Customer Reviews for

What You Can't See

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2008

    St. Claire Delivers another fab Bullet Catcher

    My reason for purchasing the book, well the Bullet Catchers and Roxanne St.Claire but I never would have believed it to be a paranormal and I was so pleasantly surprised. This book is a 'teaser' but it stands alone, how could it not with sexy Chase Ryker, astronaut, scientist, all alpha, sexy, smart, a man any woman would fall for and then some!------ As Roxanne says......'some things you just know' and for me I just know that Roxanne St. Claire ALWAYS delivers her stories are exceptional and extremely entertaining. I realized I had to get this book and read it immediately in order to be ready for her next Bullet Catcher 'FIRST YOU RUN'.------ What I loved about this book is Ari has a 'pixie like quality'....she sports a 'Tinkerbell's' tattoo, she has her mother's gift of being a physic. She is sexy, playful, sincere and she adores Chase. Being a television celebrity, having a stalker and seeing an accident which takes a life, well it is all too much at first but in the end, a wonderful storyline.------ Chase seems like someone we would all want as a friend and or boyfriend. He has a brilliant mind and yet he's down to earth, sexy and someone you would want to protect you all all cost! Saying that..... if you are a Bullet Catcher fan, why would you not want to add this fascinating book to your romance/suspense collection? I personally want to say to the author, thanks for this wonderful series and for making Chase and Ari such special characters and lovers.------

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2008

    Three Hot Tales

    Three stars of the romantic suspense take a walk on the paranormal side. Brennan delivers with a hot demonologist and a skeptic sheriff to bring a tale of otherworldly evils. The story is chilling from the murderous beginning to end. It will have you looking twice at the shadow in the corner. St. Claire brings her Bullet Catchers to a sweet, sensual tale of a psychic and the bodyguard hired to watch over her. Tabke embraces the paranormal in her tale of a cop badly in need of redemption and the betrayed lover whose trust he must earn again to save the world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2008

    Wonderful paranormal anthology

    DELIVER US FROM EVIL by Allison Brennan Demonologist Anthony Zaccardi works in conjunction with the Vatican. When he is summoned by a friend to come immediately to a small California mission that is home to a dozen emotionally troubled priests, he is disturbed to find the priests all brutally murdered and his friend near death. There remains a demonic presence at the mission that is so evil that Anthony can scarce get his mind around it. When Sheriff Skye McPherson arrives on the scene, Anthony is her first suspect. It isn¿t long before the evil that killed the priests worms its way into Skye¿s very being and she has little choice but to trust Anthony to assist with her investigation, and to keep her alive.***** This story is the darkest and contains the vilest evil of the three stories. Anthony and Skye are intriguing characters. Anthony is practical and patient, wise beyond his years, having been reared with other ¿gifted¿ young men. Skye is a serious, self-sufficient woman who bears the emotional scars from a lonely, loveless childhood. Together they make an unforgettable couple, ready to take on any force that tries to come between them.***** REASON TO BELIEVE by Roxanne St. Claire Bullet Catcher Chase Ryker is sent to act as bodyguard to Arianna Killian. Chase doesn¿t appreciate the assignment or Arianna¿s ¿act¿ as a psychic and thinks she¿s exploiting those trusting enough to believe that she¿s in touch with their deceased loved ones. Chase¿s boss, Lucy Sharpe, has no doubt that her friend Arianna is the real deal when it comes to her psychic abilities, and she is determined to keep Arianna safe from a stalker who has been hounding her. When the stalker¿s threats escalate and Chase and Arianna are forced to remain side by side he begins to reconsider her capabilities, especially when she confronts him about troubling events from his past ¿ events that he¿s never shared with anyone.***** I¿ve read negative comments from Bullet Catcher fans that have me shaking my head. This is an excellent story and I don¿t see how they could possibly be dissatisfied. Chase and Arianna are perfect for each other, even if it takes them a while to realize it. Chase refuses to believe in Arianna¿s abilities, but readers will see him slowly begin to question the things he witnesses. Arianna¿s patience as she gently tries to persuade him speaks volumes about the confidence she has in her abilities. I realize that this is a novella and Bullet Catcher readers want full-length stories, but I found it satisfying and complete without being rushed.***** REDEMPTION by Karin Tabke When Zach Garrett¿s former undercover partner sets him up and attempts to kill him, he is shocked at the betrayal. But that confusion multiplies as he finds himself suspended in an unknown place, with the fires of hell nipping at his feet. It turns out he¿s being given a second chance but in order to take full advantage of it, he must convince his former fiancée, Danica Keller, to believe the unbelievable truth, that she comes from a lineage of Starkeepers and that she must willingly join forces with him or die. All of this expected from a woman who thinks that Zach betrayed her on the police force years before resulting in the loss of her job, her reputation, and her trust. What Danica doesn¿t know is that Zach betrayed her in order to save her life and was devastated by doing so, living with a shattered heart since. Convincing Danica of her destiny may be the least of Zach¿s worries when his partner returns on the scene in a form much deadlier than that of a dirty cop and more determined than ever to end Zach¿s life once and for all.***** This story was 'in my opinion' the most sensual of the three. Zach and Danica had been lovers and know what magic lies between them. Despite the crushing pain of their past, they love each other deeply, but with seemingly insurmountable tasks ahead of them, it¿s unclear whether they will survive to attempt a future together. Za

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A reviewer

    'Deliver Us From Evil' by Allison Brennan. His friend Rafe Cooper calls demonologist Anthony Zaccardi to come immediately from the Vatican to Santa Louisa, California as an evil permeates the sanitary for disturbed priests. Knowing his friend is not an alarmist, Anthony leaves immediately only to arrive to see twelve slaughtered priests and Rafe in a coma. He knows three humans are trying to bring the demon Ianax completely over from hell, but local sheriff Skye McPherson refuses to believe anything religious as she knows personally they are human charlatans, but her heart wants to believe Anthony. --- 'Reason to Believe' by Roxanne St. Claire. The Bullet Catchers personal protection firm sends Chase Ryker to keep TV psychic Arianna Killian safe from what appears to be serious email threats. He is skeptical of her skills though she proves her ability even before they formally meet. When someone tries to kill his client, Chase risks his life to keep her safe not knowing his heart already belongs to the psychic. --- 'Redemption¿ by Karin Tabke. Oakland police officer Zach Garret has crossed the line often, but his only regret is what he did to his former fiancé Danica Keller. Zach survives a car crash caused by his partner Mark, but not the punch to his throat. Michael gives Zach a choice of eternal burning in hell or persuading Danica that she is the last Starkeeper and he as a Caladin needs to keep her safe from the Immortals, merge the three objects that make up the trinity, and sire the next generation with her. Fighting evil is easy compared to persuading Danica that he loves her. --- Romantic fantasy readers will appreciate these three delightful exhilarating tales that make the paranormal seem real with the bonus being one includes the ¿Bullet Catchers¿. --- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2008

    A Ray of Sunshine Between Two Storm Clouds

    I picked this up having never read these authors before. Brennan has quite a reputation so I figured I'd give her a try. I expected romantic suspense. What I got was two so-so dark tales of demons and hell with a wonderfully delightful romance novella sandwiched in between. In Brennan's novella, the romance seems like an afterthought. In Tabke's the resolution is rushed as is the romance. I'm sorry folks, but one sex scene does not a romance make. St. Claire's offering kept me from giving this book a 1-star rating. Her characters were believable. The sexual tension was palpable. And there was real romance and an assurance that they'd live happily ever after. I'll be very interested in checking out her other books. Brennan and Tabke are now off the radar for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2014

    If you are reading Original Sin and Carnal Sin Read this too!

    It's been a while since I read this, but It goes with the other books and she is fixing to release another book on it as well. It's a piece of the puzzle so to speak. Worth It!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2010

    Great Read...

    Can't wait until the next book, answers alot of questions..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2