    BEAUTIFUL

    This book is beautifully raw in a way that is redeeming and uplifting. Angie Smith is a beautiful writer!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    An Honest Approach to Fears

    I am nearly done with this book; I had pre-ordered it as an avid reader of Angie's blog. She brings the wit and honesty found on her blog to this book but the part that captivated me the most is her incredible talent for bringing bible stories to life. She sucked me right into every chapter with a visually stunning description of a biblical character, inspiring me to want to pick up the bible and read the "real" story. She hit different categories of fears right on the head, taking the need to hide out of all kinds of fears and making them human and approachable. I appreciate her wit and I think it is an important part of her style...making her approachable and like a girlfriend you've known a long time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    A MUST read

    LOVE it! God is using this book powerfully in my life. Thank you for allowing Him, the creator of all things, to use you Angie!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Highly Recommend....couldn't put it down

    I've followed Angie's blog for a few years now and love her humble approach to life. I read this book on a 3 hour flight to/from a business trip. Angie has an amazing way with words and delivered this message in a way none other could. Thanks, Angie.for using your gifts to bring Him glory.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Pure Joy.

    This book is amazing. What is even more amazing...is that I know the author. Angie Smith is sweet, bubbly and full of kind humor. This is a must read fo anyone........ I highly recommend this book:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2011

    Epitome of Beauty.

    I'm blessed to say I've had the privilege of following Angie's writing for several years now. Through her words I have come to know and follow the Lord in a MUCH deeper way that I hadn't experienced before. My heart has been greatly impacted, yet again, within only the first chapter of What Women Fear. Thank you Angie, for trusting God in being so raw with your writing. He's truly changing lives through you. Anxieties and fears I experienced both as a child and now have been calmed and great hope for my future with the Lord pours out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Excellent!

    Angie Smith's writing is straightforward and honest. She openly shares her own life's experiences and captures your heart. Something every woman can relate to and apply in her own life.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    WOW!

    I received my book in the mail this week and have almost finished it! It is honest, funny, emotional, and I have loved reading it! Highly recommended!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1